Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean , nice hotel . Close to stores and subway. Great helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean very nice
Very nice rooms and very nice facilities, the staff was not great at helping get to places, but may just been bad day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the location was good. free breakfast was okay.
Cons: small, uncomfortable bed and terrible heating system
Location: 3rd and 5th avenue had good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast. More staff need to know how to drive a car with a standard transmission.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Area where I grew up. I always stay here when I need to go home for a family function.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Awful Place to Stay in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stay as far away as possible! Even walk on the other side of the street when passing this building on foot! Unfortunately, because we were part of a large group meeting there and had booked and prepaid the hotel months in advance, coupled with the fact that there weren't any rooms within miles available, we decided to buck it up and handle the housekeeping ourselves as it was so unclean I had to Lysol every inch of my room and scrub clean the bathroom (filthy floors, shower, door handles, etc), feels like rooms would collapse onto each other when subway passes by underground directly beneath hotel, ability to hear guest in next room breathing/snoring! Upon check-in, the two front desk clerks were more interested in verbally mocking the weekend clerk for not "handling comps" when she "clearly has the time even on her shift!" I had to ask about parking, valet, food/restaurants, checkout time, internet, etc. NOT 1 piece of pertinent info was offered to me unsolicited! However, I will give the very small glimmer of praise due....I was there for a reunion being held on location. The two staffers who handled the event were more than professional and pleasant and were very accommodating! HOWEVER, sadly this couldn't even help this absolute dump of a property get an additional star in my rating above....AGAIN, AVOID this place at all costs.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - except for interrupted sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Most every thing - the free breakfast was OK too, and not many are!
Cons: Just the above safety issue.
Location: was exactly in the part of town I needed to be.
Nice staff, clean room, all fixtures in god and full operating condition, all was well and we were quite happy until the smoke and fire alarm started giving that extra LOUD and piercing squeal at 1:50 AM and hollered ' BATTERY LOW' until I got up, dressed enough to be presentable an went down from the fourth floor to the reception desk and reported the problem. The receptionist was available and organised a staff member and battery to arrive in reasonable time to the room. Couldn't really see enough to get the problem fixed until I got my emergency flashlight out from my luggage to help - no problem for me to help though. Problem was fixed in about a half hour from first squealed and I was asleep by 3 AM. The real problem is that the alarm happened at all. Every such alarm that I have ever purchased, and I have moved 4 times in 15 and installed new ones each time, had boxes have warning that the battery should be changed annually. This goes on my calendar and not one ever a a low battery warning before a change. Not one squealed once. The hotel should take the same care to schedule and change the batteries in their rooms. This is not just to help keep their guests from lost of sleep, but to guard against a fire occurring in a room when the device has failed to warn of a low battery and be unable to give a necessary fire warning. This is common sense for safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I drove around for a minimum of 30 minutes every night before I could find a parking spot that wasn't atleast a mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay close to shopping and food close to everything subway cabs uber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Convenience, and Friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, room size was good for my needs
Cons: Parking
Location: In the Bay Ridge area of Brooklyn, right off of the Belt Parkway - 5 miles from Coney Island and all of its attractions.
Very conveniently located in Bay Ridge area of Brooklyn. Very easy to get to. Room was small but clean, neat and comfortable. Floor was relatively quiet at night. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast had a great variety of choices. Only drawback was the lack of parking. Lot was full upon arrival - did park in municipal lot a few blocks away for small fee, but lot was only opened until 10pm. I parked there when I first arrived but had to go out that evening and did not get back until 1AM - had to circle numerous blocks to find a spot. Luckily there is no meter enforcement on Sundays so I did not have to worry about being ticketed. Neighborhood was safe as promised so when I returned to my car the next morning, it was where I parked it and in one piece.