Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exceeded expectations, fabulous stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Normally stay at the Balmoral but couldn't get a room at short notice, slightly disappointed till we arrived at the Chester Residence.... Balmoram is now our back up choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Spacious hotel just a short walk from everything!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stayed here the week after New Years. We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious our apartment was- had a full living room and a kitchenette with an actual 2 burner stove, refrigerator, and microwave. Our unit also had a working gas fireplace in the living room. Staff were helpful, our unit was clean and comfortable. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from downtown— we will definitely stay here again the next time we’re in Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Reasonably convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Everything top-quality
Cons: not all radiators worked
Location: 15 minutes walk from the centre
Very pleasant staff and well-managed building. We had a huge lounge. Well-equipped kitchen. For what we got it was good value .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Brilliant boutique apartment.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Lovely spacious apartment with everything that you would need.
Cons: No lift but staff are happy and willing to carry all bags.
Location: Near shops, restaurants and the castle. Great location.
Upgrade to luxury apartment. Beautiful brownstone area close to everything. Had a great time as Edinburgh is a lovely city.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Wonderful home from home.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a little more privacy and room that a 5* hotel offers, this is a wonderful home from home. Have already booked our next stay - say no more!
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Amazing apartment

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment with excellent location so close to the city centre but not right in the middle of the real hustle and bustle. Staff were really helpful took care of our needs fantastically and couldn’t have asked for more. Highly recommended and will be back for future stays there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, great location. TVs didn't work; wake-up call was forgotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very comfortable and roomy! Great staff! Beautiful accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location and Room

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, Laundry Service. Close to all major attractions.
Cons: The shower... almost take a degree to work it!!
Location: Location was awesome...no need to worry re theft. Staff is great.. Food shops everywhere... Great coffee and breakfast shops... Simply AWESOME.!!
Residence was AWESOME!! Great walking distance to major attractions. Laundry service was phenomenal.. Super great price for one load. Staff.. FABULOUS!!!!...