Ratings based on 3,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levis Saint Nom

Hotel parfaitement situé et un personnel parfait.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Séjour génial exception faite des vols aller-retour avec annulation du vol openskies et perte d'une journée du séjour car arrivée 24h00 après. Pour le retour aujourd'hui une de nos valises oubliée sur place par la compagnie Aérienne American Airlines comme pour 70 % des passagers suite à une coupure d'électricité de l'aéroport JFK. Très mauvaise gestion de la situation par le personnel de l'aéroport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by GM@amsterdamcourtnyc.com, Hotel Management
Merci de partager votre expérience avec nous . Je vous défis HD terriblement désolé avec vos bagages et espère que vous êtes en mesure de remédier à cette situation . S'il vous plaît laissez-nous savoir si nous pouvons être de assstance !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The worst and noisy fan in the room. Only the location is good for my purpose. I would not come back nor recommend any body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Times Square

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location to trains Location to theaters Room was sufficient for great location
Cons: Mattress is way to hard They could invest in fitted sheets and exhaust fans!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Great location in midtown close to everything!!!
Check in was quick, room was small. 2 nice sized closets that fit enough cloths for the 11 days we stayed there! Mattress was hard, beds don't have fitted sheets they are just flat sheets so in middle of night you are laying on the mattress. Wonderful rooftop area to sit and enjoy some down time. Wi-fi is limited to lobby, basement, and rooftop but the rooftop closes at 10pm sharp so you have to sit in the lobby or pay a substantial fee for it in you room for a 24 hour period. no ventilation in the bathroom and walls show water damage from this. Great location near 1,2,a,c trains and half a block from time square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by GM@amsterdamcourtnyc.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to undergo a refresh soon and hope you will consider us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Under rated hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel was a great stay very close to what people come to new york for. Times square, 5th ave, central park, the subway to get around. We upgraded to a bigger room after reading one review saying the rooms might be a bit small, which worked in our favor. The staff are always very helpful with every enquiry. There is wifi but only available on the rooftop terrace and in the lobby if you want it in your room its $20 for 2 devices per day. On day of check out we needed to get to JFK airport, a shuttle was recommended as an option.....dont take the shuttle it operates seperate to the hotel and is rubbish. Overall i would stay here 1000 times over great gem up from times square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by GM@amsterdamcourtnyc.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Walking distance from Times Square

Posted Jun 26, 2016
First time in NY. We could not find the Hotel. Name is not visible at first sight. Noisy location. Bed was not very comfortable. Bathroom seemed like they did not clean it very well. We drove from MI to NY, on Thanksgiving weekend and they were very busy, we had to wait a little bit longer after our check in time. But, location is great! A few minutes away from Times Square. It was OK because we did not spend to much time at the hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Eastern Shore ,Md.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got a room upgrade on request because of a rate issue.Very good room with plenty of space.Bed was a little soft for my back.Amsterdam Court is very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nalini, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope you share on TripAdvisor as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Pleasant enough hotel although a bit dated.

Posted May 25, 2016
Rooms very small and dark and could do with being given a makeover. Staff were quite helpful when required. Our bed had springs sticking out the side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nalini GM@amsterdamcourtnyc.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We will be sure to review your comments with our team and glad that our team was helpful to you. Hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magdalena from Argentina

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excelente!!!!
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from New Zealand

Great location and rooftop bar

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a good experience. Good value for money for Times Square, excellent location, close to the ACE and NQR lines. Perfect for hunting for cheap musical tickets as it is very close to the TKTS booth, and the theatres for rush tickets. My room had poor 4G reception and they charge for WiFi. The rooftop bar is excellent, you can bring other guests there and just chill in the middle of Times Square. There is no heater so it was a bit cold, but they gave me an oil heater to use. The elevator takes ages but there is another round the corner. The room was a bit dark. I would stay here again.