Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast & location
Cons: Breakfast area is incredibly small - not enough tables
Location: The hotel is in China Town - it's close to the subway, SOHO and shopping is around the corner, pick up for some tours is a block away
Pros: Nice, clean rooms Pleasant, friendly staff Great breakfast Close to subway Cons: Air conditioning units were right outside our window Towels had holes Drain in shower was clogged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Great Value!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: good location close to Chinatown and Soho, nice staff, nice breakfast, great facilities such as fitting room, business center, and hot potable water.
My parents and I stayed in a two queen-bed room during our visits in NYC. The hotel staff is very friendly and they provide excellent breakfast! You can also get cold and hot water throughout the day, which is very convenient for Chinese customers who are used to drink hot or warm water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good location a bit tired quite dark. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rude stuff and smelly rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms had smell in every day when I was returning from the city. Renovation was done in bathroom but not in the room itself, but this was OK. Worst part was stuff. I made a mistake by booking one day less then intended. I admitted this and was ready to check out and pay extra fee. But the guy who called me was yelling at me and didn't even listen to what I was saying. Checkout time is 11:30 AM but they called me only at 2:30 PM, nobody reminded me earlier or confirmed stay duration during check-in. I had felling that they waited till late time to be able to charge extra money. Plus there were a few more parties at reception with the same problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice locale

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room etc very clean bed comfy. Reno made breakfast and lobby ackward. Not enough food and paper products. Closet was small.
4 out of 5
by DOROTHY

Nice hotel, fun visit

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in Chinatown and next to Little Italy. Nice area with lots of great restaurants nearby. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great. We enjoyed the free breakfasts, although they are remodeling the second floor where the breakfast is served, so it's "grab and go" and crowded in the makeshift room where they have it set up. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would return for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in an interesting area

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great hotel for the price. It was under construction when we stayed. They will have a new lobby soon and it will be even nicer then.
3 out of 5
by sophia

NYU visit

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night to see NYU. Location is convenient if you don't have a car. It is not convenient if coming by car. No on site parking so you have to park in a private lot for &40 a night, no in and out privileges. The property was also being remodeled at the time so the breakfast was a "grab and go" set up in a regular hotel room. I went down to the room expecting at least coffee, but NO COFFEE! I was told, sorry, go back to your room and brew your own! Unacceptable! How do you tell people you provide breakfast but you don't even brew coffee for me? At least it is in the middle of Chinatown so there was a Chinese pastry shop right across the street which is where I ended up going to get my coffee but they should not say they provide breakfast if they don't even plan on brewing coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! Hotel under construction.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is under construction/renovation. This information is not given to you when you book your room. There is no lobby! The whole lobby floor is inaccessible. "Breakfast" is "grab and go" from one of the guest rooms (Room 212). I do not appreciate this kind of surprise; to me the place was mis-represented. Rooms are OK. I was on the top floor so did not hear any noise. But for the price and condition, even in NYC, I will find something else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Had an issue at check in. Hotel said Orbitz canceled our room. I called Orbitz and they had to call the hotel to straighten things out. After that it was a pleasant stay.