Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice locale

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room etc very clean bed comfy. Reno made breakfast and lobby ackward. Not enough food and paper products. Closet was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! Hotel under construction.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is under construction/renovation. This information is not given to you when you book your room. There is no lobby! The whole lobby floor is inaccessible. "Breakfast" is "grab and go" from one of the guest rooms (Room 212). I do not appreciate this kind of surprise; to me the place was mis-represented. Rooms are OK. I was on the top floor so did not hear any noise. But for the price and condition, even in NYC, I will find something else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Unexpectedly nice hotel with wooden flooring in the rooms, spacious bathroom, good rates. The breakfast is nice and so is the staff. So close to Little Italy and in Chinatown. The subway is super approachable.
5 out of 5
by Adalberto

Great hotel for the price, great service.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front counter an employee was extremely helpful his name is Jaime.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable and centrally located!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Jeff and others at the front desk were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pretty good!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I booked a room with another 3 friends to do a girl's night for my 30th bday. Hotel room was actually pretty nice and staff very helpful. Wifi and breakfast are free, close to great clubs in Manhattan. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great value, great location, really comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was flexible, friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
by Ikuko

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room for a very reasonable price. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel in great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: The towels in the bathroom were like sandpaper. I am not exaggerating. Easily the oldest, roughest towels I have ever had to use.
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants near by, the Tenement Museum, Little Italy
The location is excellent - Chinatown right outside the door, and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and close to the subway. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it's very clean. My only complaints would be the bathroom and the tv. The bathroom is a good size, but there is NOWHERE to set anything down. There is a small shelf above the sink but that's it. I had to keep my toiletries in my suitcase. As far as TV goes, the channel options were really subpar. I think there were maybe 10 channels. Not even basic cable. ABC, CBS, NBC, PBS, a few news channels, USA, and that was about it. Otherwise, this is a decent hotel in a great location.