Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good location near subway station, good breakfast, beds were comfortable and staff was pleasant. I'd stay there anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good room for a quick stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Small room , clean , good beds , All the important things for me 😎
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great service

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Really Made The Experience Worthwhile.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Best Western Plus Jamaica in wasn't the absolute best hotel I have stayed in, but the service was tremendous. There were two employees that completely stood out and I must mention them at the beginning of this review. Chirag and Andrew, A job WELL done. I arrived there excited and thrilled to be travelling to New York for the first time, by myself, ALL THE WAY from THE BAHAMAS. But I had one major problem, My Bahamian bank cards were not working. This was not a Best Western Issue but one derived from back home. The excitement quickly turned into a horrifying wince every time Chirag shook his head after each declined swiped. With limited amounts of cash, Chirag suggested me paying for one night and the security deposit so I would at least have a place to rest my head. His attitude and demeanor was incomparable to no other at that time as he was able to assist me through my difficult endeavor. Another person whose attitude may have been very well able to match Chirag's was Andrew. They both were very kind, helpful, and understanding. They made suggestions in figuring out my financial situation and they also helped me with locating places I needed to go and finding transportation. I wish everyone at that hotel would be more like Chirag and Andrew! I will definitely return again, but only for remarkable service like that of Chirag and Andrew. They should definitely be recognized and rewarded for their actions.
4 out of 5
by Kern

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic. very convenient for what I needed. I would recommend anyone at anytime.
3 out of 5
by Sandia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

The hotel was clean and the room was clean.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went well during my 3 night stay. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They called a cab for me and solved any problems I had. I felt the area was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but unsure about out at nite/ breakfast

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: room is alright
Cons: too dim even w all lights on.
Location: nothing, just stopped for a day. Would not prefer to hang out at night, especially single females
room is nice, wifi is good, light is a bit dim, would not go outside at night (due to neighbourhood). Stay in room and stay away from continental breakfast is fine. Very friendly staff, very helpful and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean and quiet

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Breakfast was same everyday. Need to change breakfast item sometimes.