Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic facilities. clean and comfy though

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It's a youth hostel! However, for £66 a night for a double room I expected more, a TV in my room, a kettle, a double bed without a bunk bed on top of it, carpet on the floor, and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Basic comfort taken care of.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The phone service direct link to Taxi service center.
Cons: Kitchen in the hostel can be more cleanly maintained.
Location: Shopping centres eating places bus connections train stations were in the nearby vicinity.
Shopping centres , eating places in the nearby vicinity, staff with readiness to help. Happy stay. Enjoyed the stay in short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Basic hotel near city centre

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Disappointed with my choice of hotel. Better suited to younger people which I should have known!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Basic rooms but Overall clean and well presented, Staff excellent and well mannered, couldn't have asked for better service. However blinds didn't close properly in room and outside traffic very noisy when trying to sleep, but as it is Edinburgh this was expected. Hostel close to all amenities and just a short walk from the play house, and a half hour walk or 5 mins in taxi to botanic gardens. Recommend this location if you are looking for a cheap, basic room, which is clean and central to surrounding attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Good location. Very easy check-in and out.
Cons: Less overheating. Minor issue: plug in sink was stuck in my room.
Generally good standard. Overheated, but lots of traffic noise if you open windows. Unusual that taps in room don't provide drinkable water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Stop-over in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Needed somewhere to stay for one night and booked here for myself, daughter and grandson. It's about 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Room very clean but small. Had been led to believe we would have a room with three single beds but were given bunk beds and one single bed. Not much space for three people to move around and nowhere to sit except on the beds. Thought it was expensive for what we got especially as breakfast was not included. But area was nice and plenty places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok fairly central hostel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ok hostel, central, but definitely a little overpriced​ for what you get. The shower was very tight and awkward and there is not enough room for 6 people to stay comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooding shower

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
In terms of cleanliness the room and beds were fine, as were the toilet compartiment. The shower thing was disgusting though, flooding and dirty. Wifi was very very slow, and there were no plugs for the top beds. Employees were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Maricarmen

No towels provided and expensive for what it is

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It shouldn't be advertised as a hotel since it a hostel. We slept in a room that was supposed to be double but had bunkbeds, not comfortable at all. On top of that they did not provide towels, even a 1 star hotel gives towels, they charged quite a lot for a night, very expensive for the quality of service