Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Theodis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by May-Britt

Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Victoria is a wonderful "music history" place to stay. Just 15 minutes walk from the Railwaystation and along the river Rhein it is easy to find by foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
We thank you very much for your stay in our hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed the time with us. Hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Noce hotel and a nice value

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nove place and a good location along the river promenade. It's only one mile to the central station, cathedral, etc. The room was clean, the breakfast was giod, and the staff were overall friendly (especially the ones who worked during breakfast). I would drfinitely recommend this place for families or solo travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
We are glad to hear, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you would recommed us. We also will inform our breakfast ladies that you felt very well during your breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the rating! What was wrong, because "only" 4 points. Maybe we can convince you next time! Best regards Hotel Viktoria Köln Anja Kemper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and good breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic time during my visit, strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close but not too close to centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room big and very comfortable
Cons: Television programs that one could have an English sub title
Excellent walk along Rhine to centre.splendid breakfast, staff professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ccmfi hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable hotel. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short taxi ride to koelnmesse.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, a quiet hotel, old world, in a location next to the river. A short taxi ride to koelnmesse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Traditional, pleasant hotel on a quiet side street

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The old building is nice but not as architecturally intriguing as the web descriptions.
Cons: Help with your luggage.
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Dom and the central train station. Sometimes there are carnivals or festivals along the Rhine.
This is a very clean, very pleasant hotel on a quiet side street a block from the Rhine. It shares a neighborhood with private homes and lots of creative agencies and commissions. It has a small pleasant lobby, a well-decorated breakfast room. If you have lots of luggage, be aware that although there is an elevator to get to it you must go up a set of stairs. There is no porter. The staff were ok. I don't agree with other effusive reviews that characterize them as super nice and attentive. From my point of view, the clerk could be described as intimidating and I observed her being short with Asian visitors. The breakfast spread was broad and appealingly laid out. Everything was fresh. The coffee was ample but weak.