Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Close to JFK and the shuttle to the airport was very convenient.
Cons: Was cold that evening. Was hoping to eat dinner but vending machine was the only thing available. Food availability at anytime would be nice.
Location: Didn't go anywhere that evening as it was cold.
It was a short visit as I was scheduled to fly out of JFK in the am. The stay was nice however it was cold to go outside to get dinner. I was hoping to eat in but vending machine was the only thing available. It would be nice to have a mini restaurant that opens at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK airport.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, my room, the breakfast and the shuttle. The ease of booking made the whole experience very enjoyable. Plus the staff really cared.
Cons: A restaurant would be nice for an evening meal.
Location: I only stayed overnight to catch the shuttle to the airport and a daytime flight to U.K.
Very comfort hotel, with every amenity and a shuttle bus to the airport. My room had everything I needed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this hotel to everyone and look foreword to staying again when I visit New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good bed, BAD LOUD heater

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Hearer
Used just to spend night for early flight, room not bad but the heater was very loud. Also they have shuttle to airport, but only once an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel bus takes you to the airport. Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The location is good because of airport access

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We used the shuttle which was very helpful The staff were very very helpful The encluded breakfast was convienent I would definitely recommend to a friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for technical stop...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Only the airport
A decent hotel for JFK airport stop... Ok for technical stop...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great safe secure their vision

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Resteraunts and shopping easy to get to the city
It was just where I needed to be close to my event 5 minutes away Room service was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not what we expected from pics on website, but it was clean and staff- including shuttle drivers- were nice. Not really in a very good area to walk anywhere... no nice restaurants close by. Convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Perfect hotel for layover at JFK

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We had a 13+ hour layover at JFK so we decided to stay here for the night. It's a small hotel, but perfect for what we needed. The rooms have what you need. They're pretty small but are clean and have comfortable beds. Would stay here again for this purpose if we needed to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly.
Cons: A smaller bed would be an improvement.
Location: Near JFK.
Hotel room very small, layout made the cramped space even more awkward. For example, when someone was seated at the desk the access to half the room was blocked.