Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, comfortable and warm and really clean. Was delayed with check in but they took our bags and me and my boyfriend went site seeing for the few hours. Place is cheap and food is great
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and my room was lovely. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Karly

Great place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous little boutique hotel in a great location to everything! Many cute and delicious restaurants and great drinks around! Rick's makes some very tasty cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant little hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location great staff
Cons: Bathroom could do with a little TLC
Location: Just off of Princes Street, great shops & dining just minutes away
We were warmly welcomed by a very friendly & efficient member of staff & shown to a lovely room on the street level. Has a nice contemporary feel to the room, large comfy bed, plenty of storage space and very clean. Bathroom had tub & shower combo which is pretty rare in a reasonably priced room in Edinburgh, where space is at such a premium! Plenty of towels, robes provided and The White Company complimentary toiletries where a nice touch. We had a free bottle of Prosecco as part of our booking, which was chilled & ready in the room. It was especially welcome after a long day of travelling & walking. Breakfast - also part of our booking - was plentiful and delicious,lots of hot & cold items to choose from. All the staff we met were very helpful & professional. Really hope to stay here again on our next trip in June!
5 out of 5
by Iona

Lovely boutique hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room with nice touches - quality toiletries, tea,hair implements- dinner very good - steak was perfect and chocolate fondu plentiful - staff friendly and helpful- would recommend
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Edinburgh, first visit!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ricks was an amazing place to stay for a first visit to Edinburgh. Great central location, lovely friendly staff, excellent food both breakfast and dinner. Loved the cocktails in the bar! Our room was spacious and comfortable and clean. A bit noisy at night but we were in the centre of a beautiful city. Would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Edinburgh and Rick's Hotel is very well situated for both sightseeing and shopping. The hotel staff really make this hotel as they are all very warm, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble! We ate in the hotel once in the evening and every morning for breakfast and it was delicious, with fab service and a good ambience. The rooms are slightly dated but the staff were more than happy to upgrade our room to ensure we were completely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wee break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great value
Cons: No
Location: Centrally placed for all of Edinburgh's sights.
Excellent stay, nice room, nice breakfast and very helpful staff.