Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel at Reasonable Price

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: very clean, comfortable beds, helpful, friendly staff
Cons: elevator, breakfast area
Location: great location for Bay Ridge (many restaurants near by) and convenient to subway
Our room was comfortable and very clean. All hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Having hotel parking was an extra bonus! Elevator was a bit quirky and area where complimentary breakfast was served a little dank, but otherwise a great place to stay for a reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Difficult to park and main lobby looked real shaby

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The buffet was good
Cons: A lot
Location: Did not stay there long enough
The hotel staff was polite but I did not feel comfortable with the surroundings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed at this hotel because it was recommended to be near a college we were visiting, it was nowhere near it! It was on a dirty street with nothing close by to eat or see. The hotel was going through construction (Not advertised) and had a running train underneath it that shook the hotel every 10 minutes 24/7. The bathroom door didn't shut, and only thin blankets are given as bedding (thankfully it wasn't cold) the windows were sealed shut and unable to be opened for fresh air or worse a fire!! The staff were dressed in street clothes or at best a hotel T shirt. We used the valet for our car and waited outside for 20 minutes for the guy to take our car, we were given a number and told he needed a time to bring it back in the morning. When we returned at our designated time in the morning the car wasn't waiting and we were told that the valet pick up your car when you go ask for it not at booked times??? This was frustrating when we had a meeting to go to in rush hour traffic miles away from our destination and again we had to wait another 15 minutes for our car to be returned. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone... And I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
A lot of construction going on otherwise place was good
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
lite og stille hotell som ligger i hyggelig bosted for fastboere og gode kjøpebutikker like i nærhelen. mindre enn 2 kvartaler fra undergrunn som tar deg helt til Manhattan
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Stayed for Wedding

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to all and the room was very nice.
Cons: The only bad thing was our wait for our car by the valet at check out. It took over a half hour to get it.
Location: Only there for a wedding.
In all fairness the hotel was undergoing construction so a lot of things were closed. The room was very nice. It was very close to the wedding we were going to and it setved it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Not worth the price $215 a night even in NY, most Best Westerns are very modem and clean, this one is not a contemporary hotel we are used to, should not be called the Chain name, misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or


Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More friendlier staff.
My room backed on to an out side air conditioning unit that ran all night, very noisy
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Boris from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - 200 meters from R subway line. Room is dated but ok. Very noisy old aircon. A bit of smell if the aircon is off. Street noise is quite loud but it's understandable for the location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is barely ok and you have to be there early to get it, by 10 o'clock there would be nothing left even a coffe. We have stayed there for a week. Everything was ok except the issue with the breakfast on one occasion. We brought it to the manager's attention however they have never got back to us. Overal rating - 3 stars.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels