Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was available at front desk 24/7. They were very helpful and always friendly. I really felt like a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC HOTEL, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: 7 day a week room service.
The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score was that their restaurant was closed on Sunday and thus there was no room service or anything available that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

What's up with the TVs???

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff and great amenities, but I've stayed there several times on business trips, and each time the TV reception has been terrible. It sounds trivial, but at this price, the TV should work. I don't know if they use satellite instead of cable, but for whatever reason, the TV periodically loses reception. It's very frustrating and mind boggling that they don't fix it. I mentioned it to a staff person, who blamed it on weather conditions, but I've stayed there 5 or 6 times in good and bad weather, and it's happened each time. Like I said, fix it. For $500 a night, I should have a functioning TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk does not care!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Our first night was great, until 9:00AM the next morning. That's when the Hospitality Suite, which was adjoined to us by a thin door that had a gap at the bottom, opened with free alcohol and food. The loud party continued all day, into the night, and until 3:00 AM the next morning! I called the desk at midnight and I asked why we weren't made aware of the Open Bar next door upon check-in. They sent security to ask us questions, but never closed the Hospitality Suite. When we checked out the next day, all the desk could say was, "That's too bad. Remind us to take care of it next time." There will not be a next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic get away

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Love lower Manhattan. Our room was spacious. We stepped back in time
4 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice sweet suite.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room. Good for our romantic getaway, comfortable room, radio had decent sound, and the bathtub & shower were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business on Wall Street

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly; room quiet (in Manhattan no small thing); location fine––I had early morning business on Wall Street; area is not rich in restaurants but the area was not utterly deserted at night in mid-winter which had bothered me ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by Nakia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels