Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Tip top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel with easy transport links

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely welcoming hotel, great location with easy transport links - tram stop to airport just across the road and taxi rank right outside. Main shopping area is walkable. We stayed in a twin room, spacious and clean with view of the garden terrace. We had afternoon tea in the brasserie and a drink in the snug bar during our stay. Really friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellant location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We found that the staff were extremely helpful and the location and standard of the hotel was excellant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel Which Needs To Be Refurbished

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
POSITIVE: 1. The staffs are friendly 2. The breakfast is good 3. The location of the hotel is strategic NEGATIVE 1. The carpet of the room needs to be replaced. 2. The bed sheet is dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within easy walk of the centre of Edinb

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: More comfortable seats in the room.
Our room looked onto the rooftop garden and had a seating area outside with doors opening onto it. Shame it wasn't sitting out weather. Only improvement I would make would be to provide more comfortable seats in the room.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
have stayed in many Edinburgh hotels over the years and would recommend The Glasshouse as the best for value in every respect. Luxury at sensible prices...my daughter and I loved the whole experience. Management and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

modern hotel behind an old church facade

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff amazingly friendly and helpful especially Ella de Souza. All the comforts of home at this lovely hotel. Amazing rooftop garden too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location, close to shops and 5min walk to the old town. Very spacious room and modern interior design. Room clean with large bathroom. Staff very friendly. Downs: location of some rooms. Access to all rooms is via 3rd floor! So if your room is located on the ground floor; you have to take the lift from the reception to the 3rd floor, then walk the whole length of the hotel to the other side where the bar is and use steps to go downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Glasshouse, which was right next door to The Playhouse, where we had tickets for a show. We also ate out at restaurants within The Omni Centre within 100 yards of the hotel, so the hotel was ideally situated. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was huge with a large walk in shower. The TV could be viewed from the lounge area and turned round so it could be viewed from our bed! The only gripe we had was that we had a long walk to our room. We stayed in room 111 but the route to this wasnt straight forward, as we had to take the lift to the third floor, then walk the length of the hotel past suites and the main bar, then down two flights of stairs, before we got to our room - not ideal when checking out with luggage and having to climb the stairs. The hotel staff did oblige however and carry our case to the room and Im sure they would have done the same on exiting. Other than this we had no complaints, would stay again and would recommend to family & friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station and centre

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This review is a little difficult to answer as the first night we were put into the wrong standard of room. I booked an executive room with a view of the garden and was put into a standard(deluxe) room for the first night. The room smelt of drains and had a partial view.After a conversation with the manager on duty we were moved to a studio suite the next day/night which was excellent. I had booked two other executive rooms for two other sets of friends and those rooms were very good. I probably would have given a glowing review if we had been placed in the correct room in the beginning. However I felt the manager dealt with it very well.