Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jonathan

Good comfortable hotel.....

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and the bar and restaurant area modern and comfortable. TV in the room was a bit poor but that was a minor issue. good location, not right in the centre of the tourist areas but only a 15 minute walk to the castle and 5 minutes to Princes Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and service good.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Short one night stay but well catered for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay - Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and the service was great from the bar to room service to our welcome to the hotel and the assistance of the concierge with our needs. Everyone was attentive and friendly and did all they could to make our stay memorable. The star was the view that we had from our 5th floor room overlooking Edinburgh Castle and the great weather we had while in town. Great Stay and Great Location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Edinburgh, Scotland Sheraton Great Place

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great Hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and the bed was the BEST. An easy walk to the Royal Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great central location. Wonderful spa.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Great hotel, highly recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, fabulous room, great bar terrace. Only let down was the bar staff - they need more people as they don't seem able to serve everyone well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel with fabulous views of castle

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent service on arrival at reception. Upgraded to club package and got a great room with stunning view of castle. Spa was amazing! Food great. Great hotel and staff. Will definitely return for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Quite roomy and near main scenery Very clean Nice staffs Good foods Internet quite slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very friendly & polite staff. Room was lovely & the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Perfect.