Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Felt Unwelcomed and completely uncomfortable. The staff members need better customer service, it's clear certain guest are singled out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and shopping area is only a block away.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I had requested a king bed, instead ended up with double beds. I wasn't feeling well, so I didn't make a big deal about the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Loved the room, loved the location, comfortable bed. Would like an actually closet since I didn't stay for a day and can't live out of a suitcase for a whole week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Could not stay in this hotel. Remove it from your offering. Having stayed in Alict hotels, I chose it from past experiences. Starwood will be informed of it's poor condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
They were under so construction and so was the street. Other than that, great hotel. The staff was so nice and helpful. Had problems getting Uber's to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and close what we needed.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: Warm up the lobby.
Location: Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan are walkable.
Easy to get to and lot of options for public transportation. Also, the valet parking crew was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location and very clean
Cons: Everything was great except the noise and smoking from the room next door.
Location: Location was great, food, shopping and subways were very convenient.
The hotel and staff were great. Unfortunately we had terrible neighbors! The room next to us was very loud and partying until about 3AM even after someone from the front desk had asked them to be quiet twice. They were also smoking in the room and the smell was coming into our room. We booked the ALoft because it was a smoke free hotel. I feel the staff should have been a little more forceful in their request for these guest to be quiet and obey they rules for the courtesy of others staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, modern and new

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We loved this hotel and specially the bed was super comfortable. Room was modern and the Starbucks next door was wonderful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peregian beach Australia

Almost had it all

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very close to subway, walking distance to nice restaurants on gold st and the slope
The location is very good (easy access to multiple subway stations, good restaurants around Brooklyn), room was fine with renovated bathroom, comfortable bed, good TV selection) but the staff were friendly but need some training about service. No information about facilities were provided at checkin or in your room and inevitable questions were never convincingly answered (eg what hours is the gym open, is there an ice machine etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice added extras

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great hotel nice pool and hot tub Very family friendly free popcorn, coffee, pool table, pool, jacuzzi Close to lots of subways and shops