Ratings based on 4,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con buena ubicación

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Si
Location: Muy buenas
La estancia e instalaciones fueron muy buenas, excelente ubicación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is convenient to Broadway, shopping and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was really nice! We got there way before check in but our room was ready so they let us check in early at no extra charge which was really nice! The room was cute but very small. The fan in the bathroom did not work so if got really hot and sticky in there after a shower but all and all it was a nice room. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and really friendly. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others as well. No free wifi in the rooms however the wifi in the lobby is free and strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us/ It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to many attractions and subway stations. Modern and clean. Knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Add a kettle to the rooms for tea or coffee
Location: Ellen's stardust diner, Times square, broadway theatres, Central Park, 5th avenue, shopping etc.
We went to NYC with my 16 year old daughter just for 2 nights stay. This hotel is just few minutes walk to the Central park, Times square, many different eating places and the subway stations. Hotel has modern style,the room was big and the double beds were the comfiest. Breakfast is $11 US buffet style. Hotel staff was outstanding, they helped us very quickly to figure out how to use the subway system and what is the best way to get around the city.The only downside was that there was no kettle to make tea or coffee in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: I would prefer the candy that is for sale be put in a place that is less tempting for kids.
Location: Good location that is near lots of attractions.
I found the hotel clean and pleasant. Yes the rooms are small, but this is New York. The beds were comfortable. You have to pay for wifi in the room, but the hotel provides free wifi in the lobby. That makes the lobby a busy place filled with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met een bijzonder ingedeelde lobby

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Goede kamer, netjes en schoon, vriendelijk en professioneel personeel Is goed bevallen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Location pretty good but hotel needs overhaul.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff knowledge of city, pillows, rooms need more places to put clothes and toilet articles
Location: Great central location for theater and museums
Staff were not helpful or knowledgable. The rooms are very dated, poorly laid out with not much room for clothing or luggage. Location good. We did get A/C working fairly well which was good since it was so hot out but if you close drapes you block A/C vent. Have liked other places better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We are continually striving to exceed our guests expectations, and it seems that we failed during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, lovely room and nice staff. Only issue was the shower seemed to overflow a little onto the bathroom floor which could have been an issue. Loved our stay and the bed was so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova, Italia

In pieno centro

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Si trova a due passi da Central park e Times Sq...vicino a tre stazioni della metropolitana che ti permettono di arrivare facilmente dove vuoi. Nelle vicinanze ci sono moltissimi locali, ristoranti e supermercati.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Broadway

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was in a good location with Broadway just outside. The theatre district & Times Square just a short walk. The problems we had were with check in, our flight to NYC was cancelled and we called to let them know we were coming but would be first thing the following morning. The woman who took the call didn't even bother to bring up the reservation while talking to her as when we arrived we discovered that we had given the wrong name (two of us traveling together and we never remember who booked what!) hence they put it down as a no show and resold our room - which was pre paid and they are supposed to hold rooms until midnight which proves that they knew we weren't coming that first night and just sold our room anyway!!! (It is most definitely not the type of hotel where someone is going to stroll in after midnight and ask for a room!) So here we are after a cancelled flight, super early new flight - just want to get in our room and sleep and there are none available - needless to say we were very unhappy. I would understand if we hadn't already paid for the room sure they are a business & would want to sell the room. But the way the check in lady spoke was that she knew we were delayed due to a cancelled flight but put us as a no show anyway - they pretended that we hadn't called yet knew about the flight that we didn't mention when we were checking in - she brought it up. A very disappointing start to our stay in NY Other than the check in experience it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
by VK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We are continually striving to exceed our guest's expectations, and it seems that we failed during your stay.