Ratings based on 4,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is not free. In spite of paying, access is spotty - and I felt ripped off. Not even a kettle to heat water in the room. Minibar is **super** expensive. There is a big background hum in the room, even when the AC is turned off. Only great thing is the location. I guess that is what we are paying for - very convenient even to take the subway to JFK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We are continually striving to exceed our guest's expectations, and it seems that we failed during your stay.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Super confortável

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Escolhemos este hotel durante nossa estadia em NY por ser próximo a Times Square e Teatros da Broadway. Hotel bem decorado,design, cama excelente, de bom tamanho para os padrões locais. Recepção bastante movimentada já que a internet era liberada apenas nas áreas comuns. Para uso no quarto paga-se a parte. Aliás cobra-se tudo, da água que deixam na cabeceira e que inicialmente parece cortesia até para guardar as malas ou receber pacotes. Recepcionistas gentis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back for a future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel. Is just had some issues

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful decore
Cons: safety
Location: Near everything!
I thought the hotel was very clean and beautiful. The only complaint would be that I didnt feel completely safe. My hotel door was broken and twice I came back to an opened door. It made me nervous. The hotel staff claimed that they fixed the door but it kept happening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Emily N., Hotel Management
Please know that I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure improvement in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in and out. Good Parking at nearby garage (use the parking whiz app or website for the cheapest garage). Decent room and nice staff. Only problem was the toilet was not working and had to be fixed. It was done quickly. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel was in a great position. Food down 9th Ave was amazing
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Aberdeen

Great stay....would definitely recommend!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, such a central location to hit all the main areas. Loads of great places to eat & drink nearby! Free wifi only in lobby area which was ok but we felt we really needed online at other times when we were in the room so paid the extra for that. My overall preference would be to stay somewhere where that is included but I would definitely stay again given location of hotel which is key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne hôtel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne hôtel très bien situé entre central park et Time square. Chambre propre et faite tout les jours (pas le cas dans tout les hôtels) coffre à dispo très pratique. Wifi dans la chambre payant mais à la réception gratuit. Nombreux accessoires mise à dispo dans la chambre mais payant. Chambre donnant sur cour un peu bruyant cause système de ventilation de l'hôtel mais d'empêche pas de dormir et non présent la journée Très bonne hôtel avec un personnel francophone très sympathique, gentil et de bon conseil
3 out of 5
by Jane

Location is Perfect

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect. At the edge of the theater district and Times Square. Even though we were on the 11th floor, the street noise is prominent. Due to the location of the hotel and part of it was the age of the building and soundproofing. Hotel staff were very helpful and professional. The beds were comfortable, but the room seemed a tad worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfy and Quiet.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very clean. Upscale finishes and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ameritania - im Herzen von NYC

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
leider nur in der Lobby freies WLAN, ansonsten auf den Zimmern kostenpflichtig! Zimmer zwar sauber, könnten durch das Housekeeping aber sauberer gehalten werden