Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good hotel , good location for my stay. Nice to have restaurant attached to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel with a view of the Fraser River

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The Good Great Rates, Great View, 24 hr. fitness, Comfortable, Convenient with plenty of shops and restaurants near by. The not so Good but not Bad. Hallway Carpet is a little tired and needs replacing, the maintenance is not as spot on as some other hotels, but decent. I would stay here again. It was an overall satisfactory experience and an excellent one given the rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Nice place for the money.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Our first time in BC. We went for NYE. upon check in I tried to park my truck in their parking garage and it would not fit. I have a stock height truck so I never have had an issue but their parking garage is smaller then average. 6ft is the height limit. We had to circle the lot many times before I just finally parked in the 10 min. Check in spot. They share a small lot with other businesses so everything is reserved. I told the staff I left my truck in that spot and they did not appear happy but not object. As I stil payed the parking fee. Once in the room. We had a nice view, clean, but very small. When we were ready to go out I tried to get an UBER and discovered they are not legal in BC. Odd, because prior to booking our trip I called the hotel and asked if uber was available in the area and I was told YES! I then called the front desk and asked them to get us a taxi and I was told they can not. He gave me the number and told me to call. I had forgotten my dress shoes, again called the front desk and asked them for a good spot close by I could run to and pick up a pair. The front desk guy could not help me, he did not know of any shops around. Over all hotel stay was nice. Nothing really in west minster so if you go to sight see stay closer to downtown. The staff however was not a help and very un knowedgeable of the area, which was a first for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location and view from our room!!
Cons: Beds!! Linens were great, but not the. Most comfortable mattresses!!
Location: Easy to find, market shops and restaurants right there. Waterfront park is great. Our view was beautiful.
Enjoyed the waterfront park, beautiful sunny cold day. View from our room was terrific and we had a great dinner at the Boathouse Restaurant! Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The view was great, the rooms were very nice, service was good. Definitely a pleasant experience.
Location: There is a decent pub very close and a casino in the area, there are fast food places and some stores in the close vicinity.
Stayed at the Inn at the Quay, check in was quick and simple. The hotel was nice and clean upon first coming in. Went up to the room and the room was clean and in good condition. The view from the balcony was really great, the water was directly below me and it was great to see the boats on the water, the lights on the bridge at night, the view helped make the room that much better. The bed, furnishings, t.v., bathroom were all at my expectations or above expectation. Only negatives with the room is that when we came in the room temperature was cranked right up and it did take a bit for the room to cool down to a little more comfortable and the room must have been originally scheduled to go to someone else as there was a card on the bed welcoming that person back. The area outside the hotel seems a bit sketchy, especially at night, but unless you plan to go out for a walk at midnight, not much of a concern. Overall this is a great hotel and definitely a value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2015
For a hotel that is positioned nicely on the river, it could update. The room was comfortable, but it was unsettling to have a dirty waste bin in the bathroom, it lacked shampoo and other items, and there was mould in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty dishes left out side room on floor for 24 hr Elevators carpet filthy Bathroom not clean from last guest Have stayed here many times Lately they don't seem to care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

clean, safe, bright, quiet, relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet, relaxing, safe, bright
Cons: If I buy a movie I should be able to watch it a few times before time is up
Location: enjoyed the marketplace nearby
Would recommend it and also stay here again. The blue decor was surprisingly relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KENJI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels