Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family extended weekend in New York

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Refurbishment and big cleaning
Location: 4 blocks from Times Square 15-20 minutes walk from Midtown main Touristic sights Close to Union Square station for easy metro access
Location of the hotel is great But we were really disappointed by the hotel itself Pictures on Expedia were not matching the reality Hotel rooms are really old, small and not perfectly clean Beds are old and not comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, room is very small

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: TV didn't work properly, and when leaving bags after checking out, they did not lock them up.
Location: Very close to the Javits Center and good restaurants, and near Time Sq.
The staff was very friendly and nice. The room is very small but clean and you have everything you need. My mom and I were here for work at the Javits Center which was extremely close and great for that.
2 out of 5
by Gerrit from Berlin, Germany

It was okay but we had some troubles

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stay rhere for 3 nights. The room was small but clean. Everything seems to be like descripted. One thing was, that the housekeeping didn't fill up the Coffee station (no coffee, no creamer, no sugar was refilled). In the last night, when we came back in our room at 10 pm wenn had to recognize, Thatcher there was nearly no whater... So showering wasn't possible. We told the Manager, but the next morning, when we wake up at 7 am, nothing changed. Because it was our last night there and we have to made a long way we decide to put our things in our bags and leave without showering. The water cames back just in the moment, we where leaving the room (8 am). Although we have had such problems the Manager saw no possibility to give us an credit.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Montréal

Excellente situation

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Près des métros et du Highline. Excellent accueil. Chambre propre, petite mais fonctionnelle (qui va à New York pour rester dans sa chambre ?). Calme et proche de tout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel was sufficient for a room. Staff was good. Just did not match pictures nor expectations based on pics and star rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice affordable place to stay. The room and bathroom were very clean. Parking available across the street for 25$ a day. Would recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The smallest room, even by New York standards. The hotel is falling apart. Not sure how it got a 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Accomodations For The Price

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed here on 4/11/16 because we came to town for the David Gilmour show at MSG. The location on the hotel was just a 15min walk to MSG which was very convenient. There is no off street parking, but they paired up with the valet parking area across the street. You do get a discount with them since you are staying at the hotel. Even though I thought $37 was a bit pricey for less than a 24hour stay, but that's something to expect from this city. The staff here was very accomodating in that we came into the city around 11:30am and they were able to get us into our room within 10mins of our arrival. They were very friendly and helpful in helping us gather our bearings in the city. The room itself was small as other reviews have stated, but modern in appearance. It was just enough if you're not having to stay long. The bed as fairly comfortable. The room and the bathroom were clean. The only thing that I didn't like was that our room was right next to the lobby so it was considerably noisy. I am also used to having a room with a decent view and all we got was the back side of a dirty building. But we weren't here to spend our day looking out the windows. All in all it was a nice place to stay and I would do so again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Small rooms, firm comfy beds

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Wonderfully quiet room even though it is near Hudson yards construction. Comfortable, firm, king-size mattress. Little things in the room did not work right, but they are not a big deal: air conditioning/heating unit rattled noisily, sink drain did not stay closed . Friendly staff. Convenient location near Penn station and the Highline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, and attentive to my concerns.
Cons: too much, where to start
Location: Near 8th avenue, about a 15 minute walk to subway.
This hotel looks bigger in pictures than it is in real life. First, it is tucked away on a small street that looked more like a back alley. I was actually surprised when the taxi dropped me off; all I saw was some factory-like buidlings, and couldn't tell there was a hotel there, I thought he was at the wrong address. The room was another shocker. While it was very clean, the room was TINY, to the extent that there was hardly room to lay out my suitcase, and I had to walk stratigically so as not to bump onto the furniture. Oddly, there was no regular closet to hand a coat or clothing, just some ikea-style upright dresser in a corner, where I guess you could hand a couple of items if you wished to. The blinds were drawn shut when I arrived, and once I opened them I realized why- my window was facing a concrete wall. The most disturbing of all was the next morning, as I shut the door to leave the room, I pulled on it to double-check and I realized it didn't actually lock. So I basically slept all night in an unlocked hotel room!! I had to carry all my belongings to the front desk for security, while they had someone repair the lock. It was walking distance to 8th avenue so I guess location was convenient for purpose of my trip, but I would not return again.