Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great trendy hotel in Harlem!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Loved our stay! Very clean and comfortable, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to returning soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Fantastic location for a stay in historic Harlem

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It's Harlem location, it's relaxed deco style, the cleanliness of the room and the rates were quite reasonable.
A block away from the famed Apollo Theatre in Harlem, the hotel is well positioned to provide a great Harlem experience. Check out Sylvia's for Soul Food and the Red Rooster for fine Soulf Food dining and live music. Both are on Malcolm X Blvd at Dr Martin Luther King Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Harlem.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: More attention to room cleanliness.
Everything was great except the carpets had stains and some debris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to who I was visiting

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Valet service AC Unit
Valet service not organized. Noisy AC unit. Clean room and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excited to return to this hotel and area soon,

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent. Loved the area of Harlem where it is located. Enjoyed outdoor space.
Cons: Bathroom door is a slider that didn't stay closed.
Location: Good shopping, great restaurants.
Enjoyed 4 days of walking around this area. Great hotel, comfortable and clean. Slept great in comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Very Nice hotel in the heart of Harlem

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was wonderful, my only complaint was the non privacy of the bathroom. If traveling with family this does not present a problem but if not it could be very awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, New Jersey

Fantastic hotel, close to all events.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The outdoor seating was a very nice touch. The rooms were designed very sleek and nice. I loved the shower. The windows were very very nice.
Cons: All good
Location: The location was good for me.. I wanted to get something to eat when I arrived and the staff directed me to a small eatery on the same block, nice.
I loved everything about this hotel. It was close to all of the events I had to attend. The staff was extremely helpful from the moment I stepped in the door. I had never traveled to NY by myself and was very nervous about finding my way around. I would tell the staff about the events I needed to get to and they advised me as to how to get there, whether I should take a taxi or if I could walk. I loved the fact that I could get something to eat quickly in the lobby of the hotel day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant et bien situé dans Harlem

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: Harlem Tavern pour manger & Apollo Theater pour visiter
Notre expérience au Aloft Hotel est positive, le service est bon, les chambres sont bien équipées, propres et confortables, le rapport qualité-prix est bon, nous y retournerons si nous revenons à New-York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Harlem

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, clean, updated rooms
Cons: mattresses are hard
Great experience; very friendly staff. Rooms are small but well appointed. Note that new safety regulations require that the doors on Aloft hotel rooms not close automatically - you have to pull them shut. Make sure yours is closed when you leave the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Don't go!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
A/C unit is loud, coffee machine doesn't work, tap water is white, bed is not comfortable. Area is NOT touristy and full of police cars - dangerous.