Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rude stuff and smelly rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms had smell in every day when I was returning from the city. Renovation was done in bathroom but not in the room itself, but this was OK. Worst part was stuff. I made a mistake by booking one day less then intended. I admitted this and was ready to check out and pay extra fee. But the guy who called me was yelling at me and didn't even listen to what I was saying. Checkout time is 11:30 AM but they called me only at 2:30 PM, nobody reminded me earlier or confirmed stay duration during check-in. I had felling that they waited till late time to be able to charge extra money. Plus there were a few more parties at reception with the same problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice locale

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room etc very clean bed comfy. Reno made breakfast and lobby ackward. Not enough food and paper products. Closet was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! Hotel under construction.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is under construction/renovation. This information is not given to you when you book your room. There is no lobby! The whole lobby floor is inaccessible. "Breakfast" is "grab and go" from one of the guest rooms (Room 212). I do not appreciate this kind of surprise; to me the place was mis-represented. Rooms are OK. I was on the top floor so did not hear any noise. But for the price and condition, even in NYC, I will find something else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Had an issue at check in. Hotel said Orbitz canceled our room. I called Orbitz and they had to call the hotel to straighten things out. After that it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice room ease to get to and easy to get around on the subway and local attractions.
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel

decent but 250$ a night is outrageous

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean, beds uncomfortable and our room was close to breakfast area so very loud by 7:00am. said queen beds but they were really doubles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our family of four spent a week in a very comfortable, quiet, clean room at Hotel Hanbee. The staff were all friendly, helpful and pleasant. The location was ideal. The only suggestion I have for improvement is to offer recycling - if not in the rooms, a drop off in the lobby. We cannot wait to return to NYC & Hotel Hanbee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
the pictures did not adequately show the room. i felt they were a little deceiving making the room look bigger than it was. the free breakfast was excellent.