Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved the location of the hotel as well as the spacious room. Very quiet and well thought out. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Walking distance to many attractions and transport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and cleanliness.
Location: Times square, Empire State building, New York Public Library, Parks and Grand Central Terminal
We stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. New York was packed with tourists so it was nice to get away from the crowd at the end of a long day sightseeing. The rooms are a good size and very well appointed. The free mini bar for snacks and soft-drinks was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the middle of it all

Posted May 8, 2016
Stay at this hotel if you want to be close enough to get to all the main attractions easily but far enough to avoid the crowds - an excellent place to be! The hotel rooms are spacious, modern, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Coffee/tea in the mornings, wine in the afternoons and free minibar (non-alcoholic) with snacks are excellent perks for guests. Overall a fabulous New York hotel!
5 out of 5
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stella maris from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Muy buena alternativa para NY

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien! Ante cierta dificultad con la calefaccion de nuestro carto, se ocuparon y nos compensaron con un up grade !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最低のサービス、デザイン重視だが高級感も実用性もない。

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
100平米以上のダブルベッドルームスイーツに泊まりましたが、デザイン重視で思ったほど広く感じませでした。素材に高級感を感じないし、キズが目立った。照明も薄暗く、普通の設備がどこにあるか分かりにくく使いにくい、4人部屋なのに2つのトイレとシャワーの扉にカギがないとか、シャワーを浴びながら操作できない位置にハンドルがあるとか全く実用的でない。内装もレセプションもモダンではあるが、高級感がない。プラチナ会員で、長年ハイアットを愛用してきましたが、アンダーズはハイアットの高級ランクとはませんし、コンセプトも共感できないので二度とも止まらないと思います。 最悪だったのはサービス。 車で到着してもポーターは出てこないし、部屋に荷物を運んでもこの分かりにくい部屋の説明がない。 もう一つ別の部屋を取っていたので、その二つの部屋をコネクティングにして利用できるドアがあったので、閉められるように頼んだのですが、スタッフが分からず、担当者に頼むといいながら、そのまま何の連絡もなし。その後何度か頼んでやっと翌日に閉まるようになった。 ランドリーのピックアップを頼んだのに全然来ないので、自分でレセプオションに持っていった。 あきれたのは、冷蔵庫にビールはあるがビールグラスがない。食洗機に濡れたグラスとマグカップが2つずつあっただけ。さらに一つのグラスは欠けていた。 ワイングラスもないので、ハウスキービングに頼んだのに翌日も準備されていない。再度言ってようやく持ってくる。 何かを頼んでも対応できない。二度以上頼む必要があるとは、とても高級ホテルとは思えない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ORR from Tel-Aviv

Nice hotel, But not on an Andaz's standard

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but i've stayed in other Andaz's around the world and this one is defenintly not it the same standards. The rooms are very minimnal, small sleeping area and huge shower which was really complicated to opreate. the free mini-bar was nice but we didn't get it stocked for 4 days altogh we asked for few times. the room was a bit dusty. the service was ok-nothing special to mantion. BTW- don't take a room at the other tower. it's really hard to get there!
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Fabulous Easter weekend get away

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific stay ! From beginning to the end the staff was attentive and pampering. Best service we ever had! Wonderful view, excellent location and large well equipped room . Only recommendation is time to replace the couch. Minor issue . Overall .. Cannot wait to go back !
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Washington, DC

Great location in the heart of things in NYC

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Specifically, Sasha, at the front desk was so accommodating and helpful with suggestions. More broadly, everyone we interacted with was friendly, helpful, and just great! Location was phenomenal.