Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Affordable, solid option

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel staff made all the difference. Very helpful. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was ok. Not great part of town, next to smelly Chinatown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in Chinatown, close to subway station

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My family had a pleasant stay at Best Western Hanbee Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Massachusetts

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the clean room and staff were very nice. we got an end room which was nice. The location is right in the middle of Chinatown with a short walk to Little italy. Lots of places to eat . The air conditioner made a bit of noise but we managed to sleep fine it was nice and cool. They have breakfast available which was good we didn't have to go off and look for breakfast outside of hotel. Beds were decent and clean . Enjoy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not Acceptable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast area
This hotel is in a remote location. The subway service is very limited; there are no taxis to hail (more later). The sidewalks are crowded with locals going to and from shopping; it is difficult to walk anywhere. The breakfast area was overcrowded and understaffed. There were only two tables available, but they had food scraps and spills from the previous eaters. Finally, we had to place our trays on the least disgusting mess. We had reservations for four days. We chose to leave after first day. We were told by the desk person that a penalty of one day’s rate plus tax would be imposed. We chose to pay penalty, and move to similar hotel in financial district. We asked the desk person to phone for a taxi. He did, but returned and said that no taxis were available. He suggested that we go to corner and flag one down. I stood on a corner for over 30 minutes; and no taxis passed. Finally, one taxi containing passengers stopped at the corner for a traffic light. I asked driver to come back after delivering his passengers. He agreed, and he returned after about 15 minutes to take us to new hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great Hotel between chinatown and little italy. Walk to central park about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge i NY

Posted May 21, 2016
Nära till de delar av NY vi var mest intresserade av
4 out of 5
by Marko from Zagreb

nyc

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sobe su čiste i održavane..jedino je malli nedostatak što se us obi ili wc (prakyično nigdje) ne može otvoriti prozor (na niedan mogući način). U kupaonici su uvijek idodatci tipa šampona, sapuna i sl...ali svakako preporuka je kupiti svoje. Osoblje hotela je ljubazno i pristupačno. Vrlo uslužno i pri ruci za svaku informaciju i pomoć. Iako doručak uvećini NY hotela nije uključen ili ga uopće nema, ovdje je bio u cijeni smještaja...ok je ako niste zahtjevni i izbirljivi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln, NRW

Zentrale Lage

Posted May 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist insgesamt echt in Ordnung! Man ist super schnell am Timesquare. Zimmer sind voll ok, allerdings muss man aufpassen, dass man nicht ein Zimmer am Aufzug bekommt, da die recht laut sind (zumindest unser erstes auf dem 7. Stock). Aber wir haben sofort ein neues bekommen als wir es an der Rezeption erwähnt haben! Hotelteam ist super nett und hilft sofort! Hotel kann man dementsprechend weiterempfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell i China Town nära tunnelbana

Posted May 16, 2016
Besökte New York pga min sons examen, Central Park är en oas för trötta fötter, var där flera dagar. Utsikten från Empire State Building var helt enastående. Även Moma och Met var en upplevelse. Ett minne för livet.