Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 12, 2016
excellent experience,easily access to subway, i will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

思い出を作る温かい静かなホテル / Hotel making your good memory

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: 笑顔が素敵なゲスト思いのスタッフの存在。
Cons: たまに、電子ルームキーの反応が悪くなることがある。
Location: ちょっとした食事はサウスストリートシーポート。Wholefoodsはチャンバーズストリート。ホテルから地下鉄を利用して20分程度。
スタイリッシュな個人の洋服を着たスタッフが温かく、ラウンジでタプレットPCを使用してチェックインをしてくれます。 ラウンジでは温かいコーヒー、クッキーが24時間サービスされ、夕方はワインなども振る舞われており、 家族や友人に招かれたような錯覚を起こす素敵なホテルです。 プランは朝食付きスタンダードKINGの部屋を予約。天井が高く、窓が広く、ホテルの部屋が狭いNYでは稀なスペースです。 スタンダードの浴室は天井からのRainシャワーとハンドシャワーが用意されており、用途によって使い分けできます。 疲れた時はRainシャワーで打たれるのがお薦めです。 スタッフはある時はレセプション、ある時はベルボーイ、ある時はコンシェルジェとゲストをいつでも笑顔でサポートしてくれるのが、最大の魅力でした。最寄り駅はメトロのWall Streetへ徒歩3~5分程度です。ミッドタウンに行くには30分前後かかりますが、 夜は静かで、歩いて10分程度の所にサウスストリートシーポート(横浜赤レンガ街のようなエリア)もあり、海風を感じながら、飲食もできます。 NYの住人になったような滞在を好まれる方に是非、滞在して頂きたいです。 The Anders's staff who wear their stylish clothes welcomed us at their home with coffee. I booked the standard king's room. The room is high and wide . I feel comfortable at living area, spa zone ,and lounge. They are going to serve hot coffee and tea 24 hours and some wines at evening in their lounge. I am glad to find the 2nd home and family in New York. Thanks for supporting my staying in. I would like to come back, again.
5 out of 5
by James from Massachusetts

Great value and customer service

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its unique vibe and it's luxurious look at a decent price and for the proximity to all the sites we wanted to see on this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities, average service

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfy, and bathroom was very spacious with an excellent bath and shower, automatic blinds and lighting system were very handy
Cons: Service was not as good as expected
Location: Excellent location with easy links to both Manhattan and Brooklyn, near the Stock Exchange and 9/11 memorial
Myself and my partner stayed here in April 2016. The room we were given was fantastic, on the top floor with excellent views of the city. The room was clean and extremely comfortable with excellent amenities, although we did miss having a kettle - free tea and coffee are provided in the lobby area though. One small niggle was with the service we received. It was not poor by any means but was nowhere near the standard that we would have expected from a hotel such as this where the impression is that nothing is too much trouble. As me and partner were getting married, there were numerous issues that we sought assistance with and we were surprised at just how unhelpful the staff were with the majority of them. We also had difficulties with the heating as the hotel had switched to a cooling system and although I explained that my partner had arthritis, we had to constantly request that the heat be switched back on (which took ages!) and were told more than once that this could not be done, even though it could. This hotel is perfect if you want an efficient, hands-off style service, but I would not recommend if you are looking for that personal touch.
4 out of 5
by Morten from Copenhagen

Meget store værelser for NYC

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hvis det er plads, du er ude efter, så er Andaz Wall Street helt i top - værelserne er som en stor dagligstue, badeværelset stort med kæmpe (firkantet) badekar og separat toilet. Det ligger midt på Wall Street, men som tidligere New Yorker kan jeg kun sige, at det aldrig er så travlt og stressende i dette område som i Midtown. Vi boede på 16. etage med udsigt til en typisk Wall Street-lejlighedsbygning - en stor bygning i glas. Komforten på værelset er høj med en virkelig god seng, en lænestol og blackout-gardiner. Receptionen var venlig og leverede endda al vores bagage til værelset, fordi vi skulle skynde os videre til World Trade efter check-in. Et meget anbefalelsesværdigt hotel i omgivelser med en hel del muligheder - Wall Street er mere end bare aktiehandel. Færger, parker, museer, shopping - alt er forholdsvis tæt på, og hvis ikke, er man tæt på flere gode subway-linier.
5 out of 5
by Amerex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Incredible bargain

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Location = great Amenities = stellar Staff = kind & attentive Rooms = spacious Internet = blazingly fast In short, this is the best Manhattan hotel I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

落ち着くホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016
ホテル周辺は静かで落ち着いて過ごすことができます。 部屋も十分な広さがあり、ベッドも寝やすいです。 歯ブラシ以外のアメニティグッズは揃っており、スリッパもあります。 タオルも清潔で、シャワーの水圧も十分です。 フロントにドリンクが用意されているのも素晴らしいです。
5 out of 5
by Sephen from Liverpool, UK

Wall Street and skyscrapers

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a family of four (kids aged 14 and 12). We wanted a good hotel with access to public transport that felt it was in the heart of NYC but not overly busy... we got what we wanted. The hotel and its staff were great too. Would definitely recommend it. Modern decor, relaxed approach, large rooms and the kids loved the free tea/coffee/muffin station in the lobby. Well located for southern Manhatten sights (Wall Street, 9/11, Battery Park, Liberty Island etc. but also good access by subway to the rest of Manhatten (~20 minutes) and Brooklyn (Barclays Centre ~20 minutes)). The hotel was a good part of a great trip to NYC.