Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice staff, very convenient location and great value for the room rate. 25 min ride on light rail to downtown Vancouver - better than getting stuck in heavy Vancouver traffic and paying outrageous parking prices!! I'd stay here again. Thanks Inn at the Quay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Privacy and view

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Enjoyed the water view, nearby public market, but mostly used our car to see downtown Vancouver and area.
Beautiful facilities, gorgeous view and comfortable room and bed. We visited with a private vehicle, but also used the Skytrain to go to Chinatown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Overall a pleasant experience

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms are very very nice. I enjoyed the location as well.
Cons: The service at the front desk was hit and miss.
Location: Although my stay was short I loved walking alone the dock and shopping on Colombia street. The pub nearby has great wings and entertainment.
Unfortunately there was a lot of construction going on which takes away from the overall experience. Staff at front desk could have been friendlier and parking is expensive. The area is fun and public transport is accessible. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view of the river

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: on the riverfront and by the boardwalk and a market
Cons: hard to get to and to find parking, hotel charges $10 plus taxes for overnight parking
Location: Walk along the riverfront boardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The front desk person was condescending and very rude. Hey was absolutely no help at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

Nice hotel, great view for sunset

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good, great view but a bit difficult to find the right route.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous view, close to restaurants, and sky train.
Cons: More maintenance in rooms More consistent wifi and cable reception
Location: Visit The Hub, Hi Sushi, pizza place where sky train located, gorgeous boardwalk
The location was ideal for access to New Westminster. There are great restaurants and pubs that are walking distance for amazing drinks and food. Also a market right next door for your convenience. Unfortunately there was some construction going on and work started promptly between 7 and 8 am. We were told that it would not be disruptive, however, our room with the lovely view was adjacent to the pounding... (not the hotels fault....) The gym consists of two cardio machines and dated weight rack. The hot tub did not work. One of the elevators was not reliable and was out of service most of the stay requiring you to wait for the other elevator that worked or walk the stairs. Efforts were made to keep the hotel clean which we appreciated, but needs some more upkeep and repair in the bathroom and room. Cable on tv was intermittent, worked most days but would fizzle without notice. Free WIFI also not reliable and SLOW.... (understandable but annoying) Hotel staff very friendly. Room cleaned everyday. Always hot water in the shower!!!!!! (bonus) Very convenient for us to visit with family who live down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県、日本


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 景観とアメニティー。
Cons: 特に感じない。
Location: 買物、食事、映画館などが近い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to water and boardwalk

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: clean, nice views
Location: alittle far from things we wanted to do in Vancouver
Very nice location to walk along the water and enjoy the view. Nice restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The view is the best feature.
Location: Very difficult to drive to due to construction and railroad.
Nice room view of water. Room was ready when we checked in and staff was friendly. Good market next door.