Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed one night passing through town. It was very hot for Scotland and the air conditioning did not really work. Had to open the window and hear all the railway noise to try to cool the room a bit. Because of the weather in Scotland, this would rarely be a problem for most travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room is excellent. Staff is excellent. Baggage handling is a bit of a challenge but doable. Overall - 4 stars, the place is really nice with a very good location but no restaraunt and other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was very nice, spacious and well appointed. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Apartment with great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It has a lift so no worries for heavy luggage. It has a washing machine. Good room servicing and very clean spacious room. Great location.
Cons: Provide umbrella, drying rack, switch on bath towel heater and include a safe.
Location: Can walk the royal mile from one end to the other, great Tartan shopping around, and good restaurant around.
It is a very quiet, nice, spacious apartment with washing machine. Good room servicing and helpful receptionist too. It has a great location that is near town center, walking distance to train station and nice restaurant around. Very convenient! It will be great if they provide an umbrella, a safe and switch on the toilet towel heater. The washing machine built in dryer does not work thus it will be good if they provide a drying rack as the clothes do dry if they were hang around the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent for Families

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, space, decor - everything. This hotel is perfect for families or anyone who wants space to relax while on vacation.
Cons: The washer/dryer combo, while functional, is tiny. There is plenty of room to put in stackable machines which would work far better.
Location: Location is perfect - close to the train, bus stop out front, walking distance to the Royal Mile and many other destinations.
We stayed for a week with part of our family - a group of 16 people in 4 apartments. We had two 3 bedroom and two 2 bedroom apartments. All of the apartments were spacious, clean and well decorated. The 3 bedroom apartments were great for the family to congregate in, especially apartment #31 which has an especially large living area. The apartments have an amazing location - 5 minute walk to the train station and about 10 minutes to the Royal Mile. The staff were wonderful to work with and very welcoming. This is the first time our family (and only half of us came on this trip) visited Scotland and my first time visiting Europe. I was a bit nervous about how Americans might be welcomed but my concerns were groundless. The staff treated us with great kindness and understanding, which I very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: great rooms
Cons: the washer / dryer was a little weak in drying clothes
Location: easy walk to Edinburgh castle, old town, all the monuments
This is a modern apartment hotel with a classic exterior and large apartments. There is a front desk so you get the best of both an apartment and a hotel. This was by far our favorite hotel of our UK trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to new and old town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is in a great location to walk to everything in the city centre. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Good view as well. Short walk from the train station even with luggage. Wish we stayed longer. If I had to find a fault then the dryer didn't work the best but that is really stretching it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. Aust

Lovely apartment within walking distance of statio

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Close to station and all sight seeing, shopping and main attrations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moody, Alabama, USA

This place was really awesome.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, large and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train station, Rabbie's Cafe (tour company) and with a 10 minute walk, the Royal Mile.
We wished we could have stayed longer. It was steps from the Rabbie's Cafe, which many touring trips leave from, as well as to the train station. A little walk from the Royal mile, but again, not far and you are closer to the mall and get to see more than just tourists. Very clean and we were upgraded to a larger room, without requesting so. By far the largest we stayed in.