Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Spacious by NYC standards. Great location downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Highly recommend. Very modern, comfortable, and super quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Incredible hotel right on wall street

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The customer service was incredible! they have free coffee and snacks everyday and free wine from 6-7 every day!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Wall Street Ready

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel is a stone's throw from the Stock Exchange, Staten Island Ferry and Sunday stops. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The hotel is deserving of a high rating. My suite was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good Wall Street location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent hotel with unexpected luxuries, suited for visiting billionaires!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My only complaint is that the room was freezing and I couldn't adjust the temperature. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel and close to everything!

Posted May 24, 2017
I've stayed at the Andaz 4 months in a row for conferences. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The king size bed, pillows, sheets and comforter are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. 4 pillows! Heaven! Staff has always been friendly and professional. Walking distance to some great restaurants and 1 block away from the water with benches to sit on. I'd highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great part of town

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Good gym. Free mini bar (except alcohol). Walking distance to tourist attractions like WTC memorial, one world observatory, Brooklyn bridge etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room and amenities were great.
Cons: We had some noisy neighbors who came in late. We could hear them in the hall in the early hours of the morning.
The Andez hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was great, the staff was super friendly, and the location was ideal for our visit to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very Good place to stay but not to eat

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything except what I just wrote
Cons: Change sheets when needed and a new restaurant. It is simply not to the standard of the place
Location: Visit Ground zero and surroundings as well as business affairs. many mnay good restaurants around there, but not IN there
I travel constanly to the USA and Europe. This Hotel, for thr price- is fantasticfor many many things: location, Rooms, Bedding, Space, etc. It is much better than expected. Rooms belong to a higher level. So, why did not I give 5 stars when it is a 5 stars+ hotel? 1. They did not check that all my amenities were sufficient 2. They did not refill the Fridge 3. Restaurant needs a new manager or a different chef. . Please go around the corner to a 1 star Deli that is much better Last time that I was here, It was much much better
5 out of 5
by Steve

Outstanding property

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
As regular travelers to NYC, we were very impressed by this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional, The room was spacious and had many very modern amenities, from touch control lighting and curtain control to a really incredible shower. The bed was incredibly comfortable, as was the bedding. The room was also quite spacious for NYC. This was truly a wonderful lodging experience and, as I said, for people who spend at least 2 weekends per month in Manhattan area lodging, the Andaz really stood out.