Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: CLEANING
I cannot believe how dirty the room was the bathroom was so bad, I will not be staying there again unless I see the room first before staying. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by HOlly

Very dirty bathrooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms were very dirty and moldy. The price was double for what I would expect to pay for a hotel like that. Breakfast was cereal, waffles and brown bananas. I would spend a little more and stay someplace else.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fine stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
They were in the midst of a major renovation to their lobby & breakfast area so things were a bit noisy & cluttered but once that reno is over it will be awesome. The owners are so nice & friendly. The price was right, beds were comfortable & clean. The place is very close to Schell brewery which I recommend a visit to & the tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Wisconsin

Moderate price hotel should be low price hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: King bed.
Cons: Furniture and refrigerator need to be fixed. Isolate dogs away from other guests. Install elevator, or have rooms on first floor for those in need.
Location: Location was OK. Brewery tour, college tour, quaint old town.
No first floor rooms "available", and no elevator to third floor. Furniture damaged: dresser, "corner guard", refrigerator, desk chair, coffee maker. A/C hard to regulate. No sink in breakfast area. Barking dog in next room. King bed was comfortable. Shower worked well. Bathroom vanity too small. Only one accessible electrical outlet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
My downstairs room was apparently under a walkway and there was audible thumping overhead. But overall, OK. Better continental breakfast than some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Was not worth what was charged

Posted Jun 26, 2017
3 floors no elevator, cloths and towel racks both came away from the wall , hard bed, continental breakfast very small amount of items,wifi does not work
3 out of 5
by Suzi

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom walls were filthy, showers had mold in the corners.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels