Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Modern and trendy boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was initially a bit bizarre, being at the back of a busy and noisy bar and restaurant. However the service was friendly and efficient.. The room appeared to have been upgraded recently, was modern and had a big comfortable four poster bed. The pillows were soft and pliable and the room was well stocked with drink and snacks. One criticism was the small flimsy designer chair at the table. I don't think it would carry the weight of anyone much over ten stone - a bigger more robust chair would be much better although there was a premium on available space in the room. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return, although Edinburgh hotel prices are getting very expensive these days. Rabble is reasonable but by no means a bargain.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, comfortable and warm and really clean. Was delayed with check in but they took our bags and me and my boyfriend went site seeing for the few hours. Place is cheap and food is great
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and my room was lovely. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Karly

Great place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous little boutique hotel in a great location to everything! Many cute and delicious restaurants and great drinks around! Rick's makes some very tasty cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant little hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location great staff
Cons: Bathroom could do with a little TLC
Location: Just off of Princes Street, great shops & dining just minutes away
We were warmly welcomed by a very friendly & efficient member of staff & shown to a lovely room on the street level. Has a nice contemporary feel to the room, large comfy bed, plenty of storage space and very clean. Bathroom had tub & shower combo which is pretty rare in a reasonably priced room in Edinburgh, where space is at such a premium! Plenty of towels, robes provided and The White Company complimentary toiletries where a nice touch. We had a free bottle of Prosecco as part of our booking, which was chilled & ready in the room. It was especially welcome after a long day of travelling & walking. Breakfast - also part of our booking - was plentiful and delicious,lots of hot & cold items to choose from. All the staff we met were very helpful & professional. Really hope to stay here again on our next trip in June!