Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I have mobility issues and when I arrived my room was located so far down the hall. They very quickly found a much closer room for me. They were extremely courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The best night of my life, amazing staff, amazing room and facilities. Made for the best night for both me and my girlfriend both over the moon with our stay and will definitely be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location in Central Edinburgh

Posted Dec 24, 2017
This boutique hotel is very comfortable and homely. The Snug Bar is beautiful with a feature open fire. Staff are very friendly and helpful with a great local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Initially we thought a little out of the way

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We thought it was a little out of the way - right next door to Playhouse. But after hotel staff showed us a short cut to station and Waverley that thought disappeared. Rooms were large, beautiful and very accessible. Staff amazing. Breakfast excellent.It made us explore a different aspect of Edinburgh. Only downside bar was a little small but they are putting a proper bar in next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The facilities were modern and comfortable. The location is excellent. We wished we had more nights here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

amazing studio room , great garden

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: the room was amazing, I've stayed in penthouses with less wow effect.
Cons: navigation to the room involved elevators up , a long hallway with a staircase or two down. i had a handful of people stop and ask me for directions.
Location: central to the train station , a castle and a play house , lots of places to eat and play right out your door
navigating the hallways to your room might be frustrating but the rooms are worth it, the bath tub in the room was larger than some hotel pools , furnishings and technology applied to the room was top notch , bedding and towels seemed new. The floors in the bathroom were heated and the windows in the room were wrapped from wall to wall. you must allow enough time to visit the rooftop garden it is way more than you are expecting with views that have a wow effect.
5 out of 5
by Sydney

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is seriously amazing. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The area of town was great for wandering around and just far enough away from all of the super touristy locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mostafa

Hotel door closes at night and no one open for you

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very bad experience in this hotel. I arrived to the hotel at 11PM and found the hotel door closed. I kept ringing the bell but no one answered. I tried to call the hotel but I got an answer machine telling me that they are not working at this time. After 15 minutes of waiting, someone finally showed up but instead of coming to open the door, he decided to answer the phone for another 5 minutes while seeing me freezing outside and knocking the door. If it wasn't that late, I would have never even accepted to get into the hotel. Very impolite service.