Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great service and good location! I was very happy with what we got for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Location in Chinatown NYC

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very Clean. Good Location close to Subway.
Cons: Seriously... For a Best Western, this hotel was excellent
Location: New York's Chinatown is awesome. It smells and is dirty, but that adds to the experience. With the subway nearby, it is easy to go up to Times Square
The location of the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel is located on the eastern edge of Chinatown. One block away from the Metro. Our room was recently renovated and kept extremely clean. For New York City, the room was very large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Excellent choice of hotel in NY city.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The L-shaped rooms have both a bed area and a dining/lounge area, allowing plenty of space for comfortable relaxation, with all necessary facilities.
Location: The location is in the NY Chinatown and a couple of blocks from Little Italy; plenty of good restaurants. Also within walking distance of many sites.
Very happy to recommend the Best Western Bowery Hanbee hotel both for its location and for the excellent service from the staff there. You can walk to Brooklyn bridge, the 9/11 memorial, Greenwich village, the HighLine and to downtown Manhattan. Hotel offer a very good breakfast with a terrace for sitting out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Maids and breakfast staff very friendly and nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room cleaned very well by maids and looked neat & clean. Shower curtain smelled like mold. This smell permeated the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great complimentary breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: if you see above, this will become clear to you. nice complmentary breakfast, helpful staff, clean room.
Location: chinatown, little italy..what is left of manhattan's little italy,,,mulberry street. real good whole foods at christie/houston(not far from hotel).
like i say, very good complimentary breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs(moist, just like i like them), sausage, waffles if you wanted, coffee, yogurt. all you can eat. the staff were professional, helpful, helped me get a print out of my boarding pass for return flight. the room was clean. only slight drawback was it was a bit noisy, being in chinatown. still, i had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Noisy Aircon Blower. No ventilation in toilet !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The aircon is really irritating coming On and Off the whole night. The toilet has no ventilation fan and window has to be opened resulting in more noise from the aircon compressors outside!. Not acceptable for a 3 Star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Breakfast was amazing and the location is good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff really made the difference. The staff at the reception were very kind and helpful. They provided exceptional customer service. I'll strongly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very healthy and yummy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This is the place to at the Bowery

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First impression at street level was questionable. From that point forward we couldn't have asked for more. The staff, especially Jeff at the check-in were great. Went out of their way to help, even the housekeeping staff. The room was modern, the complimentary breakfast was great. Will be go-to hotel in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great Place!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked through Expedia and when I got there they had me on the main floor which was the best floor to be on. The breakfast was so good! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Good value hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location and staff.
Cons: Better noise insulation between rooms.
Location: Very busy street heavily influenced by Chinatown and Little Italy. Subway within easy reach, but Downtown is walkable for able individuals.
Good hotel based on price alone. Location good for downtown but be prepared to use public transport or long walks for the main NY attractions midtown e.g. Empire State, Rockefeller, Times Square etc. Staff were very pleasant and informed regarding local knowledge. Expect some noise not only from the busy street traffic, but also poor noise insulation within hotel. No bar in hotel but plenty of places round about for drinks and food. Plan on at least 1.5 hours for transfer times due to traffic.