Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay while one of my family members completed a near by leadership program, so I didn't expect anything upscale or fancy. This Econo Lodge fit the bill. The facility was older but the rooms were very clean with good beds, clean linen, and well maintained furniture. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple and plentiful. If you're looking for a good bargain, this is it. If you expect new, high end, and modern, this is not the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport. I am pleased to hear that you "enjoyed your stay and your advice to share with other travelers" these kind and supportive words were very pleasing and helpful to us. We strive to go above and beyond to help with your every need. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
1 out of 5
by Damian

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I can't the location is in a very bad neighborhood. Police activity and drug addicts were in hallway. We lost our money as we didn't feel safe the bathroom was dirty and the room smelled really aweful. We left minutes after checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we do not allow this kind of activity at our hotel. I will speak to housekeeping regarding your issue. Again thank you for your review and have a great day. Thank You, Econo Lodge
2 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very appealing

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel it self was not very appealing - the whole hotel it self had a bad smell to it. We even had a set of parents leave right after they checked in as it was that bad. Unfortunately for us we could not as it was a non refundable booking and we arrived late
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
totally unacceptable. Did not check in. Smelly, noisy, right on a busy street, ugly neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful, and breakfast was decent, but age of the property and cleanliness were sub par. Seating in the room was less than convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Thank you very much for such a great rating! Your 5 out of 5 will definitely serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I'm very happy to hear everything was up to par as far as our clean room. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, front desk.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Carthage NY

Agreeable overnight stay near Newburgh

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted cordially at check-in and given a conveniently located room. The hotel isn't new but our room was generally clean and everything worked, some items were updates (sink, flat screen TV). The fridge was a plus for us. Good free wi-fi. A couple of things showed their age (lampshade, tub) but nothing unforgivable. We slept well, no intrusive noise. The breakfast buffet was the usual carbs but had good coffee. Overall, this place met our needs and we'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and found it clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
1 out of 5
by Weilun

Dirty

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not satisfied at all, I won't recommend to anyone ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Weilun, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on Choice Hotels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Feedback from our guests are very important to us as well as it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service. Although we cannot undo what happened we very much appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport