Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, helpful staff and convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is close to several subway stations for easy and quick access to Manhattan as well as the rest of Brooklyn. Rooms were small but cleanclean and in good condition, with modern decor. My kids appreciated the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Subway, Shopping, and Dinning

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This location is great. It's close to everything, I would highly recomend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zeist

Trendy hotel, gunstig gelegen voor metri

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Modern, trendy hotel met simpel concept wat prettig is. Kleine maar slim ingerichte kamers met een moderne uitstraling. Uitzicht hoef je niet te verwachten, maar dat maakt de bar op het dak ruimschoots goed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No comp breakfast and tiny bar with 6 seats in a very small lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice upgraded hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: The noise from the hallway and next room.
The room is small but it is typical in New York but excellent in room condition and cleanliness. The staff are awesome and always willing to help. Our family had a great time here at Aloft!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel, heart of downtown Brooklyn.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly, helpful, efficient staff, and the location.
Cons: I was happy with the hotel as it was.
Location: Ideal location. Two blocks from subway, walking distance to the Brooklyn bridge, Metrotech, and the Brooklyn Academy of Music.
Excellent sleeping quarters. Very clean, superior service, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by jacob

Views of the old water towers

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with a balcony for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from DC

Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and bathroom; friendly staff; super easy access to various subway lines for getting into different areas of Manhattan. A+!