Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LoriEllen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel but...

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and rooftop garden.
Cons: Bathroom space.
Location: Broughton Street is full of great restaurants and the hotel is located next door to a cinema and theater.
This hotel is centrally located and in a beautiful monument with an amazing rooftop garden. The rooms are nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop garden is an added plus. My only negative was the non-functional layout of the bathroom. There was no counter space for toiletries and no shower caddy for anything but soap.
5 out of 5
by GERARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is great and I enjoyed my stay. The reception has only check in facilities. To use a toilet you have to go to the third floor where the bar is located. Had twin beds in my room and they were very small single beds that did not fit the quality of the hotel. Very good location.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Tip top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel with easy transport links

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely welcoming hotel, great location with easy transport links - tram stop to airport just across the road and taxi rank right outside. Main shopping area is walkable. We stayed in a twin room, spacious and clean with view of the garden terrace. We had afternoon tea in the brasserie and a drink in the snug bar during our stay. Really friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellant location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We found that the staff were extremely helpful and the location and standard of the hotel was excellant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel Which Needs To Be Refurbished

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
POSITIVE: 1. The staffs are friendly 2. The breakfast is good 3. The location of the hotel is strategic NEGATIVE 1. The carpet of the room needs to be replaced. 2. The bed sheet is dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within easy walk of the centre of Edinb

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: More comfortable seats in the room.
Our room looked onto the rooftop garden and had a seating area outside with doors opening onto it. Shame it wasn't sitting out weather. Only improvement I would make would be to provide more comfortable seats in the room.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
have stayed in many Edinburgh hotels over the years and would recommend The Glasshouse as the best for value in every respect. Luxury at sensible prices...my daughter and I loved the whole experience. Management and staff excellent.