Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Surprise for my wife’s birthday

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Surprised my wife with an overnight at Tiger Lily. Great experience, staff were attentive and friendly, they made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the Georgian suite, what an amazing room. It made our trip. Would highly recommend Tiger Lily to anyone visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Out of this world.

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever been in. For me it was out of this world. I loved the bar and the cocktails and the bar staff were a really great crew. Free entry to the nightclub downstairs as well. Christmas market outside in Gorge street. I just wish I had finished work earlier to enjoy it all. It really was almost perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilmarnock

Great hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel. Check in was easy with helpful staff. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was excellent .Great selection of drinks at the bar. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A perfect balance

Posted Oct 17, 2017
With bold yet tasteful decor and a warm welcome, you are made to feel special as soon as you arrive at Tigerlily. Despite the hotel's central location, our room was wonderfully quiet too. The food is also of an extremely high standard. I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close in the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms, food.
Spent a lovely night at this amazing hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping, castle, pubs, got a haircut.......
Beatutiful decor, great staff and character area. Top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in amazing location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good food, great bar, well maintained, lovely room with very comfortable beds. Would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent Hotel fully recommend it.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and very hospitable, the room was spotless and massive and very comfortable and plenty of nice free goodies.
5 out of 5
by William

Holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Never known such friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Hugh

Simply beautiful.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, amazing hotel. Lovely atmosphere, location and food. All except one member of staff was the most welcoming and helpful I have ever encountered and I would like to thank them so much for making our visit so wonderful (such a shame that one guy in the restaurant was so rude that he lingers in the memory as he made us feel so unwelcome :-(). However, a review should not be based on one individual, and if you want a special hotel with beautiful, impeccable facilities please visit here - you will not be disappointed.