Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

aloft

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: parking
Location: close to NYU tanden
The hotel was nice, rooms were clean. elevators and some parts were under construction, and the club on the roof was noisy one of the nights, but overall, for the price, it was worth it. The parking is terrible. We used the valet. You could not get to your car once they took it away, they charged us for 3 days when we were there less than 48 hours, and overall, parking was a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel inconvenient location in Brooklyn

Posted May 3, 2017
We wanted to stay close to LaGuardia, but in Brooklyn. It was a nice, simple hotel with the Aloft modern type vibe. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and the bathroom was nicely appointed, with a good shower. We also set up a ride to the airport with a car service through the hotel, and that was very nice, and less expensive than using Uber or Lyft!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
"Breakfast" is not a term I'd use for what they offer. Waste of $20 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

tall, narrow, Euro-style hotel in downtown Brrokly

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the view, the friendly staff, and the rooftop restaurant (where i meditated on the full moon next to Jupiter).
Cons: can't hotel designers figure out how to make a door that doesn't slam itself?
Location: close to 2 subway lines. i had a tasty noodle soup at Yaso Tangbao, 2 blocks away.
i don't need a lot of room - in fact enjoy a room that 'embraces' me, so i was happy at aloft (is it A LOFT or ALOFT?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has everything you need for a comfortable stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat, comfortable.
Cons: Better explanation of the breakfast voucher during check-in.
Location: -
Everything was as expected. Details of parking, pictures of the rooms, etc. Decoration is very modern, quite unlike any traditional hotel-. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel saff Richard Gutierrez was phenomenal

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My family and I when out and on the way back we found a gift bag and a personal note from Richard telling us his favorite places to eat and wishing us great time in New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice for young NYC travelers

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The location of the hotel is awesome, very close to subway station, very close to Manhattan while saving you tons of money (comparing to booking a room in Manhattan). The room is pretty compact, but clean. However, the AC was making some noises intermittently and bothered me for a while since I am very sensitive to noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

convenient location, turned out great

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: They could have, maybe, gotten the front automatic door fixed more quickly.
Location: Not sure but Target and Trader's Joes is open/opening nearby, so convenient for me for this stay.
I needed to stay close to my son's apartment and he suggested Aloft, immediately next door. It turned out to be convenient to the subway, to Target for necessities as well. Friendly staff, good complimentary coffee in lobby, secure building in that you have to use your room key to operate the elevator. Valet parking is expensive, but it is NY afterall, but they took good care of everything for me with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked in a pinch

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, availability
Cons: Sevice
In middle of a construction site, noisy! Aloft is a very unusual model low service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a very nice hotel love the room.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I would come back and stay agian.. the view is good, the shopping area is very good, every thing was good