Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylnad

Days Inn Newburgh Stewart Intnl

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good location for a stop; the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was particularly helpful, cheerful and enthusiastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stopped to rest, but the location is beautiful, being next to the Hudson.
Staff was unusually enthusiastic, energetic and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent Greek "diner" close to the motel had a great menu; the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarence NY

nice hotel good view

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location and view
had nice view of a lake, clean nice maintained property, nice pool. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They just refurbished it.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The updates, the view of the river, location.
The updates were very nice! We would have given it an overall excellent rating, however, they did not take care of our special accommodations as we requested and as per our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Washington, MD

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and view from my window.
Cons: New mattresses and pillows! The waffle maker area was very untidy with batter everywhere on the counter under the waffle makers.
Location: Woodberry Commons Shopping Center, restaurant right next door to hotel, 24 hour Walmart, several fast food restaurants, banks, bowling alley
Good overall experience since this hotel was booked at last minute on a Friday night. Check-in was easy and only took about 5 minutes. Room was clean. Only downside was the mattress was not comfortable, sunken in the middle and took me over an hour to get comfortable, even though I was tired from 8 hour road trip. All 3 Pillows too soft for my liking, also. The complimentary breakfast was great. Oatmeal was not the instant package type. Enjoyed the juices and waffles. Waffle station was very messy with batter everywhere, which the attendant slowly cleaned periodically. The view from my room window was a lake with mountains, beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Your basic mote experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed only due to its proximity to West Point, was there for an early early morning meeting. Convenient, all the usual strip mall restaurants only a couple of miles away, a 24 hour diner 2 minute walk plus a steak place (decent but overpriced, skip-able). For what I needed, it was perfect. Just a place to crash for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Newly remodeled. Comfortable beds, clean rooms.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Good location
Staff is professional, helpful and pleasant. Beds are very comfortable! The pool was clean. The hotel is well kept and clean. I thought the continental breakfast was better than what I've had at other hotels. Hotel is located in a nice spot with a balcony to relax on that overlooks Lake Washington. Traffic noise wasn't bad as the hotel is up on a hill and away from the road. I always stay here when I have to come to Newburgh. I've stayed in other area hotels in the past and I like this place the best. It's even nicer since the remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel great view overlooking lake.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
One of closest to airport. Also convient to Beacon train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable room and bed, easy ride from Woodbury

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Good location if visiting the outlets, not a far drive, reasonably priced. The beds were extremely comfortable, breakfast was a let down , toast and cereal. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, clean room.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean room but hallways smelled like smoke. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Swimming Pool!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel had a great view of a lake. Was very near Black Rock Forest Consortium where we attended a bird 'listening' field trip. There's a great Greek dinner & steak house in waking distance of the hotel. I wish the breakfast included more'natural' yogurt, & variety of teas and but at least there was oatmeal. Next time include maple syrup & bananas :-).