Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had a terrible experience, there wasn't even water in the mini fridge and ittook 2 hours to get to me when I had requested a couple bottles - I also did not get service when I had complained to front desk and had to call over 3 times to get a hold of them. The room was small with no balcony and this did not align with the amount I had paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location, great room views; accommodating staff
smallest toilets ever, the elevators also are quick to close on you, so move quickly in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Excellent hotel with nice view of the Fraser river

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The corridors and elevators are showing their age and could benefit from upgrades
Location: As above plus for cyclists it's the start of the Bikeway on which you can cycle all the way to Vancouver on a paved marked trail.
Although an older hotel our room was in great condition. Quite large with a queene bed, a separate work/desk area and comfortable seating. We had a small balcony with a nice view overlooking the Fraser river and the Quay river walk pathway. Close to nice restaurants pubs and a market. Staff were great Pleasant and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location to commute by the sky train to downtown or the airport. Can be noisy at night there is club close by. Food shops close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location for accessing downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location
Cons: The elevators need service/updating.
Location: Angeline's is not to be missed for breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay at the Inn, and it is right near the SkyTrain providing direct access to downtown. One note: parking in the garage costs $10/day which I did not expect, however when I asked to use the car chargers for my Chevy Volt they said that hybrids and electrics are free to park. So if you are driving one, be certain to bring it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Received Opposite of Request

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to restaurants. Many were within walking distance.
Cons: Requests can be taken more seriously, especially when the hotel is not busy.
Location: Restaurants are within walking distance.
I requested a High Floor and West Side view (away from local pub/bar). We received low floor, East side view facing the local pub. Luckily, it seemed that the weather had kept bar goers away so it wasn't too loud. The hotel did not seem busy so I can't imagine why we couldn't get a room based on our request. I even contacted the hotel and they confirmed that they received my requests from Expedia. The hotel also seemed a bit tired. Or perhaps it was just the room we were assigned. It may be possible that the assignment of the room was based on booking with a third party. We were disappointed in the room/hotel and will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice clean hotel, would recommend to a friend, far from city center but if you have a car it's easy enough to get there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Great hotel on the water

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My family loved this hotel. It is literally right on the water, the Fraser River. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It had a real modern feel to it which fits with the upswing of the area. There are plenty of places to eat and things to do in the area. Plus, it had a view of the world's largest tin man!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: internet
excellent hotel but the internet is a problem. You can get in but you are quickly cut off from the web. Problem is from the hotel to the web. Management says that they are working on it but no change over 2 weeks. Will be a problem for business travellers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was very nice, the room had a great view. When we called to book the hotel, the front desk did not let us know there was construction in front. The hotel was a bit hard to find.