Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very centrally located hotel run by a very gracious and helpful couple. Very clean and tidy but no ensuite which was a bit troublesome. would certainly recommend to others. Breakfast was served daily but too much quantity so did not partake
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. Yes we have shared facilities. Thank you that you recognised that our place the Lyncliff B&B is very clean. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez Manager / Proprietor
5 out of 5
by Meiliyana

This is homey and easy to access.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice experience to stay in this hotel. Greg, the manager, with his hospitality and nice cooked breakfast adding a good value for staying in Lyncliif hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Meiliyana, Thank you for your excellent review. Hope to see you again in the future. Yes we are centrally located and walking distance to all Edinburgh has to offer. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez Manager / Proprietor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid rate hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, would stay again if in edinburgh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guests, Thank you for the very good revuews, Hope to see you again and recommend our Lyncliff Hotel B&B, a place like home. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez Manager / Proprietor
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Melissa, Thank you for the excellent reviews.We hope to see you again and stay with us here at the beautiful City of Edinburgh. We are doind our best to make our guest happy and feel Lyncliff Hotel B&B as their second home. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez Manager / Proprietor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
This was our favorite stay during our trip to Scotland, especially in Edinburgh. Gregg and Isabella are wonderful. They go out of their way. In addition, it is centrally located to the downtown without being in the noisy areas. Easy access to the tram, on-off buses, Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Museum (which is free), shopping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Greg Fernandez, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for rhe excellent reviews. We're trying our best to keep our guests happy. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez
4 out of 5
by Carol

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Went to playhouse theatre hotel was ideal just round corner. Very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Carol thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back and stay with us again here at the Lyncliff B&B Kind regards, Greg Fernandez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

nice hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
cozy room, good location, great staff ... do not hestitate to stay in this place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for the nice review. Kind regards, Greg Fernandez Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent central location in Edinburgh, room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The only sticking point was a lack of shower facilities in the room, though we had access to two shared shower rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Greg Fernandez, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you back and stay with us here at the Lyncliff B&B.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Friendly, clean, amazing area

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Went with my daughter for an over night stay for Mother's Day, local to a great amount of everything possible and close to princes street and museums, host was so friendly and def go back in a heartbeat beat