Featured Image

Reviews of Trump International Hotel & Tower New York

5 out of 5
Trump International Hotel & Tower New York
1 Central Park W, New York, NY

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 756 out of 981 reviews
5 - Excellent 77%
Rating 4 - Good. 138 out of 981 reviews
4 - Good 14%
Rating 3 - Okay. 45 out of 981 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 28 out of 981 reviews
2 - Poor 3%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 14 out of 981 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.6/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Price is too expensive rather than room view and layout
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel awesome customer service. Our suite was beautiful.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
excellent hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I enjoyed the secure feeling. Staff was rude upon arrival.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 23, 2021
Dear Guest, That you feel safe with us is our top priority, and we are happy to have been able to make you feel secure. We apologize for the rudeness of staff at arrival. We will surely include your comments in our pre-shift meetings. Please come to stay with us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The hotel is good , i could return to it once again
Stayed 11 nights in Nov 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 23, 2021
Dear Guest, It is the best compliment to know that you intend to return. Thank you for the great rating.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful place, Nice people. Grate location!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, especially for the staff who endeavored to make your stay happy and memorable. We hope you'll come back to stay again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Best hotel in NYC. Facilities are spotless, luxurious and staff are attentive and courteous. Have stayed at Plaza, Waldorf, W, Marriott and others. This Trump property is the best value for a special hotel stay. It is also next door to Jean-George which also handles room service meals...enough said!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 18, 2021
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the great compliment of branding us the best hotel in NYC. We are delighted that you enjoyed the luxury hospitality and service; the staff are quite happy that they left a good impression on you. We loved having you stay with us; we hope that you will again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stairs to lobby from outside, difficult with stroller. Room service can take a very very long time and is not open all day. Lobby is small often filled with people sleeping on the sofas. Small bathroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 16, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review; we noted your stay was less than happy and we would like to extend our apologies for all the deficiencies you encountered. We regret that you were not properly informed of the elevator at the entrance that you can use conveniently for the stroller. As for the hours of operation for the room service, it is probably a tired justification but Covid is still very much alive and it is the reason why operation is very limited. We’re so sorry that timeliness was an issue and we have so informed the concerned department. We are unable to address the small space in the lobby and the small bathroom at this time but we appreciate your feedback and will take so in consideration. Thank you for staying with us; we hope that there were remarkable aspects of service and hospitality that you have experienced to make you want to come back and stay with us again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
we were given a upgrade and the room was very nice
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Trump NYC FO Team on Nov 9, 2021
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location, service, amenities are all great!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Nov 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our valued guest and for the top rating you gave your hotel experience with us. We are gratified that you had a great time enjoying the location, service and amenities of the hotel. We hope that you will come back soon to once again bask in the warm and luxurious hospitality of the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Best location
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from TNY on Oct 31, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. TNY Front Office Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was in a great location. The concierge was always ready to help. All the staff were great. Even when the restaurant was rude to us the manager went over, talked to them and suddenly we were able to have breakfast & it was delicious
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the hospitality of the staff. We’re delighted that they were able to help you at the restaurant and turn a potentially negative situation into an enjoyable breakfast experience. We love that you love the location; we hope you had a thoroughly amazing time exploring the area. Please come back soon; the entire staff awaits you.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
My only gripe is, two years ago I paid much less for an incredible room…. And this year I was expecting a really nice view for $1600 for 2 days… I didn’t really expect to see the Street view and the homeless person camping out front
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 22, 2021
Dear Rosario, Thank you for staying with us again and for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide a room on the higher floor. Upon availability a room change is possible and can be requested during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host your stay again and exceed your expectation the next time around.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The customer service was the best I’ve ever experience
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 22, 2021
Dear Anna, Thank you for being our valued guest and for the great review. We are delighted and we feel proud that we have delivered the best hospitality experience you ever had. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to be able to do so again. Please come back soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I will stay here again. The room was amazing - Technology savvy. We had a great view of Central Park. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the stay...next time will stay longer.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 7, 2021
Dear Tracy L, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and for letting us know about it. Thank you for highlighting those that most impressed you - the room, the view and the staff. The staff will be especially happy to know you acknowledged their warm hospitality. It is great that you are planning to stay longer the next time; you are an awesome guest and we love having you with us. Hope to see you back really soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was the best experience I have ever had staying at any hotel. The staff and doormen and everyone were very friendly and helpful at all times! I can’t wait to go back!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 5, 2021
Dear Nathan, This is a really great testimonial to our service and accommodations, thank you! Our staff are very pleased to know they made a lasting impression on you for their friendliness and helpfulness. They did strive to make you feel special and your stay extraordinary. Thank you for spending time with us; it was our pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
spacious room with wonderful spa.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating. We are glad that you are happy with your room and spa. We loved having you with us. We hope that you will come back soon to experience another luxurious stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel and room. I did not know it would include a kitchen. That was convenient. The view from the 11th floor was gorgeous. The service was top rate. I will definitely stay here again when I visit NYC.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Oct 5, 2021
Dear Meg Sanregret, Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We loved reading your feedback and we are happy that you highlighted those that impressed you most of all: beautiful hotel and room with a kitchenette that gave you comfort and convenience, a perfectly gorgeous view from your living room, and top quality service. You were a great guest and it was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Outstanding service from every staff member. The location is excellent for access to Central Park and easy access to dining and shopping.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Jack, Thank you for the awesome review of your stay. We are pleased that the staff left an everlasting impression on you. They made all possible efforts to make your stay memorable and exceptional. It is great that you loved the perfect location of the hotel. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed the accessibility of shops and restaurants. Do come back soon so you can explore the city once again. It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to doing so again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing stay in NYC!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your appraisal. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location was great. It was very clean. Staff is very friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 17, 2021
Dear Lisa Ellen , Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you loved the location of the property; it really is the best in the city. Thank you as well for acknowledging the cleanliness of the hotel as we do endeavor to keep it immaculate and constantly disinfected to ensure the health and safety of everyone especially during these times of pandemic. Rest assured I will share your positive comments about the friendliness of the staff. They always give best efforts to make your stay special and extraordinary. We hope you will come back soon; it was real pleasure to serve you.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I purchased a very expensive room exclusively because of the view of Central Park. The pictures show the view of Central Park from a high altitude. I was put in the 4th floor!!! Literally should of been the 2nd floor since it was not a 2 or 3. It was rip off
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 16, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment with the fourth floor view of the park. At the time you checked in the guestrooms on the higher floors that overlook the entire park were already occupied. We always move guests if they so request when their preferred room and floors become available; I regret that we were not able to provide due to high occupancy during your stay. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will deliver with best efforts the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We hope to welcome you back again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
excellent property and staff. Room service stops at 10 pm. A bit early for a high quality property.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 15, 2021
Dear Salvador, Thank you for staying with us at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. Our staff is honored by your kind words; thank you for acknowledging their great efforts to make your stay special. We value your comment as an opportunity to improve all aspects of our service and accommodations. Rest assured we have shared your concern about the hours of operation for room service to the concerned department. We appreciate your taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Everything was great except a few things. I can understand a set check in time of 4pm. We were early to checkin, drop off our luggage, valet our car at the hotel so we could go out and see the city. I was told when we got there around 1pm that it would be about an hour wait for the room but it would be expedited. Come back at 315pm. Room still not ready. That was 2 hours later. Got our room keys on time right at 4pm. Coincidental I guess. Second topic would be that our luggage went to the wrong room. Makes me believe we originally had a different room but it was changed. Staff communication failure. Third topic. Our luggage gets delivered, I asked the staff member since we were going to be going out for the evening if the pullout bed could be made up for my friends that were staying with me. He said yes and would make note. He asked me a time. I mentioned between 6 and 7pm or so. Come back around 10pm. The bed was not made up. We didnt have linens. There was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet though. So we had to call the front desk to have someone come up and bring us blankets, pillows and linens so we could get the bed made to which the staff member did do it for us. When you spend $2,100 for a 2 night stay, you kind of expect your requests to be met. Stuff happens I can understand but this is a Trump property and I have stayed at the Doral, Chicago, Vegas and Hawaii locations. I did even speak with the hotel in advance about the pullout bed and it was "noted"
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 2, 2021
Dear Jordan Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We value your feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and accommodations. That you said everything was great despite the shortfalls you mentioned was very fair and generous of you indeed; thank you for giving us the benefit of the doubt. Still, I am very concerned to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. We are always happy to accommodate early check-in when available. We would like our guests to feel settled at once so they can all the more enjoy exploring the city. I regret that at the time you checked in we do not have available ready rooms. I’m sorry that on top of that your luggage was sent to the wrong room. Most importantly, I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies that the pull-out bed was not made up as you requested. I feel your disappointment and frustration, especially coming back late at night and expecting to just rest and relax after a long day. Rest assured that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. I therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to New York. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your trust once more, and render you a perfect stay the second time around.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff, everything was well managed, looking out form room "Exceptional view" Thank you
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Sep 8, 2021
Dear Emmanuel Cynthia, Thank you for your time and great review. Our staff will be happy to know you acknowledged their friendliness. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the exceptional view from your room. We do believe it is the best view in the city. As for your observation that everything was well-managed, it is because we are truly committed to providing luxury hospitality to all our guests. Thank you for your business and your kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Nothing Special
Hotel is decent but not what was expected from the picture for a deluxe park view. The bathroom was very inconvenient and tiny. Hardly enough room for just one person. The pictures shown on Hotels.com have two sinks. Very deceiving. Nothing like their Chicago hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 25, 2021
Dear Robin, Your feedback is much appreciated; thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of the team, please accept my apologies for the less than perfect stay you had with us. A separate email message was sent to you and hoping to hear back from you soon. Thank you.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Front desk personnel did not listen when I said to look up my information by my last name and not my room number. The blackout shade descended on its own and the tv also turned on by itself as I was sleeping and woke me up at 7:16am. I had gone to bed super late because I am dealing with a lot of trauma and the blackout shade descending on its own and the tv turning on by itself exacerbated the traumas. The doormen also do not listen and do not give people their personal space. One doorman was hovering over me as I was arranging my ride as the other ride was taking too long to arrive. When my ride arrived, another one of the doorman asked if I need help with my items. I said "No" but the doorman reached for my bags. In the process, the doorman's hand touched my hand and while it may have been with the intention to help, some people, most especially people dealing with traumas, do not like to be touched, no matter how slight. I know this about myself which is why I said "No" when asked if I needed help with my items. I also said "No" to deter possible contact but the doorman reached for my items anyways. I made a comment to the doorman regarding this. I chose to stay at Trump International instead of Mandarin Oriental because I voted for Trump in 2020 and for personal reasons. My stay at Trump International did not meet my expectations. If Trump had the same experience I had, I wonder what Trump would say...perhaps Trump's infamous line from The Apprentice, "You're Fired".
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and providing candid feedback on your experience. We must sincerely apologize that your stay proved disappointing. We were so sorry to hear about the issues you had with the automatic shades and the tv. Ensuring that our guests are comfortable and able to get all the rest they need is one of our highest priorities. We very much regret that you were disturbed in this unexpected way. We are also very sorry that our doormen did not respect your requests for personal space. Please know that they definitely did not mean to be discourteous or insensitive; they are trained to assist our guests with luggage and cars and are not used to letting them handle that on their own. Nevertheless, they absolutely should have respected your wishes. We will be sure to follow up with them. Like you, we are very disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you might give us another opportunity to have you visit us so that we may provide you with the flawless stay you deserve.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The welcome card in the room had another guest name on it. I asked how much the hold would be for incidentals and was told $200 so I made sure the available credit on my credit card was sufficient as I had done a lot of shopping. The front desk ran my card for $200 for each night which resulted in declined transaction. The front desk did not tell me about the vaccine requirement to use the facilities.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations as well as our own very high standards of service in several areas. We very much regret that your welcome card was not done properly, as the focus of all of our efforts is to make you feel welcome and comfortable while you are with us. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the amounts authorized to guarantee incidentals, as it is indeed $200 per night. And we really must apologize that the vaccine requirements for the spa and pool were not clearly communicated. New York City has made some changes in these rules recently, so we may need to review the new guidelines with our front office staff again. We will definitely address all of your concerns with the relevant team members. We strive to create an unparalleled luxury experience for our guests and are sorry that in this case we fell short. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back so that we may provide you with a better impression of our services.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Trump International Hotel was amazing. We stayed in a suite, which was very large and had a full kitchen. It also had a separate bedroom and living room. The staff was the friendliest, most outgoing group of guys. They were very kind to us and our grandson. Fantastic location at Columbus Circle/Central Park. I won’t hesitate to return.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel & Tower New York on your recent visit and taking the time to complete our guest survey. In striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests on a consistent basis, we very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We are delighted that you were pleased with your spacious suite with its full kitchen, as well as our truly fabulous location on Columbus Circle, right across the street from Central Park. We hope you and your grandson enjoyed exploring the wonderful attractions, shops and restaurants in the vicinity. We will look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next visit to New York City!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 20, 2021
Good afternoon, Ronald, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel & Tower New York on your recent visit and taking time to provide feedback. We see that you had an overall positive experience, but it appears that there may have been a few areas in which you felt we might improve. If so, we welcome you to share more detailed feedback so that we may address them as we continue in our efforts to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I’ve been to Trump Hotel in Chicago..it was much more luxurious than the New York property. It was nice but it wasn’t $800/night nice. Pretty average accommodations for the price.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 19, 2021
Dear Esther, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel & Tower New York on your recent visit and taking the time to complete our guest survey. We are sorry that you were not more pleased with your room but are hoping you might give us another opportunity to show you the five star service and accommodations we have to offer. We see that you stayed in our second smallest room, so perhaps our Reservations team can help you find a great deal on a larger layout for your next visit. Please reach out to them whenever you would like to visit us again. And thank you again for your candid input!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect for families
AMAZING! We traveled with our 2 yr old for his second visit “grandma & grandpa” in NYC, and the hotel crib is a beautiful teal crib. The rooms are fully equipped with a kitchen, spacious and the hotel staff hors above and beyond. We felt Covid safe and very centrally located in the city (we used to live in Manhattan, so this is important).
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 18, 2021
Dear Laura, Welcome back to Manhattan, and thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York! We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and were pleased with the crib we provided for your little one. A kitchen does come in handy when traveling with children, doesn’t it? We are very glad you found our location convenient and felt very well cared for by the ladies and gentlemen on our staff, who we believe are the best in the business! It was our great pleasure to host your family for this very special trip. We hope you enjoyed visiting your family, and we look forward to the next opportunity we will have to welcome you back.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staying at one of the Trump properties was the experience of a lifetime. First class all the way!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 19, 2021
Our entire staff joins me in expressing our deepest gratitude for your very gracious comments! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Best hotel in NYC
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT New York on Sep 17, 2021
Dear Mirtha, Thank you for your great appraisal of our hotel. We do agree with you that we are the best hotel in NYC, always striving to render luxury hospitality with immaculate accommodations to ensure a perfect experience for each and every guest. We loved having you stay with us; please come back soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.

3/5 Okay

Disappointment
$700 per night: No door man; empty mini bar; no water in room; no evening turndown; Jean Georges restaurant food mediocre; Room service $90 for one person: Delivered in two paper bags, plastic utensils and dishes, no cart/table, very mediocre fast-food. Stayed at this hotel many times previously and been satisfied. Don't know what's happened to this hotel, but it's gone downhill.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 25, 2021
Dear Thomas, On behalf of the team, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Our Director of Rooms will be reaching out to you personally. Thank you.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A beautiful lovely place
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from TIHT on Aug 4, 2021
Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel & Tower New York on your recent visit and taking the time to complete our guest survey. Our entire staff joins me in expressing our deepest gratitude for your high ratings and gracious comments. We are delighted that you found your accommodations beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. We hope you will visit us again when you next come to New York City!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Awesome hotel, location views and staff. Five stars across the board.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from TIHT on Jul 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. In striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests on a consistent basis, we very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the service and hospitality provided by the ladies and gentlemen on staff. We also must agree that our location is one of the very best in New York City right across from Central Park and surrounded by wonderful shops, restaurants and such attractions as Lincoln Center. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from TIHT on Jul 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great! Will go back to this hotel!
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jul 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from TIHT on Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for staying at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and providing us with feedback about your experience. We were very sorry to see that you seemed disappointed in certain aspects of your stay, though it is unclear exactly which ones. We strive to create an unparalleled luxury experience for our guests and regret that we fell short on this occasion. Therefore, we encourage you to reach out to our management team to provide more details in order that we might address the challenges you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the five-star hospitality we are known for.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice and friendly stuff!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jul 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. I was very happy to read your remarks of our team and their efforts to deliver professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our stay was impeccable! The staff went above and beyond in every way. I would highly recommend staying at this location.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your hotel experience. Our staff is honored by your kind words and thrilled to know they could make your stay special and memorable. We appreciate you’re taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room, a junior suite, was fabulous!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent visit at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We are so pleased that you were impressed with your Junior Suite. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing as always
A stay at the Trump is always fabulous is no exception. They contacted me a few days in advance of our stay to ask what time we would be arriving and if we needed them to go shopping for anything for us or we had any special requests. When we arrived the bellman met us at the car, opened the doors, gave us water & carried in our luggage. They let the front desk staff know who we are and got the check-in process started while we lounged in the comfy lobby. We waited only about 3 minutes to get checked in & were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. She confirmed our reservation for the pool (limited capacity due to covid) & said our room was being inspected & would be ready in just a few minutes. This was a really nice surprise since it was only 12:15. The bellman took us right upstairs to our room (they are in little alcoves here so the doors are away from the hall), showed us how to use the lights & how to close the blinds (all are automatic with push button controls by the door & at each side of the bed). The rooms are nicely appointed with a giant walk-in closet, robes and slippers are in the closet, water bottles on the counter, the bathroom is a nice size with marble everything, & the bed is super comfortable. We were upgraded to a park view room and the view was nice, we could see both the park and a slice of the city, even from a lower floor. The front desk greeted us by name & gave us bottles of water every time we entered or left the property which was also nice.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review from your most recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We are so pleased to know that you had a fabulous experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will be sure to share your kind appraisal with those you recognized. I am sure it will be very well received. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and for taking the time to share your pictures. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you had a perfect experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel and staff are amazing. The location can’t be beat!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from TIHT on Jun 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York. We are very happy to read your remarks of our hotel, service, and location. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.