Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Good location to many attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and the frienliness of the bar staff
Cons: You can create more space to make rooms a little larger.
Location: Location was good . Train station cross the street, Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Gardens along with parks and street fairs close by. Many restaurants
We had a great girls trip. Room was tight for four people but it was clean and properly equipped with towels and wash clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Green, PA

Overnight business trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Valet parking was great. The young lady who assisted me could not have been nicer and she was even smiling!
Cons: Nothing....Keep up the good work!!
Location: Location was close to my client and right off the Fulton mall area. I did not have time to go there, unfortunately,.
This hotel was just wonderful. From the moment I arrived at the front desk until I left the next morning, all service was excellent. My room was IMMACULATE! I have never been in a cleaner hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Was a very pleasant experience. Extremely nice staff. Rooms are sparkling clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
location is very good and the others as well excepot the parking garage, which is a little bit far away from the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel. Great staff...

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel, fun atmosphere. Centrally located in Brooklyn with easy subway access into Manhattan. Very friendly and helpful staff... Only complaint was the Wifi, which was flaky at best. Otherwise an awesome fun place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great value for Vrooklyn

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, no problems. Easy check in /out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from DC

Nice no nonsense hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Personable staff. Quick check in. Nice efficient clean room. I like that they used sheets to wrap the quilt so no bedspread.
Cons: Don't depend on car service texting Text & go speak w/them Keep your receipt Tried to tell us we didn't pay. Opening shower door gets outside all wet
Location: A part of Brooklyn that's being revamped not Brooklyn Hghts. 2 doors down from a Service for the Undeserved. Subway, stores, food in walking distance.
All we needed was a clean room, bed and shower in a decent hotel. That's what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The front desk staff weren't knowledgeable about train routes etc, but we're friendly...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ehen we booked the hotel, we did not know it would be under construction and we would not have access to the loft. The pool was supposed to be open and our evening plans were to swim. The pool was closed and when we mentioned it at checkout all we got was a brief apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Leuk hotel, perfecte ligging bij Brooklyn bridge.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Zie de beschrijving van onze ervaring
Cons: De rooftop bar lijkt ons te prefereren boven de huidige situatie dat alles in de lobby is ondergebracht.
Location: Zie de beschrijving van onze ervaring. Verder winkelen in Fulton Street. Nabijheid van diverse metrostations voor als je 's avonds naar theater wilt.
Wij verbleven 8 nachten in dit hotel en stalden onze huurfietsen voor de deur. Het hotel ligt tussen het centrum van Brooklyn en Brooklyn bridge park en dicht bij de opritten van de Brooklyn en Manhattan bridges zodat je in 20 minuten naar Manhattan kunt fietsen. De fiets meenemen op de East River ferry is ook een aanrader. De andere kant op is Prospect Park 15 minuten en Coney Island een klein uurtje fietsen. De receptie en het hotel personeel is prettig ongedwongen. De kamers zijn recht toe recht aan en worden zeer goed schoongehouden. Het is een modern en zeer efficient hotel, verwacht dus geen Europese 'gezelligheid'. En verwacht ook geen uitzicht want het hotel (24 verdiepingen) is ingebouwd tussen nog hogere gebouwen. Jammer dat tijdens ons verblijf de rooftop lounge was gesloten omdat ze ernaast een giga wolkenkrabber aan het bouwen zijn. De fitness faciliteiten zijn beperkt, maar er is een Planet fitness 50 meter verderop in de straat. Wij (42, 45 en 71 jaar oud) hebben ons verblijf als zeer prettig ervaren.