Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was nice to be close to JFK and to have shuttle

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff was wonderful, thank you for trying to get me a room with less noise. The breakfast was good too. I would be there again only if they promise I quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over night short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Near Airport
Cons: No time to check it out.
Location: No time
Very short stay. Over night from JFK Airport. Staff very helpful. Too early departure to try Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Late night layover

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, updated bathroom. Great staff.
Location: Free shuttle to JFK. Perfect for layover.
Great place if all you need is a small clean comfortable room for a night. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the world

nice for airport stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is been quite a desolate area that looks like it should be in the scene from Law and order SVU lol I personally wouldn't want to stay here if I was coming to see New York City. However for an airport stay it's very convenient. The staff at the front desk were really nice and accommodating. It was clean, a little noisy (walls are thin). Overall, a decent price for an overnight stay but not where I'd want to stay for a nyc holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ.

Convenient transportation .

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It is located near to airport .
Location: Airport shuttle is available for pickup on arriving and departing .
Stayed for transfer between airlines. Staff is very efficient , check in-out is quick, breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Considerate care of vistors

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The reception desk great
Even though we required a 3:30 am ride to plane we were given a bag filled with beverage fruit and a breakfast! What a treat and a necessary nourishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Close to JFK and the shuttle to the airport was very convenient.
Cons: Was cold that evening. Was hoping to eat dinner but vending machine was the only thing available. Food availability at anytime would be nice.
Location: Didn't go anywhere that evening as it was cold.
It was a short visit as I was scheduled to fly out of JFK in the am. The stay was nice however it was cold to go outside to get dinner. I was hoping to eat in but vending machine was the only thing available. It would be nice to have a mini restaurant that opens at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK airport.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, my room, the breakfast and the shuttle. The ease of booking made the whole experience very enjoyable. Plus the staff really cared.
Cons: A restaurant would be nice for an evening meal.
Location: I only stayed overnight to catch the shuttle to the airport and a daytime flight to U.K.
Very comfort hotel, with every amenity and a shuttle bus to the airport. My room had everything I needed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this hotel to everyone and look foreword to staying again when I visit New York.
4 out of 5
by Alene from New York JFK Best Western

Stop over on way international

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Two double beds were fine for my two sons and me. Pleasant stay. Jamal checked me in when I arrived. Actually my flight from Dallas was delayed so I arrived in NY later than expected, called the hotel and told them I was running late and had no problems checking in. Jamal was very courteous and made sure I was comfortable. This is not a hotel I would choose for a week's stay because it is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by other hotels, but it's considered an airport hotel, but for a layover to your next flight, I think it's just fine. I even got a late check out so I wouldn't have to wait so long at the airport for my international flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

This is so terrible and frontdesk was unkind.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel frontdesk does not have a responsibility and so unkind. Service was much terrible. It is the worst hotel in my life.