Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude stuff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I was called a liar and was yelled at by a front desk guy. Enough said. That's after spending almost $9000 on 4 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved the location of the hotel as well as the spacious room. Very quiet and well thought out. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Walking distance to many attractions and transport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and cleanliness.
Location: Times square, Empire State building, New York Public Library, Parks and Grand Central Terminal
We stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. New York was packed with tourists so it was nice to get away from the crowd at the end of a long day sightseeing. The rooms are a good size and very well appointed. The free mini bar for snacks and soft-drinks was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
1 out of 5
by Anne from Boston

Check your credit card after.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is the WORST hotel experience we've had. If you plan on staying in this hotel, make sure to CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD after. We were overcharged a total of $400 dollars, and the staff, except for the manager, was rude. One of them shouted at us on the phone. Nobody cared about our over-charge, they made us look like incompetent about billings (even though one of us is an accountant), and expected us to do all the work. I am well-travelled, have lived both sides of this world, and this is the worst treatment I have ever received. The hotel is very nice for sure, but for what you pay for, you deserve better treatment from the staff. In the end, the manager was very nice and accommodating, but still, we are waiting for our reimbursement.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very nice hotel, many free services but the air condition is too noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the middle of it all

Posted May 8, 2016
Stay at this hotel if you want to be close enough to get to all the main attractions easily but far enough to avoid the crowds - an excellent place to be! The hotel rooms are spacious, modern, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Coffee/tea in the mornings, wine in the afternoons and free minibar (non-alcoholic) with snacks are excellent perks for guests. Overall a fabulous New York hotel!
5 out of 5
by JOUNGAH from 서울

최고의 위치, 최고의 숙박

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
최고의 위치, 친절한 스탭, 모던한 객실 분위기 등이 만족스러웠습니다. 특히 브라이언트파크/퍼블릭라이브러리 근처에 위치해서 5번가 쇼핑도 쉽고, 근처의 hot place 이용도 편했습니다. (Lady M Cake, Blue bottle coffee, Benjamin Steak house 등이 5분이내 거리에 있습니다.) 타임스퀘어도 가까워서(2블럭 거리) 아이들도 쉽게 걸어갈 수 있는 거리였네요.
4 out of 5
by monica

Si può fare di più

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nel complesso una bella struttura con camere ampie per lo standard di NYC.