Ratings based on 4,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel furniture is worn and tired needs replacing.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A review needs to be undertaken of worn chairs and other tired furniture including bedside tables. It definitely detracts from the room atmosphere.
Location: Location is a little out of the way but is not too bad. A 15 minute walk puts you in the heart of the food and shopping district.
When we arrived at the Hotel our booking was made for 10 days from the 17th May instead of the 7th May. The hotel clerk rebooked and told us she picked a nice room for us. Upon entering the room we found that the chairs were old and the leather had worn quite noticeably on each armrest. Also the side tables attached to the bed were also quite noticeably worn. I went down to the hotel desk and complained to the clerk that the furniture was worn and tired and this had not been revealed when booking the Hotel. The clerk told me he would upgrade our room to a suite for the remainder of the stay. The suite was very comfortable and although one chair had signs of wear we were happy with the upgrade All staff at the hotel were friendly and most helpful and I would rate their performance very highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in good neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2016
I would ask for a quiet room next time as mine was overlooking a busy road. But clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, small closet but it had a safe. Minibar but no coffee or tea making facilities. A nice walk to Central Park. Hotel in neighborhood with nice grocery store. I especially recommend a nearby restaurant called The Fatty Fish. Excellent Asian fusion food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dit kan beslist beter!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Weinig.
Cons: Het geluid van de airco's.
Location: Er zijn beslist hotels die gunstiger liggen.
Het Bentley Hotel ligt te ver van een metrostation af. De eerste kamer (301) had net voor het raam 4 grote airco's staan. Enorme herrie, overdag en 's nachts. Een andere kamer gevraagd, maar ook kamer 802 had 's nachts veel last van de airco's in het hotel. De airco op deze kamer kon je 's nachts beslist niet aan laten staan zo'n herrie maakte de airco. Ook op kamer 211 hoorde je de airco heel erg goed. Dus, als je wat problemen hebt met slapen... De extra dingen zijn erg duur in dit hotel. Een paraplu kon je kopen voor 35 dollar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathtub didn't drain

Posted Apr 28, 2016
terrible experience with the shower drain and they wouldn't do anything about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to hospitals and easy access from NJ ferry

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff
Cons: some rooms are in need of repair of furniture, luggage stands were not provided this trip.
Location: location is very good and lot to do nearby
Have been there several times, this time had to have room changed, old furniture and no view New room very cramped no chair only a desk which made the room even smaller, was disappointed in room for the first time. Have recommended this hotel to at least 5 other families who were satisfied in April 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Long weekend get-away

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to subway, shopping and museums. Bell staff, front desk staff gave excellent service.
Location: We walked all the way to Central Park and the Metropolitan Art Museum. We also took the Subway to Broadway one day and to Lincoln Center another.
Bell staff, front desk staff gave excellent service. Quiet until the morning rush hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The online advertisement for this hotel says you're close to the park you are nowhere near it your view is the freeway , there was no bathtub, a king bed was not given, it was a queen, the seating was worn out in the material was falling off, there were stains on the carpet very old . I didn't even feel comfortable staying here so I left, and I was still charged a cancellation fee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New york city vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quite easly assess the city
Location: 1 block to great little restaurants, walkable distance to 5th Avenue approximately 3-4 blocks
Very easy and prompt checkin, and checkout, gave a list recommendations for restaurants close by on checkin Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid choice

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The location is convenient. The hotel Is quality without being so upscale you pay more than necessary. The rooms are well kept and restful. The staff is courteous and efficient. Very high value for the cost, overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

地下鉄の駅から離れ、周辺にレストランが少ない。

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: 低料金が魅力。 シャワーの水量及び強さは合格点。
Cons: エレベータはそろそろ更新すべき。
Location: 地下鉄の駅から遠く、周辺の雰囲気は余り良くない。 店やスーパーの質は余り良くない。 郊外の町と言ったイメージ。
車寄せがなく、荷物の積み下ろしが不便。 ロビーが小さく、古いホテルのため設備は余り良くない。 エレベータが3基あるが、遅い。 インターネットが有料、しかもCard番号等の入力が多い。 部屋のベッド及び広さはまずまず。 ニューヨークのホテル料金が高い中、比較的低料金を考えると、この不便さは我慢すべき。