Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: New West is slowly getting nicer. Give it another ten years and they will have it figured out
Hotel is about a three star place but it is a very noisy location. Train tracks right beside as well as construction. Extremely noisy train yard at 3 am. The hotel is on the centre of a pretty boardwalk along the river. That boardwalk is only 2.5 k long ....not great if you want to walk or run any further than that. Running along a highway or train tracks is all gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and beautiful!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This price of this hotel is reasonable for me. It's located in beautiful place. And the staff went the extra mile. I had a great time there. I'm hoping to go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great views

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was comfortable but the hotel itself seemed a bit run down. We had an amazing water view from our room. Great market and restaurant next door. The sky train station is a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel in New Westminster

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Construction near by
Great location by the Fisher river , near train station. Good Restaurant and shops including one Safeway. Excellent view of the River , has a ferry dock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice and not to far from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowichan Bay BC

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Nice quiet area with beautiful view of the Fraser River and a boardwalk that feels safe for a nice walk along the river and watch the the tugs and other boats working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We go to Vancouver on business often this hotel has lots to do close by restaurants and they look after your every need. The view from your balcony of the river is very relaxing. Awesome hotel only place we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location and restaurant.
Very nice an convenient place to stay. There is a construction going on front of the hotel but it does not bother any guest. Board walk is very nice to walk and run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellen5t location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First rate close to all transportation. On the Mighty Fraser River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed here before a couple of times. Pleasant stay.Great location. Awesome views.