Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Thank you very much for such a great rating! Your 5 out of 5 will definitely serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I'm very happy to hear everything was up to par as far as our clean room. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, front desk.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Carthage NY

Agreeable overnight stay near Newburgh

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted cordially at check-in and given a conveniently located room. The hotel isn't new but our room was generally clean and everything worked, some items were updates (sink, flat screen TV). The fridge was a plus for us. Good free wi-fi. A couple of things showed their age (lampshade, tub) but nothing unforgivable. We slept well, no intrusive noise. The breakfast buffet was the usual carbs but had good coffee. Overall, this place met our needs and we'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and found it clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
1 out of 5
by Weilun

Dirty

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not satisfied at all, I won't recommend to anyone ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Weilun, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on Choice Hotels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Feedback from our guests are very important to us as well as it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service. Although we cannot undo what happened we very much appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting, smelly, no AC in dinining

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: As expected
It was really gross. Wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.
3 out of 5
by Estelle from Québec

Correct

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est plutôt bien situé et facile à trouver. Les chambres sont beaucoup plus propres que les parties communes. Le personnel de l'accueil n'est pas très disponible. Heureusement, le personnel de l'entretien est très disponible et très sympathique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and found it clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Caitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Stella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to our property in order to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratibha Tamakuwala Managing Director Econo Lodge 845-561-6620
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Apr 26, 2016
They said we would have queen size beds but instead it was full size. The hotel smelled like an old person. It says cable available, that was a lie, terrible should of done more research
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pratibha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on expedia regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Entire property only have king and full size bed. We do not have any queen size bed, sorry for inconvenience on your recent visit. In this area a lot of business are waiting for time warner cable to start the upgrading of cable boxes for high definition channels. They are upgrading at this location soon. Unfortunately you arrived in the middle of this upgrading process. I have shared your feedback regarding the odor with our housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to New Windsor. Kind Regards, Pratibha Tamakuwala Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
5 out of 5
by SWM Transport

Stopover Point

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
My Transporter was on his way back from New York and New Hampshire , delivering 2 vehicles to customers. We usually stay cross town but found this one to be available... Clean, Comfortable and Price Efficient...