Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TX

BETTER THAN EXPECTED, ALL REMODELED

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, NEW BATHROOM
Cons: CONTROL OF TEMPERATURE IN ROOMS
Location: I GO TO BAY RIDGE TO SEE FRIENDS (AND SHOP AT CENTURY-21 DEPT. STORE ON 86TH STREET)
CHOSE HOTEL BECAUSE OF LOCATION (ONLY DECENT ONE IN BAY RIDGE) THOUGHT IT'LL BE OLD INSIDE, BUT THE REMODELING WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE. COMFORT, SERVICE WERE GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Very good service and quality
Cons: The rates
Location: Good for what it is
Better than expected . Just a little expensive .?but you can not find cheaper in that area . I thought it would be a dive but I was wrong. Good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa

A Gem grows in brooklyn

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location -cleanliness -breakfast
Cons: Maybe a slight upgrade on the mattress
Location: Restaurants -shopping- and near transportation
What a pleasant surprise clean comfortable and convienent had a wonderful 3 day stay close to everything - good breakfast and modern bathroom will reserve next time my stay brings me back to Brooklyn. Great staff lead by Ellen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Will be nice when renovations are finally complete

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The staff is lovely. I have stayed there 3 times within the last 6 months. The rooms have been remodeled but the dust is in the air. The renovations have not been completed. I hope everything is done when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 10, 2016
First time at this particular hotel. The room was big and beautiful. They have complementary breakfast which was really good. I would defiantly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Close too restaurant where we have our yearly holiday family dinner
Hotel was clean , staff was friendly. Only problem was elevator was out after I drove 3 hrs. Said it would only be 10 mins to get it running, but was hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensilvania

My stay was very pleasant

Posted Jan 2, 2016
My wife and me had a very good time the room was very clean and modern. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochestrr, N Y

Work in progress

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room with nice bathroom
Cons: The heating system needs to be cleaned
Location: The locatin works for us
The rooms was clean and the bathroom was nice. The room as cold and when we tried to turn the heat on we got a terrible smell so we had to turn it off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for our needs

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We were in town visiting relatives in Bay Ridge,so the location was perfect for us. If you want to shop, it's also very close Century 21. The hotel was under renovation, but despite that, there was no disruptive noise. The new designs looked very nice. We could hear the people next door when they were talking so I did not think the room to room acoustics were very good. We could also feel the vibration of the R train on the ground level rooms when the trains come by. That's a familiar sound to me, but may not be to others. The beds were comfortable and the linens were very soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Staff is pleasant and rooms are clean and the value for the price is very good.