Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfy, budget hotel for JFK and the subway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Near JFK, Air Line and public transportation to Manhattan. Largely quiet area but there are places to eat and shop very close by.
I've stayed here three times now. It's no frills, but it's clean and convenient. The staff are really helpful and friendly. There's a great diner, Flagship, and a grocery store just a block and a half away on Queens Bvd, and good public transportation nearby. So this a very attractive place to stay in NYC on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice Hotel, clean room and very comfortable price is fair............. Thank you......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timbuktu

Didn't check in, flights were delayed

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Went past it on the highway from JFK to LGA, looked pretty nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

False advertising. Bad behaved employee.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I booked 2 quuen bed rooms, but the rooms were with 2 Standard Double beds. Expedia shows 2 queen beds, actually not. No Tooth Brushes, No Toothpaste was served. Very old room and furniture. Elevator is old tiny. I booked 2 rooms and confirmed payment at the arrival at hotel, we arrived at hotel at 3pm but the Hotel charged my card before we arrived at Hotel. Employee was very rude, asked why charged my card before we arrive, I suppose to pay cash, result behaved rudely, said your booking has been cancelled, can not stay. After a long request I got the rooms. Never stay in this Hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Noisy, a bit scary, was dank, smelled like smoke

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is not a nice hotel. We got a room here because we saw the hotel had high ratings. We were flying out of JFK in the morn. The place had interesting people roaming the halls and our room stunk of cigarettes (my wife felt it smelled more like someone had pee'd in the radiator) despite it being a nonsmoking hotel. The location and parking are very sketchy. I am not sure how anyone could give this hotel a good review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocoee, Fl.

No Grace GOUGE

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: the Staff
Cons: More info in the room....there was no channel guide on the TV nor a printed one....and the TV did not show what station was being displayed only the #
Location: Not a lot to do nearby
Booked the stay thru Expedia....my flight was cancelled....had to fly in the next day......no Grace......they still made me pay for the first nite....had to bump my trip forward a day....so I had to book an extra day separately...they charged me $187 for that nite which was $50 more per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, closer to airports and metro stations.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff.Clean hotel.Breakfast is better that expected.Region is secure.Very close metro station to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Minutes from the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Avoids some of the worst traffic, walking distance to a 24 hour dinner and minutes from long term parking for travel. The room was clean and had a fridge. Bed was okay for a night, would not want to sleep there for many nights though, not enough support for my taste. Front desk was polite and respectful, checking in took only a couple minutes. Nice exercise area and decent little breakfast spread in the morning to get you going. Would stay there again before a flight from JFK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean and shower was fully functional. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near JFK airport

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room was nice and very clean. We slept well because the beds were so comfortable. Great to have the convenience of a microwave, fridge and high speed wifi. The included breakfast was good and ample.