Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from canada
great Edinburgh stayPosted Dec 6, 2017
Location: great location , close to all the major attractions
My wife and I were treated royalty during our stay with you . Staff, accommodation, and attitude was superb . Thank you ,
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from County Durham
Excellent location.Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent location, apartments very high standard and very spacious. We had the 3 bedroom apartment, there was 4 adults & 1 1 child in our group and there was plenty of room.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from oxford
Location, perfect for shopping and socialising.Posted Nov 20, 2017
We arrived early in Edinburgh and dropped out bags at the suites, I have my mobile number and was told I’d get a call should the suite be ready before 1500hrs. I was disappointed in not receiving a call, but maybe the staff were busy. The rooms were not as I’d expect for a 4 star rated suite, damage to the walls, broken tiles on the bathroom floor, tv remote control not working (I reported this but it was not rectified) a plug socket next to the bed not working, so I had the choice of a bedside light or mobile phone charging.. the bathroom extractor fan not working, but this was rectified. In summary this was a great location, but the standards were well short of 4 star in my experience.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia
Wonderful apart-hotel in EdinburghPosted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location location location, comfort and more.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Waverley Station, Rabbies (tours), Shopping, places to eat. If you love history, Edinburgh does not disappoint, the locals are lovely too.
The location of the Princes Street Suites is simply perfect for a city stay. We had everything we needed. The apartment was so comfortable and clean. Breathtaking views from all windows. Staff were polite and helpful, 5 star experience!!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from dallas, tx
Quiet location, extremely walkablePosted Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful location, close proximity to shopping, restaurants, landmarks, transport links. Well decorated, very comfortable accommodation, very welcoming. Responded to queries and problems promptly. Lovely view over Edinburgh from rooftop terrace. Will book again. Due to ongoing construction, parking was a slight issue.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Melbourne
Great Apartments And Very CentralPosted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: A PowerPoint in bathroom would be very handy
Location: Very central
Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Loved that I could walk to a lot of places
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London
Centrally located and spacious accommodationPosted Oct 28, 2017
Conveniently located for all attractions. Could walk everywhere within 20 mins. Staff were friendly and helpful - luggage lounge a bonus. Did request a twin room; didn’t get it. One of the settees in the living room was a bed settee which was ok but having a twin room was one of the reasons I booked this accommodation. If you want the children to have a proper bed then you will have to book a 3 bedroom place if you want any guarantee. Had a dishwasher and a washing machine and a daily housekeeping service. Maintenance also on hand and 24 hour reception. Can’t make out why crockery was so sparse when you have a dishwasher (you can never fill it) and no mirrors in the bedrooms unless you move the lamps that are covering the two that you have either side of the bed. Washing up liquid was supplied and two dishwasher tablets. Some teabags and shortbread too was left as a welcome. Despite this I would recommend this place for families because of the location and space it offers. There are just a few touches that are required to make it a five star review which is a shame as we did enjoy our stay.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Nashville, TN
Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location close to train and activities. Nice layout of rooms with everything you need. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will return!
by A verified traveler from canada
Close to the train station and downtown EdinburghPosted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel is in a nice spot. Close if you're catching the train to come in. A couple of things made our experience not so great. We were trapped in Belfast due to hurricane Ophelia. And we called in advance to let the hotel know (along with other services which were affected) and the hotel did not care. They didn't budge on giving us our first night fee back. The other places had a firm cancellation policy but they adjusted due to circumstances. This hotel did not. Not compassionate at all. And after speaking to the manager she offered me a very poor option that wasn't even feasible to consider. Now the rooms are clean and spacious, but our bathroom was old and gross. The door handle broke off the first day we arrived. The shower drain did not do its job. There would be a pool of water collecting. And the floors were dirty. Other than that the room was clean and well kept. No bar or breakfast available at this place. For the price you pay I had expected a bit more from this place. The apex hotel across the street looked wonderful. If you want to go here make sure to get cancellation insurance otherwise be careful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for your review. As previously discussed directly with you, we were unable to refund the first nights stay but I did offer that you could use this monetary amount towards a future within the next year to which i have had no reply. I'm sorry if you felt that this was not enough time but I did try to be as flexible as possible to your situation. We are apartments, which i'm sure you were aware of when you booked with us, so we don't have a bar or breakfast but do offer a fantastic location and plenty of space. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you had a safe onward journey. Kind regards, Fiona General Manager
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from maine
Close to all amenities, the royal mile, shopping,Posted Oct 14, 2017
3 bedroom 3 bath suite!! Easy walking everywhere only negative was coffee pot too small for more than 2 guests!!