Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting, smelly, no AC in dinining

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: As expected
It was really gross. Wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.
2 out of 5
by Caitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to our property in order to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratibha Tamakuwala Managing Director Econo Lodge 845-561-6620
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Apr 26, 2016
They said we would have queen size beds but instead it was full size. The hotel smelled like an old person. It says cable available, that was a lie, terrible should of done more research
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pratibha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on expedia regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Entire property only have king and full size bed. We do not have any queen size bed, sorry for inconvenience on your recent visit. In this area a lot of business are waiting for time warner cable to start the upgrading of cable boxes for high definition channels. They are upgrading at this location soon. Unfortunately you arrived in the middle of this upgrading process. I have shared your feedback regarding the odor with our housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to New Windsor. Kind Regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SWM Transport

Stopover Point

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
My Transporter was on his way back from New York and New Hampshire , delivering 2 vehicles to customers. We usually stay cross town but found this one to be available... Clean, Comfortable and Price Efficient...
2 out of 5
by Michael P.

Overnight stay for local event

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. They were accommodating and understanding. It is a big plus that the location allows pets, and the per night pet fee is only $10. However, I'm not sure what they use the pet fee on ostensibly it must be to clean the rooms, but the room had a stale, musty smell. If anything my shampooed little dog made the place smell better. The room was neat and sheets were clean, it just had a funky smell. Also, there was some sort of ridiculous party going on late into the evening. I returned from my evening event at around midnight, and there were drunk slobs slamming doors and stomping around the hotel. This continued for hours. My door was smack in the middle of the hall, across from the stairs, and someone literally fell down them in a drunken stupor. I'm sure it woke the whole hotel up. It also reeked like marijuana when I walked my dogs in the morning. This might be a one-time thing I was simply unlucky enough to experience, but if I stay here again for the annual event I came for I will request a room at the end of the hall (far away from everyone else).
4 out of 5
by Hironao

Pretty good.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Over all pretty good. Just some noise during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Hironao, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I am pleased to hear that "overall pretty good".these kind words were very helpful to us. We strive to go above and beyond to help with your every need. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kind regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport (845)561-6620
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Front desk staff was pleasant and was able to deal with some billing system issues quite nicely. Room was clean although age and overall wear and tear on hotel facilities is evident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Stela, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on expedia.com, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for what you pay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Like an averzge EconoLodge you get what you pay for which is a comfortable, quiet room with minimal frills. Front desk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I am pleased to hear that "the room was comfortable and quiet and the front desk was very helpful", these kind words were very helpful to us. We strive to go above and beyond to help with your every need. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kind regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Sales Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport (845)561-6620