Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Great location for visiting family in New West

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our night at the Inn on the Quay. Only 2 blocks from family were visiting. Bright clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, California

Fabulous views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Quite, clean and conveniently located.
Great hotel. To travel downtown Vancouver you take the expo line, which a receptionist failed to tell us and told us that it would take an hour and half each way on the train, to and from hotel, and that parking for a car averaged $10-$15 and hour. Not true! Plenty of parking for $25 a day downtown. Also fun to take the hop on hop off tours and got to Grouse Mountain. Vancouver is a wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riviera Maya, Mexico

Comfortable with a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to restaurants, park, supermarket and Sky Train station.
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff in the Front Desk was very kind . The room was nice and the bed was comfy. The hotel offers wi-fi service which worked well and the location is great because you are about two blocks away from the Sky Train station to go to Vancouver (about 35-40 minutes). I will recommend this hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night scene

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice night scene
Location: construction nearby
Nice and beautiful night scene and good accessibility to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed the location, room and view. Walked the pier and listened to live music from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashion hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Old fashioned - big construction in front of the hotel - no friendly hotel staff. Nice location - nice restaurants in the area and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel. A few small issues.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean. Views. Balcony. Hot water.
Cons: Beds 6.5/10. Chairs in room.
Location: Skytrain to town takes around 35 mins to Waterfront Vancouver. Good Northern Chinese restaurant at New West Station called North Noodle House
Nice hotel. Clean room. Clean bathroom - Great piping hot water. Great views of river and boardwalk. Watched logging boats go by. Bedding - good quality - The beds themselves were not terrible but a little soft and slightly sagged in the middle. The two chairs in the room were possible the most uncomfortable chairs I've ever used. We brought the balcony chairs inside the room and used them instead. The management need to stop penny pinching and buy new chairs for the rooms. When we were staying there there was a huge construction site right across from us. They started hammering furiously at 7am...yup 7am on the dot - every work day. We were on the West side of the building. If you want a longer sleep I would suggest staying on the east side. Excellent Skytrain to town takes around 35 mins to Waterfront Vancouver. Good Northern Chinese restaurant at New West Station called North Noodle House. Good Landmark Cinema - great reclining seats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfortable hotel,veey helpful staff. Needs some updates but overall clean with good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice hotel on the Fraser River near the skytrain

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Breakfast on offer as part of the package.
Location: Several miles out of the centre of the city but set in a lovely location, with good eateries, shops and transport links. Very nice area.
Arrived early at 10.00am following a cruise. Staff at the desk were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in straight away. We were really thankful for this. Room overlooked the river and was clean and very pleasant. Lovely boardwalk right outside. The bed was a queen rather than a large king but was very comfortable and more than adequate. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nice views from the rooms. overall very clean and comfortable.
Cons: A sign on or near the skytrain exit indicating which way the hotel is would be nice.
Location: In the middle of New Westminster, near a college campus. Skytrain is nearby, otherwise some shops and eating very close by.
I stayed five nights at the hotel during the summer. After an initial hard time finding the entrance from the skytrain, I was able to comfortably navigate how to get in and out of the hotel on foot. It certainly isn't the hotel's fault, but the way the train lines run there isn't a direct path to the hotel, you have to either go a round about way over an overpass and then through some condos or over a pedestrian bridge and then around or through a river market of little shops and food places. The staff were all helpful and polite, the room was very clean, the shower was a bit older style but not too bad. Being close to the skytrain allows you to get to other places in the city very easily and it was great to be in the middle of everywhere that I needed to be.