Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, florida

Nice hotel, very efficient staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: locatiion, efficiency and friendly staff
Cons: difficult working the shower - not broken, just hard to get the water flowing
Location: in the heart of China town - good restaurants and 10 minutes to laGuardia
a decent hotel close to the airport and local restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ,MA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The only downside was the noise that you could hear from room to room. It was distracting at night but I guess that depends on who's in your next room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to subway and Chinese food

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It is an OK hotel. The breakfast is just the simplest one with milk and muffins etc. The lady in the breakfast room is not so nice. The room size is fairly good. But the beds are not queen size. The kettle in our room was not working. The building outlook is not as good as shown in the ads. The entrance to the hotel is really small. I almost couldn't see it when I was trying to find it on the street. The price is not bad if you want to live close to Subway and Chinese food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in flushing ny Chinatown.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
A nicely simple hotel in the middle of Flushing Chinatown. Convenient to all restaurants and the 7 train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to LaGuardia Airport, clean and charming

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: 1. Good price 2. Walking distance to Starbucks, Asian food, 7 train that goes straight to Times Square 3. Clean and warm decor 4. Friendly staff
Cons: 1. More outlets near the beds, so we could relax in bed, charge our phones, and use them 2. Check In time could be earlier, not 3pm
Location: 5 minutes from the 7 train, which goes straight to Times Square. Q48 bus takes you to LaGuardia airport. Walking distance to Starbucks, groceries.
I was attracted to the decent prices, as well as the simple and attractive decor. It's located closely to LaGuardia airport, about 30 minutes via the Q48 bus or 15 minutes by Uber.The room had a hair dryer, flat screen with American and Chinese channels, and a nice heater that kept us warm. I liked the hardwood and the slippers too, much better than the stinky carpet of Orlando hotels. The most annoying thing was that check in starts at 3PM. We had a flight that arrived at 9AM, so we had to carry luggage around New York City for a while, which took a toll on us for our first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This hotel is clean and modern and the hotel staff is incredibly helpful with everything we needed. The location is in an area with not much to do but is close to the subway which makes it easier to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Gutes Frühstück, jedoch eher süß. Sehr großzügig geschnittene Zimmer mit Bad. Innerhalb von 5 Minuten ist die Subwaystation zu erreichen und man ist innerhalb von 30 Minuten am Times Square. Durch die Nähe an den Flughafen LaGuardia fliegen Flugzeuge sehr tief über das Hotel, aber Nachts eher keine Flüge. An sich für einen New York Trip zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

뉴욕에서 찾을 수 있는 저렴한 딜

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: 청결. 위치
Cons: 방에 개인 냉장고와 HDTV 서비스
Location: 다양한 중국음식, 저렴한 중국식 안마, 간단한 쇼핑거리가 있어요.
가격이 싼만큼 최상급 서비스는 기대할 수 없습니다. 아침 조식도 간단한 토스트에 과일 시리얼 정도고요 (중국식 죽이 있긴하네요). 객실에 냉장고도 없고 TV 는 HDTV 가 아니네요. 직원들은 프론트 데스크 직원은 친절했고요 식당에 있는 아주머니는 영어도 잘 못하시고 좀 퉁명해 보이십니다. 하지만 방은 깨끗하고 침대도 괜찮아요. 매일 청소도 잘 해 주었고요. 교통은 플러싱 차이나타운이라 매우 편리합니다. 맨하탄까지 7번 기차를 타고 가도 되고 아니면 LIRR 도 근처에 있어요. 대신 주차는 엄청 힘듭니다. 호텔에 주차장이 없어서 밤에 주차하시려면 추가 비용이 들어갑니다. 주변에 간단한 쇼핑 하기도 좋은 쇼핑몰이 있어요. BJ's, Marshall, Target 등등 간단한 쇼핑을 하기에 좋습니다. 맨하탄의 5성급 서비스를 기대할 수는 없어도 대체적으로 준수한 수준입니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Poor quality

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The staff was not friendly at all. Breakfast is a feature they shouldn't offer. Old bagels and boiled eggs is not a breakfast in NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Montreal

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, nice staff, breakfast, close parking. Would stay again!