Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in City Center

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
This was a nice hotel. Very helpful stuff. Beds were comfortible. Near to city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful and the breakfast was very good. The room was fine too, but for me a bit stuffy as there was not a window to open. We did have a fan though. A very nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Lovely guesthouse in New Town

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located in New Town - walkable to restaurants, shops and Princes St. Bit of a hike to the Royal Mile but doable if you have enough time.
Lovely accommodations that I would recommend because of it's location, cleanliness and staff. The only thing that keeps me from giving it an excellent rating is the size of the rooms. Our room was a little small for the two of us and there wasn't much space to put our things out of our way - no closet (a small hanging rack within the room) and no bureau. However, we appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the convenience of morning breakfast and the location in New Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Good breakfast, great service. Some difficulty finding dining options with kids. Staff very nice and helpful but didn't seem to know anything about local area, i.e. Where to eat, etc. Would stay again though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a omen night stay in Edinburgh. We got in early and left our luggage while we explored the city. Hotel staff was great. Room was beautiful and breakfast was lovely. Thanks for a really nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by QGH Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Alfonso T.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, QGH Office Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was clean, spacious. bathroom was clean. In a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by QGH Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Maisie

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely guest house. Helpful and friendly people, lovely spacious room, great location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Wonderful place!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - spacious, clean, comfortable, charming and conveniently located!