Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pretty good!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I booked a room with another 3 friends to do a girl's night for my 30th bday. Hotel room was actually pretty nice and staff very helpful. Wifi and breakfast are free, close to great clubs in Manhattan. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel in great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: The towels in the bathroom were like sandpaper. I am not exaggerating. Easily the oldest, roughest towels I have ever had to use.
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants near by, the Tenement Museum, Little Italy
The location is excellent - Chinatown right outside the door, and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and close to the subway. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it's very clean. My only complaints would be the bathroom and the tv. The bathroom is a good size, but there is NOWHERE to set anything down. There is a small shelf above the sink but that's it. I had to keep my toiletries in my suitcase. As far as TV goes, the channel options were really subpar. I think there were maybe 10 channels. Not even basic cable. ABC, CBS, NBC, PBS, a few news channels, USA, and that was about it. Otherwise, this is a decent hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Solid place. Everything was great about it. Only thing about it is it's in Chinatown. So finding any American place to eat nearby is a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Close to China town, and Little Italy, and subway. Good area, great clean rooms and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Good location, full breakfast, and quick response to the complaint.
Cons: Show hits the window and the bathroom wall get wet so badly.
Location: Close to Chinatown and Little Italy - a lot of restaurants. Also, walking distance to Ground Zero
Close to Chinatown and Little Italy. Also, walking distance to Ground Zero. Including full breakfast, so it's very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york Grand street

Is like bed & breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My first was terrible, the bed was not change from the previous customer, the have to send a porter to change it and no room service at 8pm. I was told we have to pay $25 every night on top of my actual bill if am not happy I can go, I have never experience this in my Life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Comfortable, convenient, affordable hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The fact that we were able to check in early in the morning after an overnight flight was a huge plus! Our room was pleasantly decorated, comfortable and clean. The breakfast selection was above average for a free hotel breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were worried about the location but it was not an issue. Public transit was just steps away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck in Chinatown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very affordable with free breakfast, friendly staff and new bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Location, Worn Down Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and a freshening up
Location: Great location..one block from subway. Walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, Lower East Side, East Village, Greenwich Village and West Village.
This hotel is located on the second floor of a building, above a Chase Bank. If you just want a place to sleep that is close to Chinatown, Little Italy and the West and East Villages then this hotel is not a bad choice. It is worn down and just okay clean but it was pretty quiet. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that. The price was reasonable for New York, especially with free breakfast. There is no real common areas to spend time in. The lobby is very small. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Close to train station

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Better than my expectations. Good wifi signal. Definitely will recommend to friends.