Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time in New York

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Right in China Town and close to subway to go into Brooklyn or where ever
The Room was a suite and it was roomy enough for the three of us although New York isn't a city that sleeps the room muffled most of the noises I am a light sleeper when away from home so I heard noise my family had no problem at night the continental breakfast offered was perfect to get you through until you had lunch out. Easy to get to subway. The staff were friendly and the lobby was neat and clean. Walk right out of hotel into China town so be prepared but around the corner Little Italy. Very pleased with the staff and stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect position.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel was in the perfect position to visit Manhattan., Easily reachable with the Metro. Loads of nice restaurants around that area. The hotel could do with a Bar for that late night tipple. Best go to breakfast early or you may miss some of the warmer foods and struggle to find a clear table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zo prettig personeel, heel hulpvaardig, allemaal!l

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: De ligging. Het personeel. De rustige, comfortabele kamer.
Cons: De niet te sturen airco. De temperatuur was overigens prima in de kamer.
Location: Meteen buiten het hotel die gezellige Chinatown-sfeer. Hippe buurten op loopafstand. Subway vlakbij. Goede restaurants aan de overkant van de straat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel midden in Chinatown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Dichtbij metro, in hartje Chinatown. Prima ontbijt, goede service, aardig personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt in Manhatten in Little China

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Sauberes Hotel in chinesischen Viertel von Manhatten, grenzt unmittelbar an Little italia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Use your head and do your own research. Google is your friend...
Have been to New York several times now and have stayed in various places. This location is by far the best and most convenient of all the places I've stayed at. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that's included makes this place stand out amongst the others that I could've chosen. Location is in between China town and Little Italy. Close to Broadway, Canal, Delancey. Close proximity to subway stations also make this appealing. Not too far from Williamsburgh bridge and not too far from Brooklyn bridge too. Ideal for first time New York visitors. Probably not for people who are looking for 5 th ave, Madison or Park avenue style digs. Overall, great location to crash after your long day of exploring NYC. If you like culture, this is your place next thing to staying in Queens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Der Kaffee.
Cons: Das WLAN!
Location: Ecke Grandstreet. Mitten in China Town.
Hallo, die Lage ist nicht so pralle. Es ist mitten in China Town. In den Straßen stinkt es stellenweise fürchterlich... das Hotel liegt an einer sehr viel befahrenen Straßenecke. Eine Straße weiter beginnt das Italo Viertel. Unser Zimmer war zur Grand Street. Ohne Ohrstüpsel wäre ein Schlaf nicht möglich. Die Fenster lassen sich nur ganz schwach öffnen. Das WLAN ist mit Abstand einfach nur mies und langsam. Wir waren 7 Tage dort und es war jeden Tag zu jeder Zeit einfach nur schlecht. Nicht so gut, wenn man sich über Dinge im Internet informieren möchte. Das Frückstück ist ok. Es ist eher konfinental angehaucht. Die Auswahl war ok (gibt kein Käse oder Wurst), aber es ist immer noch preiswerter als die Wucherpreise in NY.... Der Kaffee war spitze. Dennoch: kein Vergleich mit einem "deutschen" Frühstück. Viel TK und einfach. Es gibt nur Pappteller und Plastikbesteck. Die Metro ist nah dran bzw. je nach dem wo man hin will, muss man auch schon mal 800 m laufen. Allerdings muss man sich damit echt befassen, weil am WE ein anderer Fahrplan gilt. Wir würden in Summe das Hotel nicht erneut buchen und lieber eine andere Gegend suchen, da dieses Viertel eine eigene Subkultur bildet und daher nicht viel mit NY verbindet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for a NYC Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: We had a room with two queen beds. It was surprisingly spacious and comfortable.
Overall good experience. The included breakfast buffet was at best average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Acceuillant et efficace

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Aprés un accueil agréable nous avons pu voir que l'équipe de l'hotel était très efficace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location, clean and big room, and the staff are amazingly friendly and welcoming. The breakfast has a wide variety.