Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

タイムスクェアに歩いて1分 最高の場所

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: マンハッタンでの観光移動には最高のロケーション
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 地下鉄、バスでの移動には最高のロケーション。
ニューヨークには30回以上、平均滞在日数は平均一週間だが、観光するには最高のロケーション。 スタッフの対応も丁寧。長期滞在での室内キッチン&ランドリー付きは便利だが、一つだけ残念だったの…シャワーだけでバスタブは無し。でも、次回も利用したいホテルの一つです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medley

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very close to times square and all af the theatres. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull and went out of their way to assist us. We will definately be staying with AKA times sqare again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omgeving Utrecht

super appartement, wel oordopjes meenemen

Posted Nov 8, 2009
Een riant en heerlijk appartement van alle luxe en gemakken voorzien. Wel erg warm, door het afzetten van de airco voor een milieuproject dat in NY gaande was. Verder een harde generator achter het pand, waardoor 's nachts het raam niet open kan en oordopjes gewenst zijn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but not great

Posted Oct 10, 2009
Good hotel for business trips as self-contained apartments are well equipped and spacious. However, lacks facilities for leisure traveler and was not cleaned very thoroughly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Perfect place for what we wanted

Posted Oct 7, 2009
First thing first...we went to New York to see places, do things. That means that we didn't care much if the hotel had amenities like a gym or a dinner room. There weren't much but there end all the hotel 'problems'(which are not even problems if you know what you want) The room was magnificent to the point that I asked the reception 3 times if the charge I've seen was for the whole week because I thought with such a great room it could be a daily rate. Living room, full furnished, great bedroom, study room, washing and drying machine, modern furniture, 2 LCD tvs(one in living room, the other in bedroom). The bathroom was ok, a little small but you're in NY so... In the heart of Manhattan, 1' walk from Times Square, very close to two different subway stations, close to Bryant Park. The hotel is placed in such a convinient spot that we had no problem in numerous occasions to go out for shopping or sightseeing, come back for a rest, then go out again. All the good theaters, restaurants, main roads, trasnportation spots are very close and NY Subway is awsome9seriously, it is dirty and old but with so many lines you can get anywhere)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2009
I recommend this place as a great alternative to a typical hotel room. It was quite nice and located conveniently close to broadway shows, subway stop, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice service, but check somethings before you ok to the room

Posted Sep 16, 2009
The hotel is very nice. I think it was an apartment before and they re-modeled it. The suite that I stayed was a studio with a den. It was very nice and well-furnished except one thing. No matter what they do with the re-modeling, there is a certain limit with plumbing... The suite that I stayed had a clogged bathtub drain. It was pretty bad. The drain almost didn't work at all and some black particles refluxed into the bathtub while I was taking a shower. I was pretty nasty experience. I complained about this, and they opened up another suite to use the bathtub in the morning, but I had to carry all my belongings between 8th floor and 11th floor... So, if you decide to stay in this hotel, please check if the drain is working in your bathtub and unpack you luggage. Except that, the service and everything was very, very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abuja. nigeria

aka hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2009
good hotel friendly staff and value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Top Hotel im Zentrum von NY

Posted Jun 8, 2009
äußerst gepflegtes hotel mit einer sehr schönen Designer Einrichtung. Zentrale Lage und doch sehr ruhig.sehr großes Wohnzimmer, gut ausgestattete Küche und ebenfalls grosses Schlafzimmer, sehr nettes Personal, guter Kaffee und kleine Kuchenstücke zum Frühstück, alles im allem äußerst zu empfehlen, Schlafzimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Fantastic

Posted May 28, 2009
First time in New York and great experience. Hotel was fantastic, beautiful suites, great facilities in room. Brilliant staff, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to family members.