Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

An excellent hotel .

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This was my second visit and my experience was even better than my first . It is a beautiful, comfortable hotel with all the facilities you could need. The rooms are comfortable with lots of little extras like fresh milk and a tuck box. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a good location. The addition of a beautiful bar area and the Baba restaurant are an extra bonus to this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Can't staff & facilities, close to many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, squeaky clean & great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
a wonderful warm welcome, fresh milk in the mini fridges, huge, comfy beds and extremely helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff!! Great location to everything you want to do, even though it's a 15 minute walk (or more) to the castle the walk there is beautiful. Great experience overall, well decorated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Husbands 65th

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great place to stay,ideally situated for exploring for 1st time visit,staff ,extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My stay was absolutely wonderful! I booked a single since I was traveling but solo and from the start the staff who greeted me and checked me in, I believe her name is Jen, was gracious, friendly, and helpful! My room was very clean and tidy! This hotel has thought of everything including a night light for reading next to my headboard and a towel warmer in the bathroom! I had warm towels all day long :) The restaurant hotel is so pretty and there’s even a spot where you can have coffee, read a book looking out the wndow. Plus it isn’t so close to everything. I took the airlink bus to Prince Street from the airport. Getting off the bus, above me was the Edinburgh Castle :) Then it’s about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop to the hotel so don’t spend money on a taxi from the airport! It’s also a 3 minute walk to Waterstones, a cafe with the best view of the castle. Walking distance to The Mound, The Royal Mile, Wdinburgh Castle, and Dean Village. Also, I had an issue with the safe in my room, and within minutes someone’s came up and helped me with it. Super accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The decor was simply stunning and the staff were wonderful and attentive. This hotel is located in the new part of town, it’s a little further from the train station and some of the attractions than hotels in old town, but it’s really just an extra 10 minute walk. I actually preferred being a little farther away- it’s a bit quieter and there are some really nice restaurants in the area. The only hiccup we had was a fire alarm going off at 7:30 in the morning one day. It was resolved quickly enough, so no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Fantastic Hotel great location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The room was large very comfortable and a great shower. The location is perfect . I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Excellent location for the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and room qulaity.
Cons: Rooms refurbished recently, public rooms perhaps need further work
Location: Princes St gardens 150m away plus shops etc
I was a late arrival, no problems though, Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Exception room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.