Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good value for the price. Great location and spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by The Met Hotel, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Close to work, good price, funky
Cons: New tile in bathroom
Just fine, train too noisy Ok,good cost Too long a questionnaire Will not let us submit said everything we wanted to say Bye now
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Ocean, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate all the feedback we receive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port alberni

Cheap but ok

Posted Nov 30, 2017
No computer access. Remote for tv did not work also the room was outdated. Positive was close to sky train and cheap price to stay a couple nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ocean at the Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to leave a review! We are very sorry your computer was not working, but we do have complimentary WiFi, did you alert any of the staff of your issues? We would have been happy to assist you with your remote as well, they can sometimes be tricky to operate. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FRIDAY NIGHT FIGHTS

Posted Nov 20, 2017
IT WAS HEAVY DRINKING FROM THE AJOINING BAR AND GRILL THAT HAD PEOPLE AT 8 PM OUTSIDE THE MET HOTEL SHOUTING AND ARGUING, AND THEN THERE WAS BETWEEN 2 AM AND 3AM RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR ROOM ON THE INSIDE OF MET HOTEL IN THIS SMALL LOUNGE AREA SWEARING ARGUEING AND FIGHTING. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MANY DRUNKIN WOMEN WHO WANTED TO FIGHT. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THIS NORMAL FOR THIS HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by The Met Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry that this happened to you during your stay. I will pass this on to management. I would say, that this is really rare, and we do not have problems like this very often. Once again, I do apologize. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Sky train right next to hotel so loud. Had to buy earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sean T, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review The Met Hotel. I am sorry to hear our location was not to your satisfaction. We do have front facing rooms that are facing away from the Skytrain if the noise bothers you. regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I will repeat that experience again....the price is right, and the proximity to the sky train makes it a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ocean at the Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, we would love to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The staff was amazing at the front desk which made the hotel feel more inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and hotel were welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Friendly Staff. Let me check in 3 hours early! Nice, spacious and clean rooms. Right by the skytrain station which is perfect to get around to the mall, Rogers arena etc... got 15% off at the met pub... we had an amazing time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Sean T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help you out with your early check in. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Horrible! Charge additional without asking

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I booked the hotel for three nights and needed parking service for the first night. They charged me parking for three nights and refused to refund me the charge for the two nights that I didn't use the parking services. This place is really noise, the bed and bathroom are dirty. I will never come back again. Worse experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sean T, Hotel Management
Dear Angie I am sorry that your experience was not up to par as we want all of our guests to be happy so we obviously did not do our job here. As we mentioned before parking is non refundable this is why we have you sign for it at check in. I am sorry that you were not happy with the room cleanliness. I do not know you let the front desk know or not so we could take care of the matter. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel close to sky train. Very convenient!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff are great. Rooms are a bit old but comfy. The bar and grill was gross, food was disgusting but we got 15% off from the hotel. I wouldn't eat there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Met Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Sorry for your bad experience in the bar.We will make sure that we will pass this on.Thank you very much.