Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I liked the hotel but I got a room with a horrible view and it sounded like there was drums being played right outside the window..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable Hotel in Harlem

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bar had a nice setup and the pool table was a nice addition.
Cons: The blinds had some scratches on them. The vents/radiator was pretty loud at night. Staff was better upon arrival than departure.
Location: Good walking distance to main areas in Harlem and train stops. Great eats in the area with many soul food restaurants. Apollo theater nearby.
Check-In was pleasant. The staff at the time was informative and welcoming. Room was nice and compact with a decent front view of the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to subway!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the room and glad it's in Harlem!
Cons: If the elevator stopped on the street level without going through the lobby to another elevator.
Location: Loved the proximity to shopping.
Loved the coziness yet modern aspects of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Unique location near Columbia University and Barna

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very affordable, hip, minimalist hotel. Expensive parking($55 for each 24 hours). A little noisy, but very comfortable. Definitely for the younger traveler. Why no door to toilet? Yikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Harlem

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff went out of their way to help with whatever was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: outstanding customer service coupled with location in proximity to not only my place of business, but to great restaurants and shopping options.
Cons: nothing
Location: menu of options of available...staff quite knowledgeable
Exceeded my expectations. No worries. Slept soundly...peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-very comfortable. Staff is terrific!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel staff is wonderful (especially Martha)-had a snafu at check-in and they handled it seamlessly and with a smile. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The morning coffee was much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Comfortable hotel close to relatives.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Enjoyed our stay. Three of us found the hotel very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, fun and creative atmosphere

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: the wi-fi was pretty slow
Location: close to columbia university. asked front desk for local food recommendations and enjoyed the 2 suggestions - Savann (mediterranean) and Harlem Pizza
In Harlem for my wife's conference at Columbia Univ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea Girt, United States of America

Beautiful modern lines in Harlem

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The clean lines and decor and the staff was very nice.
Cons: The steps going down to the lobby and it was a bit small (lobby, room, etc)
Location: I included that in my first review, but I really liked the location- only two blocks from the subway station, and near famous restaurants
I really liked this hotel and would have given it 5 stars if not for two things. 1) When you get there, you have to go down some stairs to get to the lobby. It was a little weird that the entrance wasn't on street level? I had a heavy bag, and didn't see the elevator to the side. 2) The room was a little on the small side, and I couldn't figure out how to turn off the one lamp (I ended up unplugging it), but overall was clean and nice. I would definitely stay here if I need to be in this area again. I had to be at the College of podiatric medicine early the next day and it was about a 10 minute walk. The hotel is also located near (again- just a short walk- maybe 5 minutes) from the famous Sylvia's restaurant and the Red Rooster restaurant as well. The lobby is small, but really- who needs a big fancy lobby? and I loved the clean modern lines, and all the colors in the hotel. They have coffee for you in the morning which is complementary or you can purchase sandwiches and snacks there too. I really liked the hote- it was clean and had a friendly staff.