Ratings based on 4,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower sprays water all over bathroom. not clean.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not what we expected. Does not appear clean. Ac very noisy. Shower sprays water all over bathroom. Carpet is musty. Front desk not attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice close to Sloan Kettering hospital.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Had 2 TVs and 1 remote. Asked twice for a 2nd remote but never got one.
Location: We were only interested in the hospital, but found plenty of other places to eat on 1st Ave.
Staff were very pleasant. Was not aware that restaurant was kosher, but food was fine and service good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Front desk VERY helpful. I guess it is just NY but too many extra charges. Refrigerator charge? Needs more outlets in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great service. Great hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms.
Location: Good restaurants, close-ish to Central Park.
I was in the city for business and picked the Bentley mostly for the location. I was disappointed that the advertised free wifi only applies to the lobby. You have to pay for wifi in the room. My room was pretty small, with no bathroom counter and a tiny desk. It had cheesy zebra-print carpeting and sex toys in the minibar area, so that was different! It was a good location for me, but I think next time I'll stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your feedback with our management team as we use all guest feedback to improve our product. Kindest regards, Mike- General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel furniture is worn and tired needs replacing.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A review needs to be undertaken of worn chairs and other tired furniture including bedside tables. It definitely detracts from the room atmosphere.
Location: Location is a little out of the way but is not too bad. A 15 minute walk puts you in the heart of the food and shopping district.
When we arrived at the Hotel our booking was made for 10 days from the 17th May instead of the 7th May. The hotel clerk rebooked and told us she picked a nice room for us. Upon entering the room we found that the chairs were old and the leather had worn quite noticeably on each armrest. Also the side tables attached to the bed were also quite noticeably worn. I went down to the hotel desk and complained to the clerk that the furniture was worn and tired and this had not been revealed when booking the Hotel. The clerk told me he would upgrade our room to a suite for the remainder of the stay. The suite was very comfortable and although one chair had signs of wear we were happy with the upgrade All staff at the hotel were friendly and most helpful and I would rate their performance very highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in good neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2016
I would ask for a quiet room next time as mine was overlooking a busy road. But clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, small closet but it had a safe. Minibar but no coffee or tea making facilities. A nice walk to Central Park. Hotel in neighborhood with nice grocery store. I especially recommend a nearby restaurant called The Fatty Fish. Excellent Asian fusion food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dit kan beslist beter!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Weinig.
Cons: Het geluid van de airco's.
Location: Er zijn beslist hotels die gunstiger liggen.
Het Bentley Hotel ligt te ver van een metrostation af. De eerste kamer (301) had net voor het raam 4 grote airco's staan. Enorme herrie, overdag en 's nachts. Een andere kamer gevraagd, maar ook kamer 802 had 's nachts veel last van de airco's in het hotel. De airco op deze kamer kon je 's nachts beslist niet aan laten staan zo'n herrie maakte de airco. Ook op kamer 211 hoorde je de airco heel erg goed. Dus, als je wat problemen hebt met slapen... De extra dingen zijn erg duur in dit hotel. Een paraplu kon je kopen voor 35 dollar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathtub didn't drain

Posted Apr 28, 2016
terrible experience with the shower drain and they wouldn't do anything about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to hospitals and easy access from NJ ferry

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff
Cons: some rooms are in need of repair of furniture, luggage stands were not provided this trip.
Location: location is very good and lot to do nearby
Have been there several times, this time had to have room changed, old furniture and no view New room very cramped no chair only a desk which made the room even smaller, was disappointed in room for the first time. Have recommended this hotel to at least 5 other families who were satisfied in April 2016