Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

部屋は広いがバスタブが無い

Posted Feb 11, 2016
立地と部屋面積は満足、センスも良いのだが、料金の割にレセプションスタッフの対応がまずかった。バスルームには十分なスペースがあるのに、一部のスイートを除いて、殆どの部屋にバスタブが無いので、寒い時期、疲れを癒すことが出来ず、あまりオススメしたくないです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a prime location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, service and amenities. Complimentary water. Full size fridge and freezer. And dishwasher. Complimentary soft drinks.
Cons: Can't think of anything I wanted or needed that wasn't provided.
Location: Great location - close to Saks, St. Pats, great restaurants etc.
Although the hotel is in a fairly busy location, our room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

グランドセントラル駅 タイムズスクエアに近くて便利なホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: 従来のホテルのようなフロントがなく エントランスを入るとすぐエレベーターに乗るので アパートを借りているような感覚で過ごせました。部屋は天井が高く シンプルなインテリアで くつろげました。
Cons: シャワールームに扉をつける。 シャワーの排水を良くする。 クローゼットを もう少し大きい方が使いやすい。
Location: グランドセントラル駅とタイムズスクエアとの間の中間くらいだったので 行動しやすく 便利でした。
東京のAndazHotelとは違って こじんまりとしたホテルでした。 部屋は思っていたよりも広く 天井も高いので 家族3人での滞在でしたが ゆったりと過ごせました。ニューヨーク公立図書館側のお部屋にしていただけたので 眺望は素晴らしく良く 大満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Was very good, excellent lication for my needs. Easy to reach everything i planned to visit. Hotel room was clean and big. No noise and helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Perfect location for New years

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was always willing to assist.
Location: Time Square was only a few blocks. The location was quiet...but close to everything we wanted to do.
The staff was friendly, the facility was new, modern and stylish. All was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale , Florida

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Travelling with a 1 Year Old is not easy , so choosing a hotel that suited my needs was a challenge . Thankfully , our stay at Andaz 5th Ave exceeded expectations. Upon arrival, valet parking and check in were quick and easy . The front desk staff was very attentive and supplied us wil all the essential we needed for our stay which included a crib, baby toiletries, milk and even a cute rubber duckie for my son! The location in midtown is fantastic- close to shopping, and many landmarks .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place, unless you are injured and need help

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Excellent
Injured myself on the first night away from the hotel. Came back and asked for ice because there was no ice machine on premises. Informed it was urgent because of the injury. Was ignored for over an hour. Ice finally arrived an hour and a half later. Second night, called down for ice after arriving back for the day. Waited an hour and called back. Phone was answered by an irritated lady who said, 'he's on his way up now, I just saw him get in elevator.' Was pressured by my wife to be patient and wait although my leg was swelling. Waited ANOTHER thirty minutes after being told he was 'on the way'. Left barefoot and limping one hour and forty five minutes later from the forth floor (where we were staying) to the second floor kitchen. Limped barefoot and bare chested into the kitchen and got the ice myself. After three calls, ice never came. Called to speak with the manager and he said, 'I'm sorry I was unaware.' Doctor confirmed injury was a torn calf and that having ice immediately would have helped. Paid $80 for breakfast the next morning that included a tip for 'service'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect accommodation and location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: location, room size, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Combined business and leisure trip for two: perfect location, enormous room (not only in NY standards), clean and hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Only stayed one night in the King bedroom suite with terrace.. It was awesome! The terrace was great. I would def come back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

뉴욕 5번가의 모던한 호텔

Posted Dec 3, 2015
5번가 Public Library 바로 맞은 편에 위치해 있음. Public Library 바로 옆에 있는 지하철 역으로부터 도보로 2-3분 거리에 있음. 프런트(별도로 창구가 없고 로비 가운데서 친근하게 접수해줌)의 직원이 정말 친절했음. 객실까지 안내해주고 자세히 설명해줌. 객실은 리모델링을 아주 모던한 스타일로 해서 그런지 깔끔하고 특별한 느낌을 줌. 천장이 아주 높아서 답답하지 않고 시원하며 공간도 그리 좁지 않음. 객실 냉장고의 음료 중 술을 제외하고는 무료로 마실 수 있으며 스낵도 무료, 오전에는 로비에서 커피도 무료임. 주변에 맥도널드 매장과 카페 등이 있으며 Empire State Buildong, Korea town이 도보 15분 이내에 있음. 엘리베이터를 2번 타야 하며(2층에서 바꾸어 탐), 창 밖의 경관이 좋지 않다는 점을 제외하고는 모두 만족스러움.