Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient but better options

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Thought the size of the room was small, that was fine. However, there a lot of scuffs on the wall and little pieces of stuff (skin, bugs, idk) in the bed. Not the cleanest or most presentable hotel especially since there were better options a couple blocks over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food nearby!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was awesome! Small and quiet! The hotel staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. We showed up way to early to check in do they held our bags and we went tog eat lunch, we got back early and they had a room ready! The hotel is walking distance to chew some amazing restaurants an awesome dive bars. Only a mile to 2 miles away is a Costco and target if you need anything big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was small, but clean, quiet, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommendation an Upgrade

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It's was ok for a overnight stay. This hotel need to be upgraded for long term stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location, not much value

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything was very worn. With marked up walls and very old carpet. Super old air conditioner. Makeshift lobby. Staff was on autopilot and really did 'just' enough. Location to Javits was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Javitz Sojourn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, reasonable rate near what I need to be near.
Cons: Bathtub drain barely did drain...
Location: Plenty of things to get to. Stroll up 9th ave for restaurants (Skylight is a classic old NYC diner, open 24/7, right around the corner.
In town for the annual NRF show at the Javitz convention center, which is 2 blocks away. I have stayed here 3-4 other times while in the city and the accommodation is just fine--restaurants nearby, a couple of blocks to Penn Station transportation hub. And did I mention that the Javitz is only two blocks away? No waits for cabs/Ubers needed! Perfect for a safe, clean, no-frills stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely clean rooms. Close to where we wanted to be but far enough away that noise wasn't an issue. Will defiantly be going back and staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: near of everything i where searching.
Cons: ok.
Location: locations.
i just can say it was good, just that.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting, filthy "hotel"

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I would like to preface this review with explaining I stay in hotels around 40 weeks a year, sometimes hostels and am by no means someone who needs upscale amenities to be happy in a sleeping accommodation. We booked this hotel as it was within walking distance to Javits convention center and ended up being by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. First off, the photos are VERY misleading. We expected a cute boutique style hotel and instead were met with a filthy, cheap disaster. I arrived around 1am and the front deskman was incredibly friendly, boxes and a mess in the lobby, but friendly. I got up to my room and was surprised by how tiny the room was (even by New York standards), a bit appalled by the scratch marks all over the walls, torn lampshades, stained carpet, a cabinet for your clothing rather than a closet that isn't even tall enough to hang your pants, a heater that works when it decides to. The one redeeming quality was the bathroom was fairly updated and seemingly clean. But thought I will hardly be in the room, it's fine. I was exhausted and went to crawl into bed, where I was met with BLOOD STAINS on the sheet. BLOOD. As this is not a well staffed hotel, I was told to wait until Morning to talk to a manager (really) and sleep in the other bed. In retrospect I should have left, but I was exhausted and slept in the other bed. The heat was hardly working so I woke up freezing with little bite marks all over my chest and leg. I went to speak with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean, and ideal for city exploring.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for the few days we were in New York. Others complained about the size of the rooms or the lack of views--those people seemed to be confused about how most people live in New York. This hotel was clean, tidy, close to public transportation, well equipped, had free wi-fi, and a helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.