Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Not worth it

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I stayed at this hotel and the overall experience was barely fine. When I got to the room it clearly smelled like smoke and the wifi wasn't working. I had to contact the hotels it department and have them trouble shoot it just have have a poor connection for the continued duration of my stay. Then I left my laptop in the room to be told by lost and found that I didn't because no one would lose their job to take my laptop. Then after going back and forth my laptop was mysteriously found. I wouldn't stay here again not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place with style

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: In the heart of Harlem near great landmarks. The staff was wonderful and the place looked great.
Cons: The room I stayed in was nice but the AC unit sits in front of the bed so when turns on is very cold and grounds out the T.V. Also the bathroom door.
Location: Apollo, Shopping and great food.
Very nice Hotel in a great place near great landmarks along with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I liked the hotel but I got a room with a horrible view and it sounded like there was drums being played right outside the window..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable Hotel in Harlem

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bar had a nice setup and the pool table was a nice addition.
Cons: The blinds had some scratches on them. The vents/radiator was pretty loud at night. Staff was better upon arrival than departure.
Location: Good walking distance to main areas in Harlem and train stops. Great eats in the area with many soul food restaurants. Apollo theater nearby.
Check-In was pleasant. The staff at the time was informative and welcoming. Room was nice and compact with a decent front view of the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to subway!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the room and glad it's in Harlem!
Cons: If the elevator stopped on the street level without going through the lobby to another elevator.
Location: Loved the proximity to shopping.
Loved the coziness yet modern aspects of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Unique location near Columbia University and Barna

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very affordable, hip, minimalist hotel. Expensive parking($55 for each 24 hours). A little noisy, but very comfortable. Definitely for the younger traveler. Why no door to toilet? Yikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Harlem

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff went out of their way to help with whatever was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: outstanding customer service coupled with location in proximity to not only my place of business, but to great restaurants and shopping options.
Cons: nothing
Location: menu of options of available...staff quite knowledgeable
Exceeded my expectations. No worries. Slept soundly...peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-very comfortable. Staff is terrific!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel staff is wonderful (especially Martha)-had a snafu at check-in and they handled it seamlessly and with a smile. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The morning coffee was much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Comfortable hotel close to relatives.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Enjoyed our stay. Three of us found the hotel very satisfactory.