Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Hotel, very modern yet comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, Guestroom, Free coffee station
Cons: Little
Location: Tons to do nearby!
Gorgeous hotel, immaculate attention to detail. I had written a previous review about issues with my heat in my guestroom which someone from the hotel reached out and has made good on the issue. Looking forward to staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Hotel, No Heat!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious guest rooms, amazing bathrooms, free coffee station and snacks.
Cons: There was no heat in my room, front desk gave me 2 different reasons why, staff was out of touch in my opinion.
I booked a stay this past weekend for my fiancé and my anniversary and was very disappointed. It was 61 degrees inside my guest room, after asking the building engineers to take a look at my heat, I was told the heat to the building was offline and they gave me a space heater to suffice. Meanwhile it dipped to 39 degrees outside. Extremely disappointed that I spent a great deal of money to be treated like I was in a 1 star hotel. Aside from that, the rooms are large for NYC, free snacks in the mini bar, and the bathroom is to die for. Had it not been for the heat issue, I would have given 5 stars, disappointing. Reached out to customer service via email but no response, will not be staying again in the future based off this weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great location for doing things in lower Manhattan

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, look, no cost no alcohol mini bar, access to subway.
Cons: Outside noise is bad. Nothing the hotel could control. Better sound proof windows would help I think.
Location: Great location for doing things in lower Manhattan and easy access to Brooklyn via the subway.
Great location for doing things in lower Manhattan and easy access to Brooklyn via the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milan italy

Convenient hotel for downtown activities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Lounge with coffee ,tea and what whatnots ( delish fresh muffins at breakfast). All day long. Nice spacious lounge area and of course free wi-fi.
Cons: Possible dark out curtains in bedroom and small night light in bathroom
Location: We only visited for very short time so not much sight seeing. New Eataly and Oculus are outstanding. Also entire area where Towers went down
Comfortable room. Good quality mattress which made for excellent sleeping. Shades did allow some night outside lights in. Maybe there were darkout curtains i did not see. Also window on bathroom wall into bedroom did not allow to leave a light in the bathroom on. But on the whole a pleasant stay. Lovely complimentary light breakfast area. Excellent idea. Staff at reception desk very courteous and helpful and smiling. Nice to see welcoming faces !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great space, wonderful service

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, clean, friendly, great location, great value
Cons: There wasn't anything I did not like about the hotel
Location: Short walk to Eataly, World Trade, Wall Street landmarks, Dead Rabbit Pub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The staff were excellent and the room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately, the room was almost unbearably hot. Conditions did not improve after we adjusted the thermostat and turned up the fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, felt like I was in a residence. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: 1522- the shower handle was loose, and the water was not hot one day . Everything else great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Booked this hotel on accident- intended to book Andaz in Midtown and it turned out to be a great mistake. The location was perfect, access to MTA, Stone Street was ideal for a cocktail and bite to eat. The room was clean and very spacious for a NYC hotel room. The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs - even provided yoga mats! :) Would book again in a heartbeat and highly recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumson, NJ

Wonderful weekend stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Recently spent a weekend at the Andaz Wall Street and was very pleased with the room, location, and service. It feels more like a luxury doorman NYC apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Hyatt Andaz

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location for downtown Manhattan, easy access to ferries to Ellis Island, Liberty Island. 5 minutes walk to World Trade Centre & 911 memorial. Easy tube access 24/7 tea/coffee/cakes at Reception - serve yourself Comfortable room Security safe in room modern facilities. walk-in shower with seat Excellent