Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel but..,

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was good. It is very close to the airport, too. My complaints are that there is no restaurant, but the hotel rooms have menus for ordering take out. The other complaint is that the shuttle to the airport only runs once every hour so we had to be at the airport 2 1/2 hours early and our flight was early as it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good JFK Shuttle

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Shuttle for this and hotels next door - Days Inn & Holiday Inn Express share shuttle that goes every half hour or more. Hotel had full breakfast, could print boarding pass, very friendly and helpful staff. No restaurant, but perhaps one of the other hotels has one. Otherwise none convenient to walk to. Room was clean. Hallway hot and not ventilated, but room AC was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel could have been better especially considering the location best part of stay was the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Almost all employees quite helpful
Location: 10 minutes walk to shops and eating places, nice take away from the Indian Naan shop
Quite helpful staff, the room was very clean. Access to teas and coffee throughout the day was an excellent surprise. Complimentary shuttle to the airport could be improved if was every half hour not every hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Serviceable and close to the airport.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Close to the airport.
Cons: Proximity to food. (Very slow elevator!)
Location: Not applicable. I was only in transit.
Fine for a quick stay in transit, but there was no food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

It was nice stay , i enjoyed it happily.

Posted May 10, 2017
I liked hotel cleanliness , parking, breakfast, Overall it was nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient JFK & LGA

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed for one night- flew into LGA and out of JFK, free shuttle to JFK was convenient. Hotel was decent and clean. Breakfast available as well plus free shuttle to JFK, overall good stay.
2 out of 5
by judith

False advertising!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
chose this hotel for early breakfast before early flight at JFK....was given a written statement by management that said that breakfast would be available @ 5:30 am....but later found out that it would not be ready until 6:30 am so we were unable to take advantage of it....very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by lawrence

Not close to city but good place to lay head & eat

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Not close to anything but if you just need a place to lay your head. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to JFK

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: None
Location: Very close to JFK
Very nice and close hotel to JFK. The hotel also offers an excellent hot breakfast which is complimentary with room rate. The staff are also very nice and the hotel is clean.