Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to many things.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good.close to everything, but not too much in the middle of tourist area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice along with their staff. The room was spacious and clean. The only con was that I was placed next to an extremely noisy room (there must have been a party going on; I saw 15 people going in and out that night) which causes me to call the front desk twice at 4AM for a noise complaint. There were definitely more than 4 people in the hotel room; I wish the staff was stricter on their room policies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize about the noise you experienced due to a neighboring room. We have shared this with our team so to ensure we work on ways to handle situations like this. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance of main attractions

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located - 10min walk to Times Square, many stores and restaurants right around the corner. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was a nice size and comfortable. Only down side was that the bathroom wasn't clean on the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, Thank you for the review. We are happy happy you enjoyed our location. We sincerely apologize about the issue with the bathroom and have shared this with our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Only Place I Want To Stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous interior/exterior; great location on Park Ave; the BEST staff; pet friendly and we also like that it is affordable.
Cons: If anything can be improved, perhaps better heating in the bathrooms (especially in the winter) and we did have a small issue w/ the hot water.
Location: Grand Central Station is a must especially on a date late at night when you have it all to yourself! We also ate at an awesome 24 hours place Sarges.
We booked our room@70 Park on a last minute whim. Reserving our room was easy & it's never been a problem, only a pleasure. We even got to bring our little cat Pea with us! She had a great time walking around Murray Hill & the reception staff was so nice and accomodating to her. We all loved our quiet room and our view (especially Pea). Roger & Chris at the front desk we absolutely lovely. We love this place and we never want to stay anywhere else....we've been spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Bill Babis , Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm beyond ecstatic to know just how much you and Pea enjoyed your stay! I'm so glad to know that everyone, including Pea, enjoyed the Murray Hill area in addition to interacting with our staff, as we love interacting with our guests (both two and four legged) just as much! We hope to personally welcome you and Pea back soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Localização ótima - equipe muito cordial

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Equipe do hotel, atendimento, localização
Cons: Serviço de quarto: principalmente com relação à limpeza, não ocorre corretamente, não arrumam tudo e não repõe sempre as coisas como sabonete.
Location: perto de tudo a alguns passos da Grand Central Station, Times Square, Empire State, etc
Pontos positivos: Localização: perto de tudo a alguns passos da Grand Central Station, Times Square, Empire State, etc Equipe do hotel: super educada, começando pelo atendimento on-line até o concierge e as pessoas que abrem as portas e te ajudam com as malas Butique: o hotel segue uma linha de butique assim, você tem café de graça de manhã, quantos quiser, tem maçãs pelo saguão, e entre 5pm e 6pm tem degustação de vinho Pontos negativos: Serviço de quarto: precisa melhorar bastante, principalmente com relação à limpeza, não ocorre corretamente, não arrumam tudo e não repõe sempre as coisas que você usa, como sabonetes. Janelas: são antigas e não tem muita vedação, nem para barulho e nem para claridade. Paredes: são finas e você vai ouvir os barulhos do quarto do lado, incluindo abertura e fechamento das portas Ar condicionado: fica dentro do seu quarto mas não é tão barulhento, mas não é tão eficaz Chuveiro: o encanamento é antigo e demora para esquentar, apesar de esquentar muito depois. Eu fiquei hospedado por 12 dias nesse hotel, por isso consigo dizer bem todos os pontos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Yuri, Thank you for taking the time to give us a thorough review. We appreciate all of the feedback and have shared it with our team so we can work on ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Could not fault it!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
What an amazing hotel. The staff (particularly Laidie, Chris and Mario) where so helpful and welcoming. They upgraded us for our honeymoon which made our stay extra special. They were so helpful too as it was our first time in the city. The room was stunning and so comfortable. Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you Danielle for the great review. We are thrilled you choose to stay with us to celebrate your honeymoon. Thank you for mentioning our awesome team members. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Every Christmas mom sends daughter and son in law to city for a night out. Every year a different hotel is tried. This has been voted the all time favorite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
WOW! We love knowing that we have been voted as your favorite hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and back for this annual trip! Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice hotel all staff very nice Hotel in mid town not far from Empire State building Hotel has 24 hour gym, free water in lobby all day Free morning drink and paper in lobby For breakfast try Scotty's Diner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review charles. We are happy you enjoyed the extra amenities. We hope to see you again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Fifth Avenue

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good Size Room
Cons: Bathroom Was Smal.
Location: Lots Of NYC Attractions Close By.
Great Holiday, Saw The Sites And Relaxed In The Park Avenue Area.Excellent Experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank our location was perfect for your stay. Best Regards, Bill Babis- General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines Canada

Nice Hotel, Great Location but not for us.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating cooling system. Add some shelves, drawers or something to put things on or away
Location: Close to Grand Central, Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, Times Square
Great Location, room was neat and clean but much too small for two adults and a 16 year old. No space to put anything, no drawers or shelving. Nothing in the way of shelves or a place to put toiletries in the bathroom. Toilet was so close to wall I had to sit sideways on it. Heating cooling system very hard to figure out. either too hot or too cold. No hot water our last day there. As mentioned great location , room was neat and clean but just not for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Daryl, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize about the frustrations with the room during your stay and have shared this with our team so we can check the HVAC system in the room. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager