Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient location and easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thanks for the five stars. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel on a quiet (for ny) street.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This was my second stay. The rooms are comfortable and the staff attentive. We were upgraded to two doubles when they realized I was staying with a friend and would have to share a bed. There is a nightly wine reception in the lobby from 5-6pm. The only thing missing is self service coffee in the room, but coffee is available. There are many amenities, and quick access to Grand Central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you for your review an your return stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the upgraded room for your stay and enjoy the wine hour as well. Please know we do have complimentary coffee makers available upon request for you to enjoy in your room for your future stays. Best Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for what it is.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Was great value for money at £120 per night for the double King Superior with en-suite. Wine hour (5-6pm) everyday was a BIG hit! Location superb!!! Room great although draft from windows (got quite cold) and toilet was right next to radiator (hard to sit to use the toilet). Noise on 38th st side was fine (never woke up because of it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed the wine hour. We appreciate the feedback regarding the draft from the window and have shared this with our team so we can get this rectified. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Nice and comfy in Midtown

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: Good location for Midtown business or sightseeing
Nice staff, good service. Yoga mat in room, wine hour in reception. Wifi ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Katarina, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
small room, furniture slightly old. good thing though is the evening wine hour and the morning coffee in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the feedback and have shared this with our team so we can work on ways to improve. We are happy you were able to enjoy the wine and coffee. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the room was warm and the thermostat couldn't be adjusted. And even though we were on the 16yh floor, it was quite noisy, both outside and in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared in with our team. Please know we have rooms which face in the inside therefore no street noise and would be happy to ensure this on your next stay. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, room was too cool

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet and restful but very central location
Cons: Room was too cool and delivery of extra bedding could have been faster
Location: 4 blocks from Grand Central Terminal and 42nd Street, so an excellent central location. For those who like Times Square, just a few blocks away.
Hotel is very central but location is much quieter and more restful than, say, Times Square. The concierge was helpful in setting up local travel arrangements. The room was comfortable, although the bathroom could have been larger and more storage space could have been provided. The room was rather cool. We requested extra bedding, and delivery of the extra bedding could have been faster. Beds themselves were comfortable. No restaurant on site as such; there is a place where you can get (good free) coffee and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a view. We are happy to know our location was perfect for your stay. We appreciate the rest of the feedback and have shared it with our team to work to improve. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nicely situated boutique hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Our second stay at this Kimpton hotel. Room nicely appointed but a bit tight (not unexpected for NY.) Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy walk to many attractions, and close to subway. Beds very comfy and nice to have windows that open. Bathrooms fine but starting to look a little tired. Complimentary wine in lobby for happy hour very much appreciated after a day out in the city. All in all this hotel is nice oasis in a bustling city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Bill Babis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, Welcome back to 70 Park! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and were a fan of our convenient location and complimentary wine hour. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned near a lot of the tourist spots

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Well positioned and it is nice to have the wine reception which gives us an opportunity to talk to different people
We have visited this hotel before and were not disappointed with our second visit having visited NY many times we still find new places to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Bill Babis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and especially enjoyed attending our complimentary wine hour. We hope to personally welcome you back soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick visit to family

Posted Feb 19, 2016
I love the location of this hotel. The staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the chance to welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B- General Manager