Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice and Small hotel in a relatively quiet street. 10-15 mins walk to subway and. Us station. Can walk to 42 street for the B&H and many shops and stores further down. A bit too far for walking to broadway, need to to subway. Clean small rooms but hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location/price - shabby, not upkept property

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The best part about this hotel was location and price. The rooms are extremely small - all it fit was a king sized bed with barely any room on either side. Bathroom was also very small. I didn't get a total 'dirty' feeling being there - linens were clean (I checked before climbing into bed) but the walls/ceiling had many scuff marks on them, the bath tub had dings in it and our sink was fully cracked and looked like someone had tried to literally glue it back together. The bed was not very comfortable - the pillows they provide are like squares/half the size of a regular pillow. I am not a high maintenance person but felt as though I should have spent a little more for a better feel/comfort. The only time spent in our room was to sleep so it wasn't a huge deal - we looked at the money saved on the room as an opportunity to splurge a little more on broadway tickets, concert, eating etc. Oh and the water was off for 8 hours of each day we were there (3 days total) which was a pretty big inconvenience but was due to major construction on the street directly outfront the hotel - annoying to not be able to shower when you want especially when it was so hot in NYCwhile we were there! Despite this, hotel room was essentially sound proof which was great for sleeping and the black out blinds were also nice. I wouldn't stay here again but it also wasn't terrible. If your goal is to save some money and stay in a mediocre hotel then this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: room quality, courteous staff, location
This hotel was great! Close to the lincoln tunnel and the hudson st subway platform. In the middle of manhattan, so easy walk to times square and Empire State Building. The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were great quality. its a small hotel, but for the location, quality and price, it would be hard to beat. Stayed one night, but I would definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location for NYC.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels wash cloths!
Location: Convenient drug store and restaurants. Everything walking distance.
Easy walk to Whitney museum, Greenwich Village and lower east side.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for a central hotel in NYC to sleep. Nothing fancy, but perfect for my needs.
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great value, I'll definitely come back next time I'm in the city. Some components of the hotel could use some attention (toilet paper holders falling off of the wall, shower curtains not preventing water from getting all over the floor, window crank got stuck, etc), but it was clean and comfortable and had friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

10 min walk to Times Square

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very convenient since it's walking distance to Penn Station (the nearest subway station, Times Square, and food places. Room is a little small. Looks safe to walk at night but I wouldn't recommend to walk solo. I will definitely stay at the Hudson Hotel again. Happy that we had free WIFi
4 out of 5
by Jill

Clean! Great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean room. Just very small for four people. Both beds were shoved up against a wall, with about 2 feet walking between them. But there was a nice parking lot kitty-corner from the hotel that was close and had reasonable pricing for city parking. And the hotel was in a nice location, only a few blocks walking from subway stations... and a few blocks from great restaurants!
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but clean. Staff were kind & knowledgable. One night stay. Water was hot