Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅近ホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2016
スカイトレインのコロンビアステーションのすぐ横にあるホテルです。 とても便利ですが、電車の音もそれなりに聞こえるので音に敏感な人は大変かもしれません。 また、隣の部屋の音も結構聞こえます。初日の夜、隣の宿泊者が大音量で遅い時間までテレビかラジオをつけていたのには困りました。 古いホテルですが、割と綺麗にしてあります。オートロックではないので、鍵は部屋の出入りする時に閉める必要があります。アメニティはシャンプー、コンディショナー、ボディローション、石鹸。歯ブラシや歯磨き粉はありませんでした。 駅近と言えども、ダウンタウンからは結構距離があるため、移動時間が勿体無いと思う人はダウンタウン近くのホテルにするのがいいと思います。 ホテルの人たちは皆優しかったです。ほとんど出ずっぱり旅行なら、コスパ充分なホテルと思います
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by seant@themethotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Met Hotel. We hope you have enjoyed your stay here. We are sorry to hear about the loud noises that you heard. 有り難うございます. Regards, The Met Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is on the SkyTrain route; nearly no walking needed.
Location: Hope to explore on my next trip, which is soon.
I use this hotel for its closeness to the SkyTrain and cost. Very nice for both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by seant@themethotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. We hope to see you back here at the Met very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Older hotel but bed and linens were great/comfy!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to river and walkway. Lots to do in New Westminster.
Cons: Coffee maker but no coffee in room.
Location: Location was handy!
Quick check in and out. Nice pub attached with good food. Server was an awesome fellow, lots of laughs!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by seant@themethotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Sorry being out coffee in the morning is not a good thing. So I am really sorry. I am glad everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super comfy atmosphere

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the train. Stayed at the 4th floor level so less noise from the skytrain station and definately clean. Will come back again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by The Met Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to kindly review The Met Hotel, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The room we had was a good size. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: It's a bit noisy because of the Skytrain - not a lot that the hotel can do about that, really, and it didn't hinder getting to sleep.
Location: We chose The Met for its location and it's extremely close to a Skytrain station, giving easy access (25 mins) to downtown Vancouver.
Stayed at the Met while visiting family in New West. We weren't looking for anything spectacular but clean and comfortable. The Met fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by seant@themethotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Met Hotel. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay. Sorry about the noise from the Skytrain. Please ask us about front facing rooms next time and we can see if that works better for you. Thank you and regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC

Nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time that I stayed with Met. Great location,friendly staff, room in good condition and just 35 mins away from downtown by skytrain. The room that I stayed was facing from, so there were some street noise but it didn't bother much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about the Met Hotel. there is nothing better for us then having a new regular. We hope to see you back soon and please mention you have been with us before. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Met we will be back for sure very impressed how clean the room was ... Thank you for the great customer service from the reception everything was well explained :) the room was modern and very roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Met Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and are glad to have provided an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The hotel is close to the sky train

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff are very friendly, but the hotel it is old and outdated our room smelled so bad my husband when to get air freshener to put in the room,because we arrived late on long weekend with 2 kids didn't have were to go.I will say choose this hotel if you are on very low budget or staying one night otherwise look around, because you can find better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by seanT@themethotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Met Hotel, we are sorry that your stay was not up to standards. We always do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable, in this case it looks like we missed the mark. We are known for our cleanliness and hospitality so it is our priority to make sure these issues are addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
small room, even my room is not facing on the main street, but it is too close the subway, too noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by The Met Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do apologize for any inconveniences. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tv wasn't working, washroom fan wasn't working. Beside everything else it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Met Hotel. I do apologize for missing these 2 things. We do not ever want to say the little things do not matter because they do. It is all the little thing that make up the experience so once again we do apologize and hope to see you again. Thank you and regards,