Ratings based on 5,065 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great little hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Perfect location for local amenities (i.e. eating and drinking), and for public transport / access to everywhere you might want to go in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, efficient

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is a well-priced hotel with small efficient rooms, clean, good location. Very friendly front desk. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle of CT

Great bargain if you get bargain rates

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Rooms are teeny-tiny but clean and comfortable and with all there is to do in NYC, who cares. Hotel is convenient to intra-city transportation. When you get a sub-$100 deal, it's an incredible bargain. If you get one, stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is was great!! Very clean, close to Central Park, close to the subway, and close to some awesome restaurants. We have family that live in New York and will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND OR

NICE HOTEL WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION STAFF NEIGHIBORHOOD
Cons: NOTHING
Location: MET, MOMA SUBWAY WITH EAST ASCESS TO ALL PARTS OF THE CITY TAXI ONLY $50 TO AIRPORT
GREAT LOCATION WITH QUICK ASCESS TO SUBWAY AND BUS. MANY RESTURANTS SHOPS AND VERY NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, convenient and friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It is an area which feels safe at night and is very convenient for subway.
Location: Central Park, Riverside Park and museums within easy reach.
This hotel suits me as an older visitor travelling on my own with very little luggage. The rooms are small and basic and clean. The staff are helpful and welcoming. Problems I had were dealt with quickly. Steps up to front entrance are steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean hotel, does its job

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed here for a week and there was a promotion going on which cost us less than $600 for a week. Looked at the price again recently as we're looking to go back in March but it's higher now so maybe it's because of the low season. The hotel is very clean and for the price I have nothing to complain. However if you are looking to go to Upper East Side, the quickest way is to take a bus or Uber as otherwise it would take forever riding subway. We kind of have to learn out way to ride the bus but NYC system is decent. The staff is super helpful and accommodating. I asked for an extra blanket as I'm always cold and they made it available. The light bulb burnt out in the bathroom and they replaced it when I got back that evening. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Small room..but comfortable and accessible to train station and other places of interest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was good but the room was too small no windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The internet $2 per minute in the lobby should be less 15 times
Location: Central Park! Metro stop 86W-th (subway #1) is very close
The room is clean but so tiny, you can only lie up. No chair, no desk, almost no space around a big bed. Bathroom was a plus. Free coffee and tea was good. Telephone you couldn't use unless somebody called to you. Heating is very noisy, you hear it from adjacent rooms any moment because it's manually adjusted. The price is fare.