Ratings based on 1,977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and service.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
10 minute drive from JFK. Shuttle runs every hour and the staff are really kind. However, the rooms and hallways are small and there is only one slow elevator for all floors. Also, there is nothing to do in the neighborhood. Would recommend it for those looking for cheap hotel that is close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
buen hotel para pasar la noche en espera de un vuelo, habitaciones algo ruidosas por cercanía a la carretera pero nada que impida conciliar el sueño
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel, Trucks moving all night!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast choices. But without quiet to sleep these are worthless!
Cons: Stop trucks driving around all night, have quiet hours! This non smoking hotel has people are in the front smoking constantly, ask them to move away.
It's a shame, cause the hotel is clean and appears to be well managed. When I arrived I asked for a quiet room and receptionist saw that my booking was near an elevator. He said I'll move you to a back room as there are trucks in the night. However once I was settled in the room I realized I was in the front, so he made a mistake... but it was too late for me, and I was tired. Wrong move, the trucks did pass all night long and I hardly slept. Although I think it would have been noisy in the back as well because that is where the parking lot is and I noticed trucks moving around when I arrived after 10 pm. While on that topic...parking was there, but limited and hard to get in and out of the tight areas. Any room would have had noise issues!! Beware!! Too bad this hotel didn't work out. The breakfast was great with many choices and great staff. However the hotel has a poor location if trucks move about. It is also a very small hotel, with only 4 floors and I was on the top floor. Next time I would choose a different hotel, that's bigger and a higher floor away from street noise. This place would be hard to escape street noise no matter which room you chose. Terrible decision to stay here. People standing right in the entrance of hotel smoking makes it uncomfortable to walk by and breathe! This is a common courtesy & they should have the decency to move away to allow guests to pass without breathing in the awful smoke! This was the first problem upon arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Standard hotel near airport.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were great, shuttle was perfect, and room was unexpected.
Location: Location is all about the airport and access to it.
You know exactly what you're getting with a chain hotel near the airport. It's a pretty standard Best Western, has a convenient shuttle for getting to and from the airport, and is secure. It's expensive for what you get, not a great location for eating (although the hotel has preferred restaurants that deliver), and not a great location for going out. The staff were great and the breakfast hours start early as this is clearly a hotel that caters to one-night stop-over travelers coming from the airport. I would stay here again for one night during a layover, but would avoid for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Nice Airport hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: The doors could be improved so that there isn't a small gap between the door and frame when you close it.
Location: Location is great for a layover hotel near JFK airport.
Stayed here for a layover, and it was perfect for it. Very close to to the airport, and they offer great shuttle service. Rooms are pretty good for the price, and they have amenities available which are perfect for when you're on a layover and might now have all your things available. The only thing I didn't like was the door of my room, it didn't seem to want to close all the way. Took a bit of force to close it completely, and even then there was still a small gap available between the door and the frame, so some noice would make it through. I was on in room 402.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Rooms very small. Good deal for the price with buffet breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Stay night before early AM flight

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Easy check in and parking included. We stayed night before my son's school trip. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. We took the shuttle which was convenient. Only took 6 mintes from hotel to terminal. After I dropped him at 5AM for his 7 AM flight, I went back to the hotel and slept few more hrs. It was very easy to catch the shuttle back. Standard hotel Breakfast. Nice that check out is noon rather than the usual 10 or 11 AM. Overall would recommend and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Longer stay next time

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We stayed here due to a layover traveling from Europe to the West Coast. We picked this place because of the airport shuttle and quality of Best Western. As it turns out this was the most expensive night of the three week trip. There are other choices adjacent to BW including Days Inn, Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express that all share the shuttle. Bottom line we could have spent less for the six hour layover but we're satisfied with brief visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff are very helpful and ready to answer every question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love it

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Nice clean and quiet! The breakfast was amazing and the lady who worked in the cafe was so helpful and friendly. Free parking is a plus and the orange is so good lol